Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Esen Hotel

Hocapasa District Orhaniye Avenue No.40-42, Sirkeci, Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Esen Hotel
Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Esen hotel Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Lobby Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Reception Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Suite Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Family Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Double Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Twin room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Suite Room View Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Double Room View
Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - View Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Surroundings Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Grand Esen Hotel Istanbul - View
Area: Sirkeci Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 43 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Farhana K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2015
JUST NICE

GOOD LOCATION
5.7
their service is good. the room quite small. but thumbs up for cleanness.
Report this review
Tereza I. Couples Czech Republic, February 15, 2015
nice hotel in great location

location breakfast
7
Report this review
Mario B. Couples Malta, December 30, 2014
Stay at esen \H

The central location, economically priced room when sharing, friendly staff.
8
Overall it was a good one.
Report this review
Kevin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
mt stay @ esen hotel

staff,rooms,plenty hot water
9.7
Report this review
Shah Z. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2014
this hotel not value for money

1. near to the station 2. near shops 3. near tourist place
3.7
this hotel is not child friendly , clogged sinks , leaky pipes , breakfast with the same menu everyday and not much choice of food. slow to act when there is a complaint from a customer. its not as good as what is displayed in the website. i would not stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Raymond P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Esen Hotel Stay

Location, Free Breakfast, Price
9
Approximate for public transportation was great things But All the lobby and stairway smell smoking. They wasn't smoking area to avoid everyone else getting to this. I am allergy to smoke and I have an allergy during all my stay because of the smoke.Room for single was standard.
Report this review
Andrii T. Solo travelers Ukraine, November 2, 2014
great budget stay

location, cost, staff
9.7
Great budget choice, especially if traveling solo. Clean rooms. Very close to popular sites. Staff very helpful
Report this review
Tanvir A. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Convenient

location, staff friendliness, clean room
7
enjoyed it
Report this review
Dorothy C. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Good value

Location, location,location
8
Very nice
Report this review
Carliezl J. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2014
hotel in a perfect location to tourist spots

very near to all tourist spots of turkey
6.7
Room is really small on our first night. You cant hardly move. But the reception was very accommodating and helpful. He change our room and we got the biggest i think but still size is just normal to other hotel i think. We did not mind that much since whole day were on the street. The hotel is very near to Topkapi palace, blue mosque,hagia sophia, basilica cistern, and to metro to go anywhere. Perfect location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Esen Hotel IstanbulGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Esen hotelGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - LobbyGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ReceptionGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Family RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Double RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Twin roomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - BathroomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - BathroomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Suite Room ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Double Room ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - SurroundingsGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - BathroomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - BathroomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - InteriorGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - ViewGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - InteriorGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomGrand Esen Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03