Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 215 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Leili T.
Taiwan
June 13, 2015
I will not recommend this hotel.
Grand Forward Hotel

Chi L.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2015
Okay!
Near MRT, Nice Staffs
The room is clean and up to standard but not as nice as we stay there around 1 year ago, just 2 minutes walk to MRT station,

YUET K.
Hong Kong
March 22, 2015
Good service
near train station, good service and clean room
good overall

Yee Y.
Malaysia
December 21, 2014
Good taiwanese hospitality
Friendly n helpful staff, nice touch with gift at checkout for returning guest
Have always stayed here when i come to taipei. One, its strategically distant from the bustle n hustle of main city center. This alone is merit for me to choose it, personally. The staff, as usual, r very friendly, especially the housekeeper who always tirelessly greet u warmly. Kind, and informative. I actually forgot to say this in my previous review, but one staff who is stationed as a doorman i think, even brought me bread up to my room because he is worried i was not full. Im really touched by their sincerity and hope i get to meet him to thank him properly. And at the end of the trip, they even threw in a taiwan tourism dvd for me to take back. Thank u very much. Would recommend anyone to stay there when they r in taipei.

Wing N.
Hong Kong
November 20, 2014
Hotel room
The room is spacious
Great

SUK N.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2014
Good
Place is best

Ng B.
Hong Kong
October 30, 2014
Nice hotel in the city
location, room size, staff
This is a central located hotel with spacious, comfortable and well equipped rooms and comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. The staff is extremely professional and service minded. Location-wise, it is near to shopping, sightseeing, metro and fantastic restaurants. This was our second stay at this hotel and we´ll always return when visiting. I would recommend to my friends who are looking for an affordable hotel in the city!

Khoo Y.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Overall great stay
Food

Wu K.
Canada
June 27, 2014
next to subway entrance, about 20mins to city
close to subway. large room for the price compare to living at city core. clean, room cleaning service was good, breakfast was good, with drinks and ice cream, sushi rolls, lots of variety
ok. frontdesk customer not that great. had to wait over 1.5 hr to get room, was initially given estimate time of 30mins only. be prepare to get your room close to 3pm

Seng T.
Malaysia
June 20, 2014
Good location
Near to eatery, near to train station and clean