Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hill Residence

58/9 Moo 4, Maenam Soi 7, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Guest Room Grand Hill Residence Samui - Balcony/Terrace Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior -Balcony Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior - Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - Balcony Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium Hillside Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premium Suite with Sea View Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite
Grand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium Suite Grand Hill Residence Samui - Restaurant Grand Hill Residence Samui - Sun Bed Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Reception Grand Hill Residence Samui - View Grand Hill Residence Samui - Master Bathroom Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool Grand Hill Residence Samui - Master Bathroom
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 234 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Seth M. Couples Australia, May 6, 2015
Nice hotel but something missing

The view, the bike, the space
8
On a 4 day stay in Samui we chose to stay in the hills for some peace and serenity and found the grand hill residence to offer that nicely. The staff were all very friendly, though there was only one who really spoke English, and she worked business hours only. The room was nice and spacious and everything nice, only... Something was missing. It feels as if the owner ran out of money before completing the place - there are no extra conveniences in the rooms and even though it wasn't off season yet, there is only a skeleton crew. As I said all staff were lovely, but also not quite sure what to do I think. In regards to staying in the hills, it was beautiful but remember you are away from all shops and cafes so if you're not prepared to ride a scooter (which you can hire a good little 4 speed Honda for 250B) you will need to take a taxi or get a transfer from the hotel which is expensive - they do also offer a free shuttle bus to maenam but it only goes 3 times a day with no night time service. I don't *not* recommend this place, it is very nice, but be prepared and you will have a great time.
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2015
Excellent, but unbelievable inexpensive.

Good view, spacious room, low price.
7.3
Joe F. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
4 star quality at a very low price!

Value for money, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, standard of accommodation facilities.
9.3
We had a great time. It was a beautiful luxury resort where the staff were really helpdul and we really were able torelax and enjoy ourselves.
Stephen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
No A/C, no sun loungers, poor food, poor staff

View
3
Started off ok at check in. Only 1 member of staff spoke English, the rest just nodded. This was hard when it came to ordering food at the cafe. I can't cal it a restaurant due to only having 7 or 8 items to choose from. We often got the wrong order so didn't eat there after 3 tries. Next, the room. I'd booked a sea view room with a whirl tube bath. All fine with that until on the 2nd morning the ac stopped working. After sending 4 people up to look at it, they finally said I would need to switch rooms. Not ideal but ok. The room they offered me was a single bed, no view and no bath, let alone a whirl tube!!! They claimed it was the only room left, this despite the hotel maybe being 20% full. Very poor attitude when it came to trying to help. Onto the pool. Nice looking pool. Wrong and even worse considering the hotel has approx 60-70 rooms, they only have 3 sun loungers. You can imagine the fuss this caused with people leaving towels on beds all day trying to reserve them. In all, the view is nice, it's quiet and out of the way but there is no way I'd stay at this hotel again. Poor staff attitude, faulty room equipment, very poor food and service. My advise is try somewhere else, there's a reason this hotel is cheap!!!
Timothy M. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2015
excellent

the view fantastic the room was very nice and the pool was lovely
10
We really enjoyed our stay the hotel is beautiful we will return asap
Nat P. Business travelers Thailand, March 19, 2015
quite place with many msintanance area

big room
3
it is far from the Main Street. The water power quite low as internet wifi. Would not recommend
Muniisvaran K. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2015
very good hotel

see view is excellent. the room is large n neat. staff are nice and welcoming
9.3
Peaceful place. Well managed hotel. all staff are very nice and caring. Feel safe.
Alex E. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Poor organisation

Understaffed, poor location, no tv or wifi working
5.7
Mohd T. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Very Good

spacious room, very clean, superb view
9
Very good for peacefull of mind..location wise at hill with nice scenary but need transport to access town...would love to come again..
Mohd T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
great view spacius room

cleanliness spacious view
8.3
Enjoyed it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hill Residence SamuiGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Guest RoomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior -BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium HillsideGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premium Suite with Sea ViewGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - RestaurantGrand Hill Residence Samui - Sun Bed Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - ReceptionGrand Hill Residence Samui - ViewGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - BeachGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - LobbyGrand Hill Residence Samui - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - LobbyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05