or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Brno

benesova 18/20, Brno City Center, Brno, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Executive room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Superior room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Standard Double room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Junior Suite Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Standard Single room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Junior Suite Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Guest Room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Bathroom Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Guest Room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Lobby Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Lobby Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Reception Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Restaurant Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Interior Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting Room
Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Fitness Room Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Spa Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Restaurant Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Restaurant Grand Hotel Brno Brno - Restaurant
Area: Brno City Center Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Chan F. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2013
Nice hotel for thr 4 nights' stay

Good location, nice room, big bathroom
10
Located just in front of the train station, about 2 minutes walk away. Shopping mall very close by, if you need supermarket or personal care products. Close enough to the old town where most things are and tram is also 2 mins away. Bathroom is big, very nice.
Krista H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Centrally located hotel with good customer service

Location, customer service, breakfast
9
Nice hotel conveniently located near the main train station and downtown, customer service definitely above the usual standard in the Czech Republic, good breakfast spread, and with the discount, good value for the price. Would stay here again when in Brno.
Steven L. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Close to transport

location, location, location!
9.7
Very comfortable hotel. Big room with extremely comfortable bed. We had a great sleep. Heated towel rack in the bathroom was a huge bonus for drying clothes!
Judith S. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2013
Access to bus, train station.comfortable bed.

Location, comfortable bed ,reception staff
8
My stay was pleasant .comfortable room although if i had not had such a good price with Agoda I would have been disappointed.Location was perfect for me ,so close to bus station.
Viktoriia V. Business travelers Ukraine, June 19, 2013
good location, but not friendly staff

location, location, location
6.3
Very good loction, everything in a walking distance. But slow and unfriendly staff. Only stairs (no possibility to roll a suitcase or a chair for disabled person) + no porter service avaliable.
Chan K. Couples Macau, May 9, 2013
Classic and Comofortable

Classic, Comfortable, Convenient
9.7
The hotel is located near to the main train station in Brno. Very easy to get access to the city center. Location is good and convenient. The Shuttle bus station is just opposite to the hotel entrance, easy for tourists to get there and continue their trip. The hotel room is classic, big and clean. We enjoy our stay at The Grand Brno Hotel very much.
Marco S. Business travelers Switzerland, January 31, 2013
Grand Hotel that is situated at a noisy street

Gives you the feeling to stay at a five star Hotel
7.3
Hotel lobby and rooms are very spacious and are well decoreated. Breakfast buffet lives up to the expectation and is sitruated in a very nice breakfast room. Only draw back is the noise of the main street which was very annoying. I guess this though holds inly true if your room goes towards the main street.
Marylyn M. Couples New Zealand, May 15, 2011
The breakfast was okay, dining room pleasant

The cleaning staff, they deservewd the tip we left
6.3
they were running a promotions system to eat in the restraunt and a promotions system in their corner bar where you get a discount on checking out.
Travel tip: Dont get sucked in by their discount card because they do not honour it, that's the only reason we eat at their restraunt and drunk in the bar
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2011
Good Location. Good amenities

Good Location
10
I am a frequent visitor to Brno and the Grand Hotel is almost always my hotel of choice when I am there. It is strategically located byt the Hlavni Nadrazi (main train station) from where one can go to Prague, Germany, Austria, virtually anywhere. The hotel is also just steps from downtown where there are many restaurants and shops to choose from. Also, major tram and bus stations are just a stones throw away. I like the rooms as they are large with high ceilings. They are well appointed, although some rooms are very noisy depending on location. I always request a room away from the station. Breakfast buffet is varied and good. There is a smorgasboard of cheeses, fruits, grains, cured meats, smoked fish and cold beverages. Lately they got a very fancy capuccino machine too. I enjoy the breakfasts at the Grand Hotel. Room rates are reasonable, not the cheapest, and you have to pay for internet access in the room. They provide a computer in the lobby where you can check your emails and browse the web for free, but there is only one unit and sometimes there is a wait to use it. I have always strongly felt that access to the internet should be provided by hoteliers for free to their guests so I don't subscribe to a paying for it when I'm at the Grand Hotel. Other than that little con, I would definitely recommend this hotel. One other last comment. There have been times when I forget to make reservations and I just show up at the reception at an unholy hour to check in. They have always accomodated me willingly and not overcharged for rooms not reserved in advanced. Service has been always prompt and courteous and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sundays, almost all shops are closed downtown, so don't plan your shopping day on a Sunday.
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2010
As always, it's adequate

Location
10
the grand hotel is the grand dame of hotels in brno. it is located steps from the brno main train station. for that reason alone i keep going back to this hotel when in brno for business. the rooms are adequate and very spacious, except the singles which look like a college dorm. be wary of getting a room by busy streets or near the tracks. breakfast is always pleasant and varied. i love the cheeses, the smoke fish, bacon and omellete, but the bread leave much to be desired. there also is a variety of grains, oats and cereals as well a juice. funny, there seems to be more restaurant servers than guests. overall the hotel is adequate and the service and food is good. i will keep coming to this hotel when in town for business because of its location. did i mention the hotel is also close to the city center. just let your feet be adventurous and you'll see what i mean. it's also one of the reasons i stay here, i don't need to take a cab (hate those cab drivers that take you in circles to bump up the fare). just walk behind the hotel and the lovely city opens up to you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Brno BrnoGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Executive roomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Superior roomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Standard Double roomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Junior SuiteGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Standard Single roomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Junior SuiteGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - BathroomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - LobbyGrand Hotel Brno Brno - LobbyGrand Hotel Brno Brno - ReceptionGrand Hotel Brno Brno - RestaurantGrand Hotel Brno Brno - InteriorGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Brno Brno - SpaGrand Hotel Brno Brno - RestaurantGrand Hotel Brno Brno - RestaurantGrand Hotel Brno Brno - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05