Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hill Residence

58/9 Moo 4, Maenam Soi 7, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 324 reviews

133 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Timothy M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Great value
6.3
Great hotel excellent value for money Great service We will visit again
Report this review
Napatr B. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2016
Ok location
3.3
Towel got very bad smell
Report this review
Nita Y. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2016
It's great a value with the price
4.3
Room is very big for our family (4person) and a nice view. Staff are good relationship. But It has a cockroch in my room so I think they should improve for cleanness and also has some problem about jacuzzi in my room
Report this review
Pitsanu S. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2016
Spacious room with beautiful view
6
Really spacious for familly room and the staffs are nice but this place is a bit far from the city center.
Report this review
Pakorn H. Families with young children Thailand, April 13, 2016
Value for money
5.7
We stay 3 nights there. The first day we check in late at 10.00pm the staff help us to carry all things up to the room. The family room we booked is very big and tidy. For sure next time if we visit samui again we will not miss out this hotel. We love this value for money Grand hill residense.
Report this review
Rudo A. Groups Slovakia, March 12, 2016
Nice, spaciously
5.7
Good value, nice staff... We will come again. You will need a motorbike.
Report this review
Herman D. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2016
Grand Hill Residence
6
Very spacious rooms, excellent value for money. Unfortunately, a bit far away from the beach but if you like peace and quiet, a great hotel.
Report this review
Kerry H. Couples Australia, February 25, 2016
Excellent Sea View, nice staff
5.7
We had a view to die for, from Jacuzzi room 505. The rooms are monstrous, bed was firm as usual through Thailand. We found that it took near 15 minutes for the hot water to get up to the 5th floor, so we would turn on the tap and go back to it later. The hotel is located back a couple hundred metres from the main road but its up upon a hill, so walking would be a challenge, however we hire a motor scooter so distance and location in a quiet area suits us. We didn't eat at the resort so can't comment on that. The staff were very helpful and their English was good. At the intersection with the main road there's a 7-11 & a local fresh food market with street food vendors. Laundry close by also.
Report this review
Kelly B. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2016
Relaxation with superb service

fabulous staff, beautiful rooms, pool
9.7
I cannot say enough good things about the hospitality here. Everyone we interacted with was exceedingly polite, helpful, and spoke excellent English. They will happily arrange any travels and tours you need without any mark-up. The pool is lovely and the beach shuttle is a really nice perk. The room was beautiful and our balcony was enormous (looks like they are not all the same size, though). Bedding was cozy and A/C was cool. The village and beach are certainly walkable. Yes, you have to pay attention to traffic, but if you're self-aware and relatively fit, you'll have no trouble at all walking down to restaurants once or twice a day. The only things I could possibly knock them on are: Food in the restaurant is a bit pricey, as it is in any hotel (though, I will give them credit for not marking-up the room service prices); and housekeeping came rather late in the day (between 4 and 5pm) when we were usually in our room and didn't want cleaning.
Report this review
Jason C. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2016
it has a great view and it was a great value

view, value for money, good location
8
we really enjoyed our stay. it is in a good location, great view , super pool and great great value for the money. i would definately stay there again and i probably will
Report this review
1 - 10 of 133 reviews Next page
Grand Hill Residence SamuiGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Guest RoomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Guest RoomGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premium Suite with Sea ViewGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - 2 Bedroom Grand Deluxe Premium SuiteGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium HillsideGrand Hill Residence Samui - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Master BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior - BathroomGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Premium - BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Deluxe Superior -BalconyGrand Hill Residence Samui - RestaurantGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - ReceptionGrand Hill Residence Samui - ReceptionGrand Hill Residence Samui - Sun Bed Grand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - BeachGrand Hill Residence Samui - ExteriorGrand Hill Residence Samui - LobbyGrand Hill Residence Samui - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07