or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Central

Via Layetana, 30, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming pool Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Facade Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Restaurant Avalon Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Sky Bar Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Reception Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Interior Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Reception Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Reception Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Reception Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Thermal Suite Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Wellness Suite Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Exterior
Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Exterior Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Fitness Room Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Fitness Room
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Charlie B. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Grand Hotel Central Review

Staff, Decor, rooftop
9
Very pleasant stay. Hotel staff top class and hotel is beautiful
Katie A. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
This was a great hotel for a city break.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and everything was a walk away, we bought mrt tickets for the three days we were there but didn't really need them. The hotel breakfast was excellent.
9
This trip was our honeymoon and we had a fantastic stay. The staff were really accommodating and went out if their way to help us. There were fantastic restaurants on our door step and the hotel was also very close to the beach and harbourfront. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the nespresso in our room too. The breakfast was perfect and catered for all preferences it also went on until 12;00 so you could enjoy a lye in! The hotel had a lovely bar and pool on the top floor which gave spectacular views of the city and had a great atmosphere. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Anette B. Groups Norway, June 3, 2013
very nice pool,bar and wieu

Breakfast,service and the pool
9.3
Christina R. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
Great city to visit

Location, good bars, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel was lovely, modern and elegant. The décor was chic, the sky bar and roof terrace amazing. The bedroom was large and modern with some elegant finishes, however it was slightly dark and cold.
Luke S. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Central Location

Reception area, cleanliness & breakfast
7.7
Sergio B. Couples Brazil, December 27, 2012
Great hotel, nice people, ideal location

Great rooms, and personel very helpful.
9.7
it was perfect choice. strongly recommended for a stay in barcelona.
Shaw N. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Nice stepping off point for Barcelona

nice rooms, good staff, nice location
8.7
bar not yet opened, undergoing renovation, about to re-open
Restaurant Tip: very close to the hotel, 200 meters in back is a great little steak house Arcano, not all of the typical Spanish favorites on the menu, but a concise offering of great meat dishes in a nice atmosphere.
Paul C. Couples Canada, October 4, 2012
Decent business hotel in a busy business district

Very close to various museum, cathedrals, well-known tourist spots and sights of attraction. In the middle of a very busy business district. Ok safe walking around in the neighborhood even late at night. The restaurants and bars in the neighborhood are not too ultra expensive but definitely not cheap. Sky Bar and a nice but small pool are located on the roof terrace. Very few suntanning chairs are available. The hotel gym is very very small.
7.3
we booked and confirmed a superior room supposedly with city street view and a size of 27 sq. m.(as said on agoda). in the 1st day when we checked in at front desk, we were given a very small room with absolutely no view but facing a big ugly building under renovation. then we found out that the wi-fi service was not working properly inside the room, and the front desk staff subsequently allowed us to move to another bigger room with a cathedral view. our room was quite clean and has 2 big windows facing the street. no electric kettle service is available inside your room at this hotel. if you are on medication and need to drink hot water, or if you like to have a cup of hot coffee/tea after you wake up from bed, then you will have to go to the front desk or the hotel restaurant and beg the staff for the hot water. there will be a eur5 charge per pot of hot water if you call the hotel room service. wi-fi service is not free but charged at eur5 per room per day. you must ask for a new login password everyday to renew your wi-fi service. wi-fi signal was extremely unstable inside our room and the connection always got cut off. it seemed the best place to use stable wi-fi service is the bathroom. this is absolutely ridiculous especially if this is not a free service at the hotel. the check-out time can be as late as 2:00pm. most of the hotel staff never wore smiles on their faces. they always looked so serious. we did not find them very friendly.
Nickolaos P. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
good hotel spot on.

location and service and clean
9.3
location and service and clean. Pool was spot on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: excelent
Joanna R. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Fantastic, chic hotel with awesome rooftop pool!

Rooftop bar and pool area
9.3
Great hotel with nice rooms, lovely public areas and helpful, friendly staff. Well priced for the standard of the hotel and the location. Probably not really a family hotel - more aimed at the couple / single party set. We were in town for the SONAR festival, and this hotel was the perfect pad for lazing by the pool by day, then transitioning from siesta to a night out with a cocktail or two. Loved it!
Hotel Feature Tip: Head up to the rooftop area early to snag a sun lounger for siesta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Sky barGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming poolGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - FacadeGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Restaurant Avalon Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Sky BarGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Reception Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - InteriorGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Reception Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - Reception Grand Hotel Central Barcelona - ReceptionGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Thermal SuiteGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Wellness SuiteGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - ExteriorGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - ExteriorGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Central Barcelona - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03