Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Forward Hotel

No.189, Sec.1, Sianmin Blvd., Banqiao District, Taipei, Taiwan 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 208 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Hayashi H. Business travelers Japan, March 8, 2016
Helpful staffs
6
Helpful staffs, Room is clean and good location
Report this review
Juan L. Business travelers Spain, February 26, 2016
A very good hotel in New Taipei area

Room space, breakfast, comfy rooms
7.3
The hotel is really good, very comfortable and clean, safe, and quite close to the subway. Breakfast very good too. It is really a 4-star rating. The only hardback is the price, a bit too expensive. But otherwise, perfect for business.
Report this review
Hung M. Business travelers Taiwan, February 12, 2016
I don't think I'll stay there next time
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Su T. Business travelers Taiwan, October 19, 2015
clean
4.7
good service
Report this review
Shih E. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 10, 2015
Grand Forward Hotel
9.7
Good
Report this review
Desmond C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Staffs are helpful & Room is clean

Helpful staffs, Room is clean and good location
8.7
The breakfast is not so good compare with 3 years ago. Also, the walk-way/corridor is strong smoking smell. Staff are helpful and polite; also they serve the no-pork breakfast for Muslim people.. great!
Report this review
Ching H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2015
Business Traveler

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
It's my 3rd visit to Panqiao area and it always my 1st choice when come to accommodation. Wonderful location and friendly staff.
Report this review
Nader H. Business travelers Lebanon, June 30, 2015
Superior Service Level

Staff, Room, Location
8.3
As ranked above. The staff were very friendly & accomodating. They went extra mile to accommodate requests. I asked them late night to book a dat city tour for me as that's the only time I had to go around & though it was late night, they managed to get me a booking for next day. They allowed me to have late check out to work with my return time from the tour. Room was very clean & spacious for the rate I paid. I would surely come back again.
Report this review
Chun W. Groups Taiwan, June 24, 2015
Good experience

Location, hygiene and service
7.7
Nice experience.
Report this review
Wisa L. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2015
Tempat nyaman strategis bersih

Good value ,Clear ,Big room
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Grand Forward Hotel TaipeiGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - BathroomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - BathroomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Forward Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06