or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha

Al Barsha 1, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Excelsior Hotel
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe Double Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Superior Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Standard Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Executive Suite Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - King Size Guest Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Twin Size Guest Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Junior Suite Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Interior Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Interior Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Entrance Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming Pool Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming Pool Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming Pool
Area: Al Barsha Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
James G. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2015
Disappointed

Lobby, Car Park
5
No pillowcases on pillows, no kettle, no complimentary water, no coffee, no creamer; the room (Executive Suite) was made up and ready for guests yet all those items were missing. The shower leaked under the enclosure, maintenance repaired and it still leaked. Had WiFi issues and they told me they would have IT contact me and it never happened. The lobby was great for meeting with clients however I had to walk around to find service staff (there's menus on the coffee table just no one to serve you). The food was sub-par at best and very expensive (especially for the quality). Nightclub is in the hotel but you can't charge to your room. Much better options in Dubai for the same money, I will never stay there again and don't recommend this hotel.
Imtiaz T. Solo travelers Pakistan, February 20, 2015
last minuite booking

made last minuite booking late in evening and staff was quick to cater. no long waiting for room to be ready nice clean place and got free upgrade
8.3
Luis M. Solo travelers Spain, February 17, 2015
Noisy nights

bars and alcohol are available at all times, internet works pretty fine, room is spacious
5.7
Had a very unpleasant reception, my room was by the elevator, they sent a letter sbout cleaning windows from 7,30 am to 4pm, my neighbours were very noisy and heavy smokers.Last night I complained 3 times and couldn't sleep a single minute, very sad. The cleaners of the room made my earplugs disappear, they thought they were rubbish. In conclusion, no way I return to this hotel.
George G. Business travelers Greece, February 14, 2015
one of best options while in dubai

location. close to mall of the Emirates and the metro
9
Excellent
Abdulaziz A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 13, 2015
nice

clean calm and flexable
9
Marissa P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 13, 2015
Decent clean hotel

Lication, though not really that close to the Mall of Emirates
7.7
My stay at the Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha, Dubai, has been very comfortable and pleasant. Hotel is highly recommended as it is in close proximity to the Mall of Emirates for shopping and dining.
Yatharth C. Couples India, February 13, 2015
Stayed there for a week lot of construction nearby

Proximity to mal of emriates. Proximity to food . Staff is very friendly
7.3
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
near Mall of Emirates

Very comfortable bed, 15 min walk from Mall of Emirates,nice music in corridors
7.3
Lobby is very grand. Check in efficient but no smile. Room is big, quiet (I didn't hear any noise).Very comfortable bed.Luxurious bathroom.I had room service four times-'Kids burger' quite greasy. Two times I left my room and went out all day. On both occasions I came back and my door was unlocked! Fortunately nothing had been stolen.The cleaners had left it unlocked on two occasions!!!. I complained. Manager fixed the door. They also promised me a complimentary fruit basket however I never received this-guess they forgot about it. Swimming pool attendant needs customer service training.Best thing is it's near Mall of Emirates (15 min walk).
Faizer H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 10, 2015
hotel has potential but not exploited enough

outer appearance - it gives grand impression. even inside very generous space
6.7
a good hotel with a lots of potentials but not exploited well! The inside looks dull and sleepy!A lot of improvements can easily be made that will give a 100% increase in the overall marketability of the hotel. The towels must be urgently replaced. i am a consultant by profession.They can always contact me 94777269630 for further discussion Faizer
Chandru W. Business travelers Spain, January 24, 2015
Room cleaning was bad. Towels of very low quality.

Room was big
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha DubaiGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe Double Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Superior RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Standard RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Executive SuiteGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - King Size Guest RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Twin Size Guest RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Deluxe Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Junior SuiteGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - InteriorGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - InteriorGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - EntranceGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming poolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - ExteriorGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - InteriorGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04