or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel - Kathmandu

Near Red Cross Road, Swayambhu, Kathmandu, Nepal 128 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Double Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Executive Suite Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Executive Suite Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Executive Suite Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Bed) Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 Single Beds) Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Room Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Room Amenities Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Double Room Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Bathroom Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Writing Desk Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Lobby Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Grand Lobby Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Jharna Tea Lounge Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Rendezvous Coffee Shop
Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Rendezvous Coffee Shop Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Indian Restaurant Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Terrace Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Indian Restaurant Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Terrace Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Indian Restaurant Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Diamond Hall Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Diamond Hall Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Diamond Hall Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Golden Ballroom Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Swimming Pool
Area: Swayambhu Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Altaf K. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Paid wifi in room but useless doesn't work at all

nice room , good staff
6.7
good
Alan C. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
Fantastic Staff and Good Location!

The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, the location was nice and convenient, and the room was clean.
9.3
Wonderful! I highly recommend this hotel for their caring and professional staff.
Trishma B. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Good location

Location, staff, clean
7.3
We stayed here for a night so that we could catch and early flight. The rooms are clean and staff and helpful. The breakfast isn't great but it's an ok stop for one night
Trishma B. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
A good base

Cleanliness, room service and masala tea
6
This was a great base to explore the city of Kathmandu before we moved on. We stayed for two nights. Arriving late in the evening this hotel was a good starting point as it wasn't too far from the airport and the rooms were large and clean. I was impressed by the food on the room service menu but breakfast wasn't great. There was not much choice. We were quite close to the main sites in the city...about a 20 min walk from the square. But it was easy enough to get a taxi.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Very spartan but practical hotel

Breakfast included, Indian food lunch buffet, English speaking staff
7
Norwina M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Worthwhile and woth every cent spend.

Near to my conference hotel which cost twice as much
7.7
Ok. athough breakfast had not much choice. I think I had food poisoning due to stale crossant on my final day there. Otherwise people are friendly.
Sakeilah N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Overall I enjoyed my trip here.

Staff were friendly, Clean and the Restaurant here was great.
9.7
Shannon B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
"nice hotel, a bit out of the way"

chicken curry here is spectacular, comfortable rooms
8
we stayed at this hotel before and after our trekking. Our first room was on the 4th floor, had good facilities...kettle, tea, coffee, water, fruit, good hot water supply. Our return stay was on the 3rd floor, where room exactly the same but no added facilities. Reception did supply kettle when requested, but hot water for shower was poor. I would stay here again but ask for room 411.
Wareef H. Couples Bangladesh, October 28, 2012
Good Hotel with bad reception stuffs

Rooms were nice with good view.
5.3
Food is not very good and overpriced. When I was checking out the reception stuffs demanded that I have to pay them either with cash or credit card for my stay. I tried to to explain that I have booked my room with Agoda.com and already paid with my credit card once. I showed my receipt while checking in also. But the reception stuffs would not let me check out without me paying them once again. I refused and told them that, they need to talk to Agoda since I have already paid once. After lot of confusion and time and several consultation with some other supervisor we were finally able to check out. I had an international flight to catch and we were on a schedule. This delay was totally unnecessary. May be Agoda needs to talk to this hotel management stuffs and fix this.
Wareef H. Couples Bangladesh, October 26, 2012
Service could be better.

Nice lobby, good location, most stuffs except for a few were friendly.
6
I have stayed there twice. The first time the bathroom was smelly with dirty toilet bowl. Several light bulbs were out and inspite of requests not all of them were fixed. While I was checking out I had one request, which is if I could stay till 12:30 PM. After some time the reception stuff reminded me that the check out time is noon and I can not stay an extra 30 minutes. I have stayed at lot of hotels and it had never been a problem. Anyway the recption stuffs were nice when we asked for advice to book vehicles for tripos outside of Kathmandu. They organized some transportation only to find out later that it would have been much cheaper if we had got it ourselves as the reception people takes commissionS. Food is overpriced and takes a lot of time at the restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always bergain no matter what. There is no such things as fixed price at any place in Nepal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Hotel FacadeGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe DoubleGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Executive SuiteGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Executive SuiteGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Executive SuiteGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Bed)Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 Single Beds)Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Room AmenitiesGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Double RoomGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - BathroomGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Writing DeskGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - LobbyGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Grand LobbyGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Jharna Tea LoungeGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Rendezvous Coffee ShopGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Rendezvous Coffee ShopGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Indian RestaurantGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja TerraceGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Indian RestaurantGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja TerraceGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Maharaja Indian RestaurantGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Diamond HallGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Diamond HallGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Diamond HallGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Golden BallroomGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Garden and Shopping Arcade Grand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Executive Suite DecorationGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - In Room DiningGrand Hotel - Kathmandu Kathmandu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel - Kathmandu, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C05