Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

19 Quai du Mont Blanc, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
45 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Amrapharn B. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, good location

location, comfort and cozy room, good service mind staff
4
great experience in Geneva
Report this review
Francis E. Business travelers Ireland, September 18, 2015
Top of the class

Location quality staff
9.7
Superb
Report this review
Ekachai K. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2015
Nice lake view but bit pricey for travelling.

Lake view, breakfast and location for shopping.
7.3
We were there couple nights during leisure trip, Room was in old luxury hotel style ( we do like the modern style) the mattress was old as well that's why we though it was overrated. the function of TV program was malfunction and not response well ( it try to buy the program all the time so I have shut it down) Breakfast was good with morning lake view. if you travel by train it is not really convenience, best will be by Taxi. Staff was so professional as 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Cho W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 25, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and grand

Nice hotel, clean and grand
9.3
Nice hotel, clean and grand
Report this review
Cho W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and grand

Nice hotel, clean and grand
9
Nice hotel, clean and grand
Report this review
Sarah V. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2014
geneve kempinski hotel

overrated hotel
6
Okay
Report this review
Andre E. Solo travelers South Africa, December 14, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Location, Staff and cleanliness
8.7
A most pleasnt stay. The staff were all very attentative and helpful with all my requests. Highly recomended, even though rather pricey, buth then Geneva is not cheap.
Report this review
Anne-Monique S. Business travelers France, November 13, 2014
slow service

location
5.3
ok
Report this review
Larine A. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2014
Sucks
5
It is our first trip to Geneva and we're choosing what could be the best hotel in Geneva but......... At first everything was okay, they gave us a beautiful room with mountain view and the room was spacious, I was satisfied but after lay down a while watching tv and my husband sleeping for almost 2 hrs the room was very cold, the heater didn't work. A technician came and tried to fix it but took a long time and we were moved to other room which is very small and weird position, near the elevator, noisy, attic room, and the staff who took care of the moving was more unhappy than us! She showed non sympathic face and never apologized for the inconvinience, whoaaaa... Will never come back for sure, ruined the image of Geneva !! which is famous for world class hospitality management school and the best peaceful place to stay in the world.
Report this review
Hassan J. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2014
Excellent

LocationServiceLuxury
8
Comfortable, enjoyable, pleasurable, relaxing. I loved it
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva GenevaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Hotel EntranceGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ExteriorGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ExteriorGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Presidential SuiteGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - BathroomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - BathroomGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ReceptionGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ReceptionGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero RestaurantGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero Restaurant BreakfastGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero RestaurantGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Il Vero RestaurantGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Le GrillGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Tse YangGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo BarGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo BarGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo BarGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo LoungeGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - FloorTwo LoungeGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Fitness CentreGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Fitness CentreGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - SpaGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - Theatre du LemanGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - ViewGrand Hotel Kempinski Geneva Geneva - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08