Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Europa

Sudtiroler Platz 2, Innsbruck City Center, Innsbruck, Austria 6020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 35 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
Clean and Good Location

Is is just across the train station and is convenient. 10 minutes walk to Alstadt and the room is clean and modern.
8.7
The hotel location just across the railway station is ideal. However I am sure the hotel can afford 1 bottle of water per day instead of 1 bottle of water per stay!
Report this review
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
Good location, bad room service

Good Location, good wifi and good check-in service
8.3
I stayed 2 days at the Grand Hotel Europa. Highly recommended for those who want to visit Venice as you do not need to drag your bags through boats and alleys to reach your hotel. The hotel is just across Veniza Maestre station - one stop before Venza St Lucia. My stay experience has been good as the hotel provide very good wifi reception and the check in is smooth. However the rooms is noisy as it faces the busy railway station. I can live with that. My bad experience is the room service. After my breakfast I came back to my room and the lady was cleaning the room. She left immediately as i get into the room. However when I left 30 minutes later and hang the "Makeup Room" label on the door knob, the room was not clean after I came back in the evening.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2015
Absolutely outstanding hotel

Fantastic staff, comfy room and very clean
10
It is impossible to fault the staff at this hotel. We had an issue that required help and they could not do enough for us. The hotel is very well located. The room and bed was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Ten out of ten for this hotel.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Australia, August 27, 2015
Impossible to fault this hotel

Sensational staff, clean and comfy room and convenient parking
10
This is an outstanding place to stay. Everything is ten out of ten. The staff are some of the best we have ever had. So welcoming and helpful. The room is great. Location is also good. Car parking very easy. Impossible to fault
Report this review
Yang C. Families with older children China, February 23, 2015
Good Experience

Conveniet location, good staff performance, clean room
9.3
Report this review
Yuen N. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2014
Great location opposite to train station

Great location. Clean & big room. Nice staff
8.3
Nice stay overall, clean room with all things. Great location just opposite to main train station, 10 mins walk to old town
Report this review
Phil S. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Room size was good, good service, nice atmosphere
9
It was great, we had a wonderful time in Innsbruck. Food could have been kept hotter as some was quite cold.
Report this review
Felicia W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Superb location, beautiful city

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. It is located right opposite the train station, which takes about 2 mins to get there. And as it is a small city, it takes only 15 mins to walk to the main city attractions as well as the gondola to take you up the mountains. the staff was extremely friendly and the people there were tremendously helpful and passionate. A definitely recommended must go.
Report this review
Anvida Y. Families with young children Thailand, July 10, 2014
wondeful hotel

design location service
10
very pleasant stay
Report this review
Kian H. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Great hotel

location, service, quality
10
Was in Innsbruck for a honeymoon stop over. Arrived early in the morning at 4am, and thou check-in is available only after 11am, the staff still allowed us to check in at 4am and this gives us a great time to rest before moving out later in the morning Room was spacious and also clean. Bed was comfortable and the chrome equipments in the room were very well maintained and couldnt see any fingerprints which shows the quality of the housekeeping Staff were courteous and knowledgeable and provided info to us on the sights to see and directions around Great hotel, which is easily accessible as it is just infront of the train station. Safety were ensured as the main door was locked after dark with only access for guests Close proximity to the town center which is within walking distance Value for money and comfort. Great breakfast. Only drawback is slow internet access which can be compensated by the comfort of the room and service quality
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Grand Hotel Europa InnsbruckGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ExteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ExteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ExteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ReceptionGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BallroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BallroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Comfort roomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BuffetGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BuffetGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BuffetGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ExteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ReceptionGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - LobbyGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Bar Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - KitchenGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Europa Stueberl


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01