Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Emperor Hotel

288 Avenida Comercial de Macau, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 771 reviews

404 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
James L. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2016
Dispute with the hotel rate when checking out
5.3
My booking was done on 10th April and was told the charges is S $649.57 inclusive of taxes and fee for my 3 night stay which is stated clearly in your confirmation email. However, Gand Emperor insisted that this charges was not included 15% taxes and svs fee. As a result, we had no choice but to settle the charges which ended with additional S$98. According to Grand Emperor, this problem was lied on Agoda and Booking.com. Can Agoda or Booking.com clarify this matter and get the refund for us as had caused so much inconvenience and the feeling of clarifying the charges making us lose confidence with Agoda.
Report this review
Seow K. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2016
Decent
4.3
First time here. Expected more.
Report this review
Tuan L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2016
Upgrade
5.3
free upgraded room.
Report this review
Yi-Hui L. Groups Taiwan, January 18, 2016
good
5.7
good
Report this review
Chieu Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Could be better

Location
4.7
So, so. Request non smoking room but room have very strong smoking smell. Room assigned to get no view n the breakfast price for child is over price as the varianty not much but charger at mop 99 which kids is small eated only.
Report this review
Anna Y. Couples Canada, December 24, 2015
Location , location , location!

Almost all the staff we encountered provide excellent service
8.7
The only complain I have is only one floor is non smoking and we did not get the room on that floor, but that's not the hotel fault because the clientele of the hotel and most gamblers smoke, they have to accommodate that, but the hotel did their best to help us with the smell by providing air filter and freshener in the room and it helps
Report this review
Charmaine S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2015
happy stay

our room the food and casino
10
Our first stay in Macau had a wonderful holiday and will be back to stay at your wonderful hotel.
Report this review
Lee W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2015
good location

staff good. clean. nice.
9.7
Good location will stay there again when back to macau again. Overall everything is very good.
Report this review
Meow K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2015
A Great place worth return to

location, staff efficiency & value for money
8
Reservation staff, Ms. Wendy Wen's prompt reply to my email was FIRST impressive; Reception staff, Ms. Miko, after gathered my feedback that the bed is a bit old and not so comfy, reported to her superior who in turn, called me for a better understanding on my remark; Food on the third floor was ok but not the cashier who presented her sour face most of the time; Bus drivers to the Macau Ferry Terminal and Airport were rude; Hotel condition/ cleanliness did not get a full "5" grade from me was due to the strong smell of cigarettes in the lifts; Overall, this is a great hotel!
Report this review
Assam E. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2015
Bling without zing

Location to old Portuguese sites
6.3
Overwhelmed by over the top gold phoneyness only saved by courteous staff. Surprised the old Buckingham guards didn't serve inside the hotel!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 404 reviews Next page
Grand Emperor Hotel MacauGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - SuperiorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - DeluxeGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - DeluxeGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - DeluxeGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive StudioGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - LobbyGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Royal Thai SpaGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - The WindsorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - The WindsorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - CasinoGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive StudioGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Superior RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Superior RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - LobbyGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior at NightGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Floor BathroomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive StudioGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08