or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

19 Quai du Mont Blanc, C.P 176, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1211 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Kempinski Hotel
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Hotel Entrance Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Exterior Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Exterior Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Presidential Suite Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Bathroom Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Bathroom Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Reception Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Reception Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero Restaurant Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero Restaurant Breakfast
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero Restaurant Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero Restaurant Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le Grill Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le Grill Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le Grill Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le Grill Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Tse Yang Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo Bar Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo Bar Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo Bar Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo Lounge Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo Lounge
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 412
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Anne-Monique S. Business travelers France, November 13, 2014
slow service

location
5.3
ok
Hassan J. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2014
Excellent

LocationServiceLuxury
8
Comfortable, enjoyable, pleasurable, relaxing. I loved it
Sylvia P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Satisfied

Location, very nice + clean room
8.7
The hotel is located in front of Lake Geneva, which gives great view when you stepped out of it. In front of it; are stops for 3 boat-shuttles which you can take to 3 different locations across the width of the lake. Also there is a counter that sells tickets for hop-on-hop-off tours and city tours; along with stalls selling fast food, ice cream, etc. Train Station is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Fatimah R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Great and leisure

Friendly staff, great location and comfort.
8.7
Great!
Piti K. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2014
Great service but poor restaurant

Location Service Room standard
8.3
Room and staffs are very nice. Everything in this hotel is perfect, only one thing to improve is the restaurant cause we think it just taste so normal and we found a dead mosquito in our Perrier. They replace a glass but we lost a whole bottle of soda without any apologized.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 30, 2013
I recommed this hotel for everybody

Every things were very good
8
Abdul Q. Families with young children Pakistan, September 4, 2013
Good location, very expansive

Good location but very expansive.
7.3
It is very clean hotel at very good location just in front of lake geneva.
Sihui L. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2013
overall pleasant, but disorganise front counter

comfort, large bedroom, large bathroom
6.7
Overall very pleasant but front counter forgot to book a cab for us when we have requested them to do so, and bell boy insist that an approaching cab is what they have booked. It is too small to fit our luggages and we have already requested for a wagon.
Craig D. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
A nice hotel, nothing special

Good location in the centre of Geneva, close to the lake
7.3
It is an ok hotel, your stay will be totally dependent on the view your room has. For the money I paid, which was the most expensive room I had picked in a six week trip through Europe, I expected to have a view. Initially, they gave us a room with a view of the side street. It was a smoking room that absolutely stunk. I insisted on a room change and ended up looking out onto the roof of the centre courtyard. It was our last night in Europe and only for one night, so I could not be bothered arguing, it was not worth the money. The hotel is in a good location, right across the street from the lake and a short walk to the city. But everything in Switzerland is 2 and a half times the price of the most expensive place in the world you can think of, so kind of puts a downer on staying at this hotel. A glass of wine, the cheapest on the menu is CHF11 and it barely covers the bottom of the glass.
Kelly L. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, April 28, 2013
quick but beautiful

the Chinese restaurant
10
the food was amazing. we ate twice in the Chinese.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva GenevaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Hotel EntranceGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ExteriorGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ExteriorGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Presidential SuiteGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - BathroomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - BathroomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ReceptionGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ReceptionGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero RestaurantGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero Restaurant BreakfastGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero RestaurantGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero RestaurantGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Tse YangGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo BarGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo BarGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo BarGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo LoungeGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo LoungeGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Fitness CentreGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Fitness CentreGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Theatre du LemanGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ViewGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - View


AS-AGWEB-3B07