Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Europa

Sudtiroler Platz 2, Innsbruck City Center, Innsbruck, Austria 6020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Exterior Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Exterior Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Reception Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Interior Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Interior Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Ballroom Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Ballroom Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Restaurant Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Restaurant Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Restaurant Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Restaurant Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Comfort room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Lobby Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Reception Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Exterior Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite Room Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Interior Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Bathroom Grand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Bathroom
Area: Innsbruck City Center Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Felicia W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Superb location, beautiful city

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. It is located right opposite the train station, which takes about 2 mins to get there. And as it is a small city, it takes only 15 mins to walk to the main city attractions as well as the gondola to take you up the mountains. the staff was extremely friendly and the people there were tremendously helpful and passionate. A definitely recommended must go.
Kian H. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Great hotel

location, service, quality
10
Was in Innsbruck for a honeymoon stop over. Arrived early in the morning at 4am, and thou check-in is available only after 11am, the staff still allowed us to check in at 4am and this gives us a great time to rest before moving out later in the morning Room was spacious and also clean. Bed was comfortable and the chrome equipments in the room were very well maintained and couldnt see any fingerprints which shows the quality of the housekeeping Staff were courteous and knowledgeable and provided info to us on the sights to see and directions around Great hotel, which is easily accessible as it is just infront of the train station. Safety were ensured as the main door was locked after dark with only access for guests Close proximity to the town center which is within walking distance Value for money and comfort. Great breakfast. Only drawback is slow internet access which can be compensated by the comfort of the room and service quality
Catherine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
So nearly excellent

Location,
7.7
I arrived by train with heavy baggage and was thrilled that the Hotel Europa could be seen from the exit to the station so I could drag my bags there. It is also just a few minutes walk from the shopping and Old Town Areas. Innsbruck is a small city so access to everything is easy. The room I booked was very stale and smelt badly of smoke, and they moved me instantly without any fuss to a lovely little room on the top "Bavarian style" floor with a mountain view and complimentary fruit, chocs and wine. I felt that went beyond the call of necessity and was gratefully received. The next day my room wasn't serviced properly though and when I asked for sugar etc the woman who brought it was most unpleasant. I handed her the used glass, cutlery and crockery that had not been removed either but didn't dare mention the bath was hairy! The safe never worked during my stay either in spite of repeated requests to maintenance. I didn't find the Manager on Duty very helpful in his attitude, but the receptionists who helped me with queries etc were absolutely charming, as was the porter and breakfast staff. I would visit again if in the area.
Chor S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2013
location and customer service is prefect

very clean and luxury in hotel
10
highly recommand and will visit again if come to Innsburg, location and service is prefect.
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Nothing luxurious more like a gasthouse

Location and we'll nothing else
5.7
Nothing luxurious about this hotel , wifi you had to take iPad iPhone into the hall to connect ,then it would cut out in the room . Breakfast very average, chipped tea pots , wet plates, badly designed small dated bathrooms,poor quality towels and toilet paper , Not to sure how the grand got 5 stars it felt more like a gasthof Even with agoda excellent discount , there is better hotels in Innsbruck which I have stayed in past visits that give better value and quality I work and travel a lot in Austria and the grand was very disappointing
Johnson L. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2013
five star hotel

great location, newly renovated room and nice staff
7.7
Noticed that the chef in this hotel is famous, so tried their 7-course menu for about EUR80 per person. The dishes is just OK, nothing special. But the newly renovated room really surprised me. It is very modern and nice.
Cheryl B. Couples Canada, September 27, 2013
Great Hotel, Economically Priced

easy access, close to sights, clean
8.3
This is a really sweet hotel. the food was great, staff helpful and friendly.
Alexander S. Couples Germany, September 23, 2013
Hotel is overpriced and overrated as 5*.

Good location.
6.3
Hotel is overpriced and overrated as 5* though room was spacious enough. Rooms have been refurbished with acceptable quality and condition. Bathrooms are a little outdated though. Well located hotel. Reception desk friendly and helpflul. Breakfeast ok, but cannot cope with regular 5* hotels. Only recommendable for short stay or at special deal price.
Puneet P. Couples India, July 24, 2013
excellent hotel.well and truly the finest in innsb

staff. room. location.
8.3
the staff was v helpful. next to train station. so was v convinient..15 mt walk to old town
Michaelmichael W. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2013
ok

near train,
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Europa InnsbruckGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ExteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ExteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ReceptionGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BallroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BallroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Comfort roomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - LobbyGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ReceptionGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - ExteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BuffetGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BuffetGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BuffetGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - RestaurantGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - InteriorGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - BathroomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Europa Innsbruck - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01