Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai

Kuwait Street, Mankhool Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin Beds Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior Suite Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Queens Quays Lounge Bar Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting Facilities Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting Facilities Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Exterior
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 252 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Ban I. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Nice hotel

Good facilities and good restaurants
7.7
Convenient location and close to the city
Report this review
Sajan G. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2015
Great

Location, comfort, staff
8
Great Food is expensive
Report this review
Naiem B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
was not bad

ok
7.7
Every thing ok
Report this review
Govind R. Business travelers India, May 18, 2015
Wonderful experience

Location , cleanliness
8
Wonderful experience
Report this review
Amit D. Business travelers India, April 17, 2015
Good

Location
8
Report this review
Rizwan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Damp smell in the room and bathroom. Not recommend

Free underground parking, good location, and good room size
5
I didn't go in there with high expectations because I had seen reviews online. Still, I was underwhelmed. My biggest issues were - * Damp smell in the room and bathroom. Bathroom shower curtain was wet, smelly, and felt old. * Beds were not comfortable. Slippery mattress. * Fridge simply gave sense of cooling things. Made sound, did nothing. Was also dirty. * Staff are quite slow. Polite. But slow. (except below). * We arrived at 11am. Check-in was 2pm. Did paper work. But receptionist was not accommodating of any floor or other requests. * Couldn't use wifi from hotel before we were given the room. Was hoping to rely on that to get family know of my arrival :-) * Breakfast average. Cold baked/cooked stuff. But extremely cramped sitting. Quite awkward sharing table with others obviously.
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Canada, March 26, 2015
Don't Do It

I only booked it for three nights.
3.3
The hotel is old ,the bed is hard and there is mold in the bathroom.The room we had looked straight at the building beside it twenty feet away and when we asked to change they claimed no other room was clean ,we offered to wait they said tomorrow but it didn't happen. The walk to the metro is fifteen minutes ,the cab driver asked us why we are staying so far away from everything,this may have been a good hotel once but it's far from that now should be a two star at best,food is below average anywhere
Report this review
Sharon S. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
7 day stay

Location, cleanliness and price
7.7
Staff at reception were pleasant. STaff in restaurant only served teas and coffees on the first morning after that we had to help ourselves. The cold food was nice the hot breakfast could have been hotter. Hotel pool was nice it was small but never overcrowded. We could hear music on a night but was now loud enough to keep us awake. We were also charged tourism tax which we had not budgeted for.
Report this review
Mila P. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2015
excellent

location, service, cleanliness
8.3
we had a great time.
Report this review
Gianfranco B. Couples Italy, March 16, 2015
Great location

Comfort, Quite, Clean
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai DubaiGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin BedsGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior SuiteGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Queens Quays Lounge BarGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08