Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel London

18-20 Trebovir Road, Earls Court, London, United Kingdom SW5 9NH (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel London London - Double Room Grand Hotel London London - Twin Room Grand Hotel London London - Twin Room Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Interior Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Toiletries Grand Hotel London London - Breakfast Service Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel London London - Breakfast Service Grand Hotel London London - Breakfast Service Grand Hotel London London - Exterior
Grand Hotel London London - Interior Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Restaurant Grand Hotel London London - Lobby Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Restaurant
Area: Earls Court Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 283 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Jt T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
All-in, a good experience

Just around the corner from tube station; air conditioning in room
7.7
Location was excellent -- just a short walk from tube station so despite carrying several pieces of heavy luggage, it was not a problem finding and checking into the hotel quickly. Room had air-conditioning which was a major plus point as our visit coincided with a very warm and humid period. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet street but there is easy access to shops, pubs and restaurants nearby (all within walking distance).
Report this review
Danny V. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Great location, but poor service

Two minutes walk to Earl's Court Tube Station
4.7
The hotel was literally next to the Earl's Court Tube which is convenient if you plan to do a lot during the day. However it can be a bit noisy as you can hear the subway train running in and out all night. There is alot of restaurants in the area as well as convenient stores to pick up snacks, water etc. We checked in and the gal was really nice. We were an hour early check in and the room was available so we were let in. She was really the only nice reception person. We checked in Friday and that night we realized the TV didn't work, this is during the London Olympics, we called the front desk and the person says a new TV was on order either arriving Saturday or Sunday. Ok, why did no one tell us in advance the TV was not working, it is not an issue if told in advance. Saturday I asked after coming home, the person didn't know anything about it. Sunday I asked, and again, the person says I just started working and know anything. But it should be fixed..Monday when we checked out, again, yes it is on order. We don't spend alot of time in the room anyways, but when we are in the room especially during the London Olympics..nice to have a TV. It really en The room was extremely small, there is no place to put your change of clothes when you shower, have to put outside your clothes. Two people cannot stand in the shower at the same time as there is no space. Overall location was great, one of the receptionist was nice, the breakfast staff seems very hard working.
Report this review
Miroslav R. Solo travelers Bulgaria, August 4, 2012
The Trebovir Hotel

The hotel is very closer to Earl's Court-stop of London Underground of District and Central Line.
8.7
i was in london for the olympic games-the tennis gold medal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: London Eye!
Report this review
Jacqueline M. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, Great location in Earls Court

Clean, free breakfast, amazing location to Earls Court high street, station & exhibition center.
7.3
We stayed for 1 night. It was very comfotable and clean despite the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen. It is litrally on down the road from Earls Court tube station (picadilly line & distric line), the high street with places to eat and drink and the exhibition center. There was a simple free breakfast and one of the two receptinoists were lovely and helpful. Reception was 24 hours and you have to drop your key it, but this was no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Earls Court Exhibition Centre is just down the road.
Report this review
Pat L. Families with young children South Africa, July 31, 2012
Very good location but poor room

Excellent location with walking distance to the tube, ATM, supermarket, restaurant and many places
4.7
The location is excellent and is only 100 meter away from Earls Court tube which connects many tube lines to everywhere in London. This really saves us a lot of time to travel to other places. However, the double room we stayed is very very small. It's just like a single room. The bed is very small, the room space is very little to walk and put down the luggage, the bathroom is only about 1~1.5 square meter big with a small area of shower and toilet and basin only. They almost don't have any room service. Basically the staff only came to put the bed sheeting back and cleaned a bit but didn't change our sheeting even our sheet was made dirty by the baby's poo for the whole 5 days of staying. The hotel breakfast is the worst I ever ate. They only provided two pieces of cheese and ham, two pieces of bread and one croissant and tea or coffee and some juice only. They even don't provide any eggs. I won't recommend any people who come stay with the family.
Report this review
Lisa J. Groups United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Very nice hotel, fab location

clean, tidy, close to tube like 1minute walk, in front of Earlscourt
7
stayed for two nights to see olympics, greenwich park equestrian, omg lovely and clean hotel, breakfast ok could do with pot of tea and coffee on table, had better breakfast's, slice cheese, processed ham, crossant, yogurt, toast/jam, did the job maccies just round the corner if u fancey it. aircon in room, shower lovley, clean, comfy beds, plenty room no smaller than when you go abroad, must say was aprehensive after reading previous reports but was not disappointed at all, could do with a fridge in room but all in all fab stay and olympics was electrifying amazing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right next to tube 1min
Report this review
Una S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2012
Compact and Convenient

Location just next to Earl's court station
9.3
Bahtroom is a bit small but hotel location is great. Next to Earl's court station and surrounded by convenient stores and restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is good and hotel staff are hospitable.
Report this review
Annette K. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2012
Excellent location, would not stay there again

Right near Earl's Court tube
5.7
Room very small, nowhere to put suitcase. Claustrophobic room. Don't bother with the breakfast, ate once, rest of the time went out for breakfast even though it was included in the room cost
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do hop on hop bus tour around London, great way to see things. Go early to London Eye and Tower of London, big queues later in the day.
Report this review
Wai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
Just location

Close to tube station
5.3
The hotel is unexpectedly small and tidy. It locates in the basement with no window. Breakfast is too simple for someone who wants to enjoy it in a relaxing way. I missed my flight and got one night charge lost. In principle, I cannot be compensated but still expect the hotel can do something extra to me. In the end, nothing came up. It is a bit disappointing to me.
Report this review
Michael Y. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Great location, but small rooms

Good location, clean rooms
7
close to the underground making it very convenient for shopping and sight seeing, rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is very basic
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel London LondonGrand Hotel London London - Double RoomGrand Hotel London London - Twin RoomGrand Hotel London London - Twin RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel London London - Bathroom ToiletriesGrand Hotel London London - Breakfast ServiceGrand Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Breakfast ServiceGrand Hotel London London - Breakfast ServiceGrand Hotel London London - ExteriorGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - LobbyGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - ReceptionGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - ViewGrand Hotel London London - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04