or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hill Residence

58/9 Moo 4, Maenam Soi 7, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hill Residence Samui - Suite Room Grand Hill Residence Samui - Surroundings Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Guest Room Grand Hill Residence Samui - Balcony/Terrace Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior -Balcony Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior - Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - Balcony Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium Hillside Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium Hillside Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premium Suite with Sea View Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite
Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - Restaurant Grand Hill Residence Samui - Sun Bed Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Reception Grand Hill Residence Samui - View Grand Hill Residence Samui - Bathroom
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Urawan H. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2013
nice hotel but need your own transport

very appreciated with free upgrade to family room, friendly services.
7
nice hotel with big family room, but not on convenience location. Better hire car or motorbike for go around. Staffs very friendly and helpful. If you not hire motorbike or car the taxi or transfer service by hotel will cost you too much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not much to look around the island if you have young kids with you. There are tour agency who will come to pick you up from hotel and bring you out for a day tour. Make sure you check price with couples companies to compare.
Goh C. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel for peace & quiet.

Spacious rooms.
7.3
If you're looking for a location away from the bustling of Koh Samui, this would be the best choice. Would recommend renting motorbike for better means of transportation (via hotel @ per day) as the hotel is pretty far off the main street if travelling by foot. Alternatively pricing of bike rental are a little cheaper outside (approx. THB200-THB250) but we didn't want to go through so much hassle and had the hotel staff handle them for us. Rooms are extremely spacious and hotel staff were really helpful during our stay. Pool is clean and relaxing, overlooking the panoramic view of Mea Nam. Breakfast is light but we were more for the morning breeze whilst having our coffee. We would return to this hotel again for our Rest & Relax holiday plans. Thank you.
Fiona R. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Let down by this hotel

Jacuzzi bath (if room has it)
5.3
room was much nicer (still no kitchenette) but the Internet did not work up on that floor. The bath tub was great, even though a lot of grime came out of the jets. The view was lovely and the aircon very powerful.
Gary P. Groups Canada, February 1, 2013
Super nice rooms one of the best here so far

Clean huge rooms good service very nice place
8.3
Stay was very relaxing little way from town but not walked there in 10 minutes Up hill walk back. The view from our hotel and room was priceless you can't buy the view best of all so far Spectacular. Hardly no guests thou was so quiet good for getting out of the rat race and relaxing by the pool. Breakfast was so so other food was good
Aaron P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Not much to do

Huge room, nice pool
6.3
HUGE room but it's very bare. The TV, the bed, etc. are all good. The views when you step outside are nice. You can't really see the ocean. There's a nice pool. The trouble is... what am I supposed to do here? It feels like it's trying to be a resort but there's nothing to do. There's a very limited dining menu and a bar which was empty when I was there. The hotel will need to call you a private taxi to go into town because no one drives past this place. Given the remoteness of the location it seems like there should be more to do on-site. If what you want is a giant bare room with a nice TV and pool in the middle of nowhere though, this is your place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go into town
Anthony B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great rooms with brilliant view

The rooms and view
8
Bit out of the way but perfect if you want to chill out and relax
Peter W. Couples Taiwan, January 2, 2013
Great Hotel, Friendly staff, quiet environment.

Location, staff, value of money.
8
This hotel is totally a great value of money, the surroundings are very quiet and isolated but also close to the major attraction. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will defiantly go back and stay again.
Photchana C. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Staff nice service with smiling ..

Good see view
6.3
We are coupul stayed there for 3 night. The hotel is new but the problem is water not hot enough , breakfast very little not much choice. The hotel far from the beach have to rent mortorbike or if taxi it expensive. We are had one dinner at the hotel they are good cooking for Thai foods but not for European food.
Travel tip: If like to go beach then choose another hotel.
Eleanor C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
A bit out of the way but for one night it was ok

Huge bed, nice pool
6.3
We only stayed one night on our way from Bangkok to koh Tao, it was basic. There definitely wasn't an ocean view which is what we paid for. Room was clean though and very spacious just a bit out of the way from the action
Sergey B. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2012
Large comfortable new rooms , distant.

Huge comfortable suite but need own transport if you choose it
8
really big spacious modern family suite with 2 bedroom (over 200 m2) perfect for family who needs separate bedroom for children. property is about 1 year old, so everything is close to new. kitchen has large fridge, electric cooktop , microwave, kettle and cups. but not set up with everything you need, had to buy a pan to cook few things. we managed to borrow cutlery and plates from the kitchen. location is not the best, so really need a car to get here or at least a motorbike. i don't think can find similar quality apartment for that price in koh samui. breakfast is very average, but we preferred to buy our own fresh fruit and the rest for breakfast. staff performance can vary, kind of random. some days they forgot to clean our rooms or leave towels. not good for those who come to the island to party, far away from all the action. swimming pool is ok, but not much else is in a hotel, it is really like serviced apartment with breakfast. surroundings are not very nice, no garden but nice views from higher floors. overall, if you don't mind to hire a car, and like to enjoy a large apartment to stay in, this a good place for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hill Residence SamuiGrand Hill Residence Samui - Suite RoomGrand Hill Residence Samui - SurroundingsGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Guest RoomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior -BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe PremiumGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium HillsideGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium HillsideGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premium Suite with Sea ViewGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - RestaurantGrand Hill Residence Samui - Sun Bed Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - ReceptionGrand Hill Residence Samui - ViewGrand Hill Residence Samui - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior


AS-AGWEB-3A08