Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 49 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Andre E.
South Africa
December 22, 2014
Very Good Hotel
Location, Staff and cleanliness
A most pleasnt stay. The staff were all very attentative and helpful with all my requests. Highly recomended, even though rather pricey, buth then Geneva is not cheap.

anne-monique S.
France
November 14, 2014
slow service
location
ok

Hassan J.
Saudi Arabia
July 04, 2014
Excellent
LocationServiceLuxury
Comfortable, enjoyable, pleasurable, relaxing. I loved it

Sylvia P.
Indonesia
June 13, 2014
Satisfied
Location, very nice + clean room
The hotel is located in front of Lake Geneva, which gives great view when you stepped out of it. In front of it; are stops for 3 boat-shuttles which you can take to 3 different locations across the width of the lake. Also there is a counter that sells tickets for hop-on-hop-off tours and city tours; along with stalls selling fast food, ice cream, etc. Train Station is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

fatimah D.
Malaysia
May 30, 2014
Great and leisure
Friendly staff, great location and comfort.
Great!

Piti K.
Thailand
April 22, 2014
Great service but poor restaurant
Location Service Room standard
Room and staffs are very nice. Everything in this hotel is perfect, only one thing to improve is the restaurant cause we think it just taste so normal and we found a dead mosquito in our Perrier. They replace a glass but we lost a whole bottle of soda without any apologized.

Mohammed A.
Saudi Arabia
October 03, 2013
I recommed this hotel for everybody
Every things were very good

Abdul K.
Pakistan
September 07, 2013
Good location, very expansive
Good location but very expansive.
It is very clean hotel at very good location just in front of lake geneva.

Sihui L.
Singapore
June 23, 2013
overall pleasant, but disorganise front counter
comfort, large bedroom, large bathroom
Overall very pleasant but front counter forgot to book a cab for us when we have requested them to do so, and bell boy insist that an approaching cab is what they have booked. It is too small to fit our luggages and we have already requested for a wagon.

Craig D.
Australia
May 15, 2013
A nice hotel, nothing special
Good location in the centre of Geneva, close to the lake
It is an ok hotel, your stay will be totally dependent on the view your room has. For the money I paid, which was the most expensive room I had picked in a six week trip through Europe, I expected to have a view. Initially, they gave us a room with a view of the side street. It was a smoking room that absolutely stunk. I insisted on a room change and ended up looking out onto the roof of the centre courtyard. It was our last night in Europe and only for one night, so I could not be bothered arguing, it was not worth the money. The hotel is in a good location, right across the street from the lake and a short walk to the city. But everything in Switzerland is 2 and a half times the price of the most expensive place in the world you can think of, so kind of puts a downer on staying at this hotel. A glass of wine, the cheapest on the menu is CHF11 and it barely covers the bottom of the glass.