Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Prins Hendrikkade 108, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 AK (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Lobby Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Suite Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Lovely but over priced Hotel

Location
8
This hotel has a superb location, not far from the central station. It is advertised as a 5 star hotel, but unfortunetley it is not. I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, and this doesn't come close. However, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and tidy, very spacious and comfortable. The rooms are quite expensive, far too much for what you get, however, the mini bar is included in the price, so if your a drinker, then i suggest you empty it each night that you stay. I didn't have time to use the health facilities, but am informed that they are good. An enjoyable stay but not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The red light district is right around the corner and offers some great places to eat and drink, soak up the atmosphere and be entertained (if you like that sort of thing)
Helen H. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Not five star more like four.

Was disappointed when we got there. Inside of the hotel was old and dark. Not how it was portraid on their website.
5.3
House keeping very slow as we went out at 10 in the morning returned around 430 the room was still not made. The rooms deco very old fashioned but not in a tasteful way. Over all feeling is we wouldn't go back again regardless of the once a day free mini bar feature. Website of hotel doesn't match the real thing. We will not be going back there for sure especially after saying at another hotel in the same area.
Supitcha N. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Grand hotel as its name

Very spacious room size
9.3
Unique hotel, Nice and quiet room, there are kettle and espresso machine. Bed is large and comfy....What I can say is we were very happy with our stay in the hotel. We will stay there again.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to get around in Amsterdam with public transport we took tram no.5 to Van Gogh museum.
Abdulla B. Couples Bahrain, October 5, 2011
lovely hotel

great looking views
7
it is nice location near the sea which you can walk to red line area and many bars near to it. very nice to relax and the mattress very soft and cofort you feel it as you are at water.
Valery D. Couples Belgium, August 31, 2011
Quite impressive building

Free minibar, good breakfast
8
We stayed with my wife for a couple of days in this rather severe-looking impressive old building. The staff took care of parking our car at a decent fee. We enjoyed the free minibar, nice breakfast and quiet rooftop view. No major complaint to report.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are close to the red-light district and museum boat tour main dock which is the best way to visit the city.
Gunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 8, 2011
very nice vintage hotel

very vintage n the room is very pampering
8
very satisfied with the hotel amenities n you just wanna stay inside the room n won't bother to go out
Nightlife Tip: the night life in amsterdam is superb...
Alireza S. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 2, 2011
Luxury hotel with high price !

very beautiful and luxurious
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel; but the price is really high. although it worths ! You would enjoy every minute of your stay.
John H. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2010
Great Hotel

Clean, Modern, Very competant and friendly staff
9.7
I had a short problem with the wireless service in my room and when I checked out the clerk told me that they had removed the charge totally. We were very impressed.
Andrew P. Groups United Kingdom, August 9, 2010
rebooking hotel next year

the mini bar was stunning value, as was he free in room internet
9.7
Excellent location for everything.Stunning hotel and architecture. staff very friendly and helpful.Never stayed in any hotel where you were given a free full mini bar and also free internet. only downside was lack of cool air as this was set by hotel and couldn't be lowered by me. the fact the hot water pipes are exposed made the room too warm. had to sleep on top of bed. however excellent value and food in restaurant very good and great value. will def return next year and have told everyone of it's great value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see it all as so close
Suk F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2010
my 3rd stay

value for money
7.3
my 3rd stay, i really like this hotel. very very comfortable with everything still very new. quite full most of the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam AmsterdamGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - LobbyGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hot TubGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorGrand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Amsterdam - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07