Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hill Residence

58/9 Moo 4, Maenam Soi 7, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Guest Room Grand Hill Residence Samui - Balcony/Terrace Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior -Balcony Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior - Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - Balcony Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium Hillside Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premium Suite with Sea View Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite
Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - Restaurant Grand Hill Residence Samui - Sun Bed Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Reception Grand Hill Residence Samui - View Grand Hill Residence Samui - Master Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Master Bathroom
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 253 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Maniraja A. Couples India, August 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel at a very reasonable price

spacious room, swimming pool and closer to pier/maenam beach
9
Had a very pleasant stay here. Upgraded to a jaccuzi room so felt we had more than our money's worth. swimming pool is good. Bike rental at the hotel is 250 baht for a 125cc. beautiful views in balcony. also its secluded and has a very calm vibe
Report this review
Louis B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2015
3.5 star and a killer view

View from top floors, quiet, golf course nearby
6
Agoda should initiate half-star ratings so that we can more accurately rate hotels. This property is a 3 to 3.5 star hotel in a remote location near a golf course. For convenience, you will need your own transportation to get anywhere. This hotel is tucked up against the hills, away from the beach, but provides a quiet setting for some chill-time. It is a bit dilapidated, but the rooms are clean. Make sure your AC works upon check-in.
Report this review
Suriya L. Families with older children Thailand, August 2, 2015
Nice and cleaned room

1. Spacious room 2. Fully equipped room facility 3. Nice and scenic mountain view
7
The hotel was well equipped with all required room facilities, two bath rooms with Jacuzzi plus 1 toilet which provided convenience to guests who have big family members. Room was surrounded with scenic mountain views, coconut trees with all windows access and balconies. I quite enjoyed fresh air from outside throughout the room and hall area. Room was very clean and with light white color which make you feel calm and peaceful inside which we were impressed. The pool was quite small in my opinion for such a decent size of hotel. The hotel is not in the location where guest can enjoy beach and seaside as it is located in the middle of the mountain area. The only minor neg point was breakfast which had not much choice we could enjoy but this was what we paid for. In summary, we were impressed with room condition and cleanliness. We felt a bit disappointed staying only one night and should spend a bit longer as it was worth spending money for this hotel.
Report this review
Kiera B. Groups United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Amazing stay!

Such good value for money!
9.3
We were greeted so welcoming and with a drink from the lovely receptionist. The room size and condition was immaculate and we couldn't have asked for any more. Would definitely recommend! Amazing pool and view too.
Report this review
Alexander V. Solo travelers Russia, July 27, 2015
Nice hotel with the great view for fare price

Sea view from room and pool, big rooms, nice parking
9
It was nice, but I were in room just for sleep and couple of evenings when it was raining
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
very average

the nearby restaurants,beaches,countryside
5.3
airport transfer failed to turn up to take us to hotel, didn't try the food at the restaurant it was to expensive and didn't look to be worth the cost,the swim up bar is in position but isn't staffed ,rooms were great but shower didn't work ,asked for a transfer to airport on departure was told it would be 700 baht got it from the bar down the road for 400baht, management is bloody ordinary at this place and not in the customers interest hotel was clean and in a fantastic area best restaurant in Thailand just down the road,change management this place would be unbelievable
Report this review
Randeep B. Families with young children Thailand, July 11, 2015
Best Value for money hotel in Samui

Efficient Service, Spacious Rooms Very Good Food
9.3
Really overwhelmed with the service and spacious rooms. Specially with young children I would suggest this is the best value for money hotel in Samui. If visiting Samui again this is THE place to stay
Report this review
Seth M. Couples Australia, May 6, 2015
Nice hotel but something missing

The view, the bike, the space
8
On a 4 day stay in Samui we chose to stay in the hills for some peace and serenity and found the grand hill residence to offer that nicely. The staff were all very friendly, though there was only one who really spoke English, and she worked business hours only. The room was nice and spacious and everything nice, only... Something was missing. It feels as if the owner ran out of money before completing the place - there are no extra conveniences in the rooms and even though it wasn't off season yet, there is only a skeleton crew. As I said all staff were lovely, but also not quite sure what to do I think. In regards to staying in the hills, it was beautiful but remember you are away from all shops and cafes so if you're not prepared to ride a scooter (which you can hire a good little 4 speed Honda for 250B) you will need to take a taxi or get a transfer from the hotel which is expensive - they do also offer a free shuttle bus to maenam but it only goes 3 times a day with no night time service. I don't *not* recommend this place, it is very nice, but be prepared and you will have a great time.
Report this review
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2015
Excellent, but unbelievable inexpensive.

Good view, spacious room, low price.
7.3
Report this review
Porpich T. Families with older children Thailand, April 18, 2015
Very nice hotel on the hill

Jagucci, great view point, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hill Residence SamuiGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Guest RoomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior -BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium HillsideGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premium Suite with Sea ViewGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - RestaurantGrand Hill Residence Samui - Sun Bed Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - ReceptionGrand Hill Residence Samui - ViewGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - BeachGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - LobbyGrand Hill Residence Samui - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - LobbyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05