Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha

Al Barsha 1, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Excelsior Hotel
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Exterior Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Interior Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming Pool Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Exterior Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming Pool Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming Pool Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming Pool
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Facilities Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Spa Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Spa Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Facilities Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting Room
Area: Al Barsha Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 275 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Marissa P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
Nice Hotel

Staff, location, value for money
10
I had a great time and a wonderful stay at the Grand Excelsion. Rooms are huge and sparkling clean. Staff are very accommodating and friendly.I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to Dubai.
Report this review
Adel A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 20, 2015
very good

exellent
7.7
very nice
Report this review
Syed A. Solo travelers Pakistan, July 14, 2015
Comfortable stay

Room size, location, friendly staff
7.7
Comfortable stay close to the mall and restaurants. Should consider extending gym and pool timings during Ramadan.
Report this review
Gillian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2015
Overrated

Location, price, some staff
6.7
I was initially shocked to be asked to provide a 200 dirham deposit for the room, considering I had paid in full through Agoda. This was waived when I questioned it, after promising not to use the mini bar. When I got to the room the mini bar was completely empty in any case. The room was well presented but very loud: it was next t the lift and had a connecting door to some very loud people. I asked to be moved the next morning, which was accommodated but then I was in a room directly below renovations of the spa with loud banging which I was told would continue between 10 am and 6 pm each day. I asked to be moved again, but the only rooms available were either smoking rooms or next to the lift again so I stayed here. No mini bar in this room - just an empty cupboard where it should have been. The desk chair and two drawers were broken. The advertised wifi connection was not of great quality and I had to keep reconnecting which took some time to go through. The shower initially did not work and I had to request maintenance three times before anyone arrived. After the "repair" water would occasionally run from the shower head for no reason. I ordered room service but the food was tasteless and I had to request salt and pepper. Overall, a disappointing experience. The hotel is tired. Some of the staff were very helpful, and the location was perfect for me - 15 minutes' walk from the Mall of the Emirates and the metro link. For this reason I may consider it in the future but only if the price is low enough to
Report this review
Joselito E. Couples United Arab Emirates, July 1, 2015
Big room for good value of price

Comfortable, clean and the place near the mall
6.7
Very fine
Report this review
Alfred H. Couples Canada, June 27, 2015
Horrible experience

Front line staff were really professional and friendly, location was really good
5.3
It was really a horrible experience, although the front line desk employees were very professional, I had a hard time with the room service and housekeeping, we were in Ramadan and I found a staff knocking my door at 9:00 requesting to check the bar, he waked me up at 9am on a Friday and during Ramadan to check the bar! And then at 9:30am on the same day I got the second knocking from the housekeeping staff requesting to clean the room! This was the first day, I went after that to the reception informing them with what happened and complaining, he confirmed that this will never happen again, however on the next day the same exactly happened and in the same order. Not sure what type of service these people are providing, no one explained to them that these services should be upon the customer convenience and not there convenience. The room was not having the 'Don't disturb sign' I visit Dubai frequently and never had such experience with a hotel there, really I will never go there again
Report this review
Annalisa G. Business travelers Italy, June 17, 2015
A nice confortable htl

Room size, marble public area,
6.3
Ok but room was miss ing many standard amenities, Pen paper,water...... Not as usual
Report this review
Tommy T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
No other choice of hotels really

Cold, quiet and sizeable room
6
The hotel vicinity is far away from shopping centre, has to take taxi or hotel limousine to go there. The room is ok, quite big but place is rather boring without much facilities. Breakfast is not too nice, everyday the same never change menu. Staff is not too polite
Report this review
Yasin K. Groups Turkey, June 5, 2015
Very bad services
4
i reservation this hotel but when i go hotel thay said all room full and they will send us other hotel. If i go dubai again never ever reservation again this hotel
Report this review
Baher A. Solo travelers Egypt, June 5, 2015
Value for money

Clean, room space, quiet
8
The hotel is a 4 stars hotel , was very good for the rate at my time of stay (almost 50 usd) the hotel is not a walking distance to mall of the emirates although it is close but walking for 10-15 mins in hot weather is almost impossible
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha DubaiGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - ExteriorGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - InteriorGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - ExteriorGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - SpaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - SpaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Meeting RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - A La Grand Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - A La Grand Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - A La Grand Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - A La Grand Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - A La Grand Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - A La Grand Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - CopacabanaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - CopacabanaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - CopacabanaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - CopacabanaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - CopacabanaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - CopacabanaGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - Club LoungeGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The GrillGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The GrillGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The GrillGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The GrillGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The GrillGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The GrillGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The GrillGrand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha Dubai - On The Grill


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06