or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai

Kuwait Street, Mankhool Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin Beds Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior Suite Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands Restaurant Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Queens Quays Lounge Bar Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting Facilities Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting Facilities Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Lobby Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Exterior
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (40)
Sort by:
Rizwan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Damp smell in the room and bathroom. Not recommend

Free underground parking, good location, and good room size
5
I didn't go in there with high expectations because I had seen reviews online. Still, I was underwhelmed. My biggest issues were - * Damp smell in the room and bathroom. Bathroom shower curtain was wet, smelly, and felt old. * Beds were not comfortable. Slippery mattress. * Fridge simply gave sense of cooling things. Made sound, did nothing. Was also dirty. * Staff are quite slow. Polite. But slow. (except below). * We arrived at 11am. Check-in was 2pm. Did paper work. But receptionist was not accommodating of any floor or other requests. * Couldn't use wifi from hotel before we were given the room. Was hoping to rely on that to get family know of my arrival :-) * Breakfast average. Cold baked/cooked stuff. But extremely cramped sitting. Quite awkward sharing table with others obviously.
David M. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
This hotel improves every time

Room size, comfort and amenities
8.7
Arnold R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2015
Accommodating staffs

Reception staffs, breakfast, location
7.3
David M. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Excellent hotel for the budget conscious traveller

location, comfort and staff performance
7.7
Excellent weekend stay as this centrally located hotel. Very clean and comfortable room and great staff performance. The wifi is poor and access is variable throughout the hotel so check it out if an essential requirement for your stay.
Richard A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Great Stay for a good price!!

Easy check-in, room spacious & clean, close to everything..
8.7
This was my first time taking the Dubai rail & I luved it. no need for a taxi from airport to this hotel or anywhere for that matter. After you reach Al Karma stations its a 3 minute walk or if you have luggage a 10 AED ride from train station, no need to pay 70-100 AED... hotel was nice, only compliant is saggy pillows on the bed, scrambled eggs were too watery for breakfast, but omelete was good. i have stayed here at least 4 times and enjoyed my stay.. centrally located so acces to everything was good.
Hassan F. Solo travelers Maldives, April 27, 2014
Very good.

I loved the Spa,fitness centre and the swimming pool
8
It was good overall. We loved our short stay. The staff were friendly.
David M. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Excellent hotel for the budget conscious traveller

Room size and comfort, location and attentive staff
8.7
I am a regular visitor to this hotel and have seen it improve each time I visit. The change in brand and management has brought with it a renewed focus on customer care that was previously lacking. Overall my seat was comfortable and hassle free. I will be back. Please repair or upgrade the toaster in the breakfast room. It took 5 passes before the bread showed any semblance of colour. This causes a back-log of guests and congestion as they are trying to toast their bread. Otherwise well done to the team for making my stay a positive experience.
Micheal S. Solo travelers Egypt, October 26, 2013
How would you summarize your stay in a few words?

How would you summarize your stay in a few words? *
8.3
How would you summarize your stay in a few words? *
Richard A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Good Budget stay for people passing through..

large room, close to aiport, large bathrooms..
6
nice budget stay,, do so, nice tv. hotel needs to advertise when shuttle goes to the mail, etc.
Fahad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 24, 2013
Wonderful

Clen, large rooms, friendly staff
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai DubaiGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe RoomGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin BedsGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Junior SuiteGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Docklands RestaurantGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Queens Quays Lounge BarGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - LobbyGrand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03