Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel London

18-20 Trebovir Road, Earls Court, London, United Kingdom SW5 9NH (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel London London - Double Room Grand Hotel London London - Twin Room Grand Hotel London London - Twin Room Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Interior Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Toiletries Grand Hotel London London - Breakfast Service Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel London London - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel London London - Breakfast Service Grand Hotel London London - Breakfast Service Grand Hotel London London - Exterior
Grand Hotel London London - Interior Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Restaurant Grand Hotel London London - Lobby Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Guest Room Grand Hotel London London - Bathroom Grand Hotel London London - Restaurant
Area: Earls Court Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 279 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Yoonjeung J. Business travelers South Korea, July 20, 2015
It is worth for your expecting! I really satisfied

Good location, good breakfast, good satff
10
i really satisfied the service in this hotel! Because all staffs are kind, room is very clean, breakfast is good! I would like to recommend your staying in London!
Report this review
Bruno P. Couples Portugal, July 12, 2015
Rooms like dungeons and dirty

Location
4.3
The room was very small, the carpet was very old and stained, very low ceiling (cut by the roof). I hit my had more than 10 times on that. And the cushion pillow left on top of the bad is almost a joke. Completely dirt and stained. Very bad aspect. The bathroom is the only thing that was ok. And is very bad also for those with heavy luggage. Although it has a lift, between the rooms on the same floor there are some stairs.
Report this review
Lucy R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Shame about Poor Customer Service

Great location - very close to Earls Court tube station. Breakfast staff were very attentive - the receptionist and supervisor/manager could take some lessons from them on good customer service!
6.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Unfortunately there was a problem with my room. I would never leave a negative review just for this because I understand that maintenance issues arise. I am not a person who complains regularly & I am quite tolerant & sympathetic to businesses. It is the hotel’s reaction & management of such problems that is key to the guest’s experience & I’m sad to say that the hotel’s reaction in my case was unhelpful & unsympathetic. On my first evening the toilet flush in the en suite bathroom broke & was incapable of being fixed until the next day. Despite having other rooms available the hotel refused to move me. I was not happy to stay in a room that effectively had no toilet but was offered no feasible alternatives. I was told there were vacant rooms in the hotel but that I would have to pay to upgrade to a double room otherwise the hotel would be “losing out”. I was told that I could not move to a single room even just for one night. It felt like a “computer says no” situation. When I asked for a refund so that I could find an alternative hotel this was refused. This was a very stressful situation for me. It was only after I was forced to disclose personal information about a bladder/bowel condition that they did, in fact, move me to another room. Even then, I was told that the hotel was “doing me a favour” & that I was “lucky”. The problem occurred at around 9pm & I did not access my replacement room until 10.45pm. A hotel which advertises its rooms as en suite must realise that this factor may be integral to a guest’s decision to book with them. Sadly is seems that the new management have their priorities all wrong & no clue about acceptable customer service. The management should be aware that poor customer service will never result in a profitable hotel. I had to ‘fight’ every step of the way to get a satisfactory outcome. My experience leads me to recommend prospective guests to stay away from this hotel.
Report this review
Mary O. Couples Ireland, July 1, 2015
Not a hotel to be recommended

The hotel looks well from the outside. It has been freshly painted. It's location is very close to the tube station. It has a 24 hour reception.
4.7
Do not book a double room for 2 people. The room was 7 feet wide. The bed is only accessible from one side as its up against the wall. If one of us needed to move in the room the other had to stand bac! The bed was 4 foot in width! The bathroom is tiny, minuscule. It's a cubicle with the door opening outwards and the differing level of shower and loo is an accident waiting to happen. Will not return.
Report this review
Guanzon A. Business travelers Philippines, June 15, 2015
Great view from my balcony. 😊

Location
8
Awesome!
Report this review
Sau H. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2015
Excellent place to live in London

Excellent location, friendly staffs, nice breakfast
9.7
Excellent location, 2 mins to tube station, If you travel with large luggage, highly recommended! 1 mins to the groceries shop, many restaurants, bar & fast food shop nearby.So many choices!! Friendly and helpful staffs, besides the hotel have a room for luggage storage, I can keep my luggage very safe at the last day and it is free of charge. Love this hotel very much, sooooooo convenience , every time I stay in London, they are my first choise!
Report this review
Miyu I. Solo travelers Japan, May 26, 2015
Cozy, comfortable, clean, convenient, and lovely

Location, cleanliness, quietness
10
I had a singe bed room. It was very clean and I had what I needed. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again!
Report this review
Suchaphorn W. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2015
Best location

Location clean
6.3
Only 1 min walk from earl's courtstation. Too small bathroom.
Report this review
Professor A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
Hotel experience

1. Location (central, near to tube), 2. Cleanliness & 3. Quiiet
6.7
Overall, it was OK. The reception staff were very formal and cold, not particularly friendly. The room keys are attached to ridiculously huge ropes. The single room bathroom is highly compact to say the least - but the shower was like a coffin, almost impossible to around it and the water went from cold to hot constantly and it was not possible to select a temperature that was that could be maintained. Clean, good value for money (for London) (I paid 49 GBP for a one night stay), quiet. Breakfast time could be improved. 7am - 9am is not good, it should be 7 am - 10 am for people who wish to relax and lie on a little in the mornings. Not everyone travels for business!
Report this review
Ka S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Not bad.. just that the bathroom is too small

Great location, near to underground station, convenient shop, restaurant..
6
Not bad
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel London LondonGrand Hotel London London - Double RoomGrand Hotel London London - Twin RoomGrand Hotel London London - Twin RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel London London - Bathroom ToiletriesGrand Hotel London London - Breakfast ServiceGrand Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Breakfast ServiceGrand Hotel London London - Breakfast ServiceGrand Hotel London London - ExteriorGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - LobbyGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - ReceptionGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - BathroomGrand Hotel London London - InteriorGrand Hotel London London - Guest RoomGrand Hotel London London - RestaurantGrand Hotel London London - ViewGrand Hotel London London - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01