or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hi-Lai Hotel

266, Cheng Kung 1st Road, Cianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Facilities Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Fitness Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Restaurant
Area: Cianjin District Number of Rooms: 540
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Nice and helpful staff

Clean, quiet , nice staff
8
I had a nice stay. Thank you.
Kok J. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Great Hotel perfect for family stay

great room with nice view, good buffet breakfast, huge shopping mall attached
9.7
we enjoy the stay at Grand Hi-Lai Hotel. professional front desk staff and great customer service. the location is good and a huge shopping mall was attached with the hotel.
Kelly K. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2015
overnight stay in Kasohiung

friendly staff, good location in the heart of the city, comfortable room
6.7
overall no complaints although i was expecting the room to be bigger based on the description. Paid a premium due to the holiday season.
Joyce T. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2014
good one

room, facilities, service
8.3
a comfortable stay
Joanne Q. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2014
Good Kitty theme room

Hello kitty theme room. Hello kitty theme bfast. Good service.
9.3
Travelled with hubby n 4 year old kid. Location : good as it's near shopping area Room : I booked Hello Kitty theme room. It's super nice. Love it to the max. They wil give u a kitty Yukata n hand towel plus some amenities with kitty theme. Upon check out they will give u the kitty room access card to bring home as memo. Food : very nice kitty theme breakfast served to ur room. Pls choose food to be sent to ur room. Dun go for buffet bfast as it will not be kitty theme. Service : good
Seng H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2014
stay at the Grand Hi-Lai Hotel

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Location, Value for Money
10
Amazing
Walid G. Business travelers Brazil, December 12, 2014
Great hotel

Food, cleanness, stuff hospitality
9
From the best
Gavin L. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
great location

location,big,cheap
6.3
Gavin L. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
location

location,big,cheap
6.3
Bonnie Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2014
Staffing attitudes was horrendous

Clean. Decent location to where I need to be.
5
The experience was horrific. I booked the hotel for two nights but after staying for the one night I got a call from my family that an emergency has occured and was called back immediately. I wanted to make the arrangements with the managerial staff in regards to cancelling my remaining stay at the hotel and since it was quite last minute , I have kindly requested to have my checkout time extended beyond their normal checkout time. The concierge agreed and so I proceeded to request for the possibility of making the arrangement to either get a refund or at least bear a minimal cancellation fee. Though I understand each hotel has their own policy, after multiple calls with the managerial staff it was noted that no cancellation could be made. With that, I proceeded to kindly let the concierge staff know that I will be leaving the room a little later - only as a courtesy. What I received was calls requesting why I have yet to checkout at the original checkout time and was urged to leave the room. I have already made a compromise that we understand that due to their cancellation policy we will not be able to get any sort of refund. That then should allow us to stay as long as we want as long as I want irregardless - as I already am paying for the one night (which I was about to forfeit). The attitude that I have received only made me feel like I am either disrespecting them or being judged and interrogated. It felt disturbing. When I contacted the managerial staff again all I received was a bunch of rude remarks and refused to apologize on any grounds. I would never have thought a hotel would put themselves first before a customer and at the end would give such a hard time instead of trying to be more accomodating as much as possible. I have never been to a hotel and served with such attitudes and frustration.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hi-Lai Hotel KaohsiungGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - FacilitiesGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - BathroomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Fitness RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Fitness RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - RestaurantGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomGrand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung - Spa

Customer Reviews - Grand Hi-Lai Hotel, Kaohsiung

AS-AGWEB-3C05