or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai

Kuwait Street, Mankhool Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin Beds Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin Beds Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior Suite Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior Suite Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior Suite Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Poolside Relaxation Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands Restaurant Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands Restaurant Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Dhow Cafe Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Dhow Ka Aangan Indian Restaurant Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Gypse Chinese Restaurant Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Queens Quays Lounge Bar Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting Facilities
Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting Facilities Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Banquet Facilities Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Entrance Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Exterior
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Great value and service.

Staff, value and location.
8.3
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Excellent, great location

Location, amenities and staff
8
Anil K. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
Value for money

Location, clean & big room
9.3
Stayed 3 nights and I didn't had any bad experience at all
Ali A. Groups Oman, June 14, 2014
Nice

Room cleaness
10
Great stay, I really satisfied
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Excellent value

Location staff and amenities
7.7
Richard A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Great Stay for a good price!!

Easy check-in, room spacious & clean, close to everything..
8.7
This was my first time taking the Dubai rail & I luved it. no need for a taxi from airport to this hotel or anywhere for that matter. After you reach Al Karma stations its a 3 minute walk or if you have luggage a 10 AED ride from train station, no need to pay 70-100 AED... hotel was nice, only compliant is saggy pillows on the bed, scrambled eggs were too watery for breakfast, but omelete was good. i have stayed here at least 4 times and enjoyed my stay.. centrally located so acces to everything was good.
Juran B. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 7, 2014
Not at all Value for Money

Spacious and clean Room, Good Locations and Few Night Clubs
6.3
The staff from Entry to Check in are unfriendly and the reception desk staff are arrogant. from entry, a number of staff are standing but will behave as it they are not from this hotel; will not assist you to get your luggage in. Check in desk attitude is as they are doing you a great favor by giving you the room key after 10 to 15 minutes. You will not find any smile in this hotel as they behave and talk like machines. Only good thing is there are a number of night club and verities of restaurants but the staff working there also have adapted themselves same frame like hotel staff in terms of there attitudes. Only positive thing is that the room is quite big like old fashioned Arabic taste. If absolutely not needed, I will never book this hotel again.
Stephen K. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2014
disappointed with the hotel staffs and arrangement

i have nothing to say
5.3
Arrived at Dubai airport and searching for your hotel driver but to no avail. Took my own taxi to hotel, and your staff says cannot find my booking. He says there is no booking for me. I showed him the voucher, and magically my booking appears in your hotel booking system. And I questioned the staffs about why there is no driver to pick me, and he cannot give me an answer. Told him to ensure the hotel driver will fetch me on my last day; and he assured it will be done for sure! Tried to switch for a pair of slippers, but cannot find it. Called housekeeping and asked where can i find the slippers, but was told to look around for it. Requested for it to be sent to my room. almost 20-25mins have passed and the hotel staff pressed the bell and same time found the slippers slotted into the bathing suit hanged behind the toilet door. I opened the door and informed your staff that i have found the slippers and does not require the extra pair. He said "why you made me walk all the way, and now you don't need the slippers". The bathroom water is not even warm... Enquiry about the breakfast location, and was told ground floor. Asked if there another location i can dine privately. He says "HC Floor". Next morning when i went up, and nothing is open at HC Floor. Went down to Reception and was told by your staff that there is only 1 bf area. Staffs apparently has no knowledge of the hotel operations. Last day, prior to breakfast, i walked to the Reception and wanted to make sure i get a hotel driver to send me to the airport. The staff told me there is no such service!!!! Almost 5mins have passed, i told him to check with his manager and i'll be back after 20minsAfter 20mins, and apparently he doesn't seem to have the answer... then he walked to his mgr that is 3metres away... now i get the answer... yes, the executive room comes with 2-way complimentary hotel transfer.
Hassan F. Groups Maldives, April 27, 2014
Very good.

I loved the Spa,fitness centre and the swimming pool
8
It was good overall. We loved our short stay. The staff were friendly.
Nur D. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2014
Awesome

Luxurious. Clean. Perfect.
10
It was perfect. A great 4 night stay. No complaints about it. It is luxurious at such a reasonable price. I wish the price would have included the buffet breakfast though. The breakfast was a little expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai DubaiGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe RoomGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe RoomGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin BedsGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin BedsGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior SuiteGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior SuiteGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior SuiteGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Poolside RelaxationGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands RestaurantGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands RestaurantGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Dhow CafeGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Dhow Ka Aangan Indian RestaurantGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Gypse Chinese RestaurantGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Queens Quays Lounge BarGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Banquet FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - EntranceGrand Excelsior Dhow Palace Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03