Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Holiday Hotel

5022 Binhe Road, Block B, United Plaza, Futian District, Futian District, Shenzhen, China 518026

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 116 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Cheng M. Business travelers Taiwan, April 29, 2016
SOSO
3.3
NA
Report this review
Kwong H. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2016
great stay and cleanliness
5.3
great stay, cleanliness and friendly staff
Report this review
Kwong H. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2016
great stay, cleanliness, friendly staff
5.7
great stay, clean room, friendly staff
Report this review
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Toilet very difficult to flush
4.3
-
Report this review
Na L. Business travelers Vietnam, April 15, 2016
Price is quite high, poor buffet, dark room
4
Accept they have free service to keep luggage in storage until I come back to pick up after meeting in the afternoon even checkout time is 12pm.
Report this review
Aharon S. Business travelers Switzerland, December 13, 2015
Never again

Location
2.7
09.12.2015 We have arrived and got a room in which the room made did not take the old staff from the guest before. We have got a bigger room and were almost pleased. As I have asked for a room without carpet, I have got the reply no rooms without carpets. The carpet in the room was already too old and “Wavy” with spots on it. There is a e-kettle for preparing tea but no sugar. As we asked for sugar, we have got the answer, No sugar in the hotel and we have had to buy sugar at the supermarket. It was cold in the room and I have adjust the temp to +32°C but it has been kept cooling. We have asked the reception and got the answer that these section has only cooling system. As I have asked moving to a room with heating aircondition, I have got the real answer that all the rooms has no heating posibilities. From my trips experience with china, I have learned that the hotel is trying to save energy. Since it is a central system, they save for the whole hotel. Finally we have got a electric Heater in the room and left without instruction. All text on the heater is clearly written in chinese. The Staff speaks very bad english and someone should be transferred 3-4 times to someone which can somehow give some understandable information. TV is still the Tube one which is about 45 cm depth of the room space. WiFi is very slow and many website could not be viewed. At the evening I wanted to take a Foot Massage which has been introduced at the hotel and on each lift for 48 Yuan for 45 Min. As I went to the massage, they asked for 48 Yuan as written and 30 Yuan “Obligated tip”. Breakfast is very poor and no one of the staff can explain what the food content. By Checkout the staff don’t understand what it mean “a Bill” and introduce only the Credit card recite.
Report this review
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2015
Although breakfast is included, don't bored..

Staff is nice.
6
Very convenient location, closed to everything.
Report this review
Broderick S. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2015
$45 a night hotel if it's in the USA.

Bank inside, Taxis always out front, 7-11 in hotel lobby.
6.7
The A/C didn't work and the building is hotter as you get to higher levels. I was on the 15th floor. It was hot.The bed was rock from the Flintstones. The breakfast was good though and one of the few times that I actually could identify what I was eating. Staff was really helpful with me at getting me to a meeting in another city. Also telling how to catch the #52 bus in front of the hotel to get me to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Turab M. Business travelers India, November 2, 2015
No

No
4.3
No
Report this review
John A. Business travelers Sweden, October 26, 2015
A good place for the money

Close to everything, good staff and clean hotel
9
Very pleasant and i might do it again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Grand Holiday Hotel ShenzhenGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Standard QueenGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Suite RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - BathroomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - BathroomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - BathroomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Suite RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - InteriorGrand Holiday Hotel Shenzhen - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05