Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection

33 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 159 reviews

147 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Bad experience , worst i never meet before........
3
For those who are smoker you really need to consider carefully when you book to stay in this hotel. 1) smoker will be charge 300 AUD on the last day when you check out , i phoned to confirm 150 is for cleaning fee and other 150 one night room charge (smell in side room can not rent) . i stay total five night in the hotel until 7 hour after my check out only i been charged o this amount of money. (poor working speed on management) . not reasonable added both in once. 2) few floor tile in wash room are break and did not been replace is extremely danger for us that did not wear slipper in wash room. 3) For the smoking fee issue i called 4 time each per day but it manager still not working on the moment pls called tomorrow. 4) The last who answer my called told me will send me the agreement we sign have stated the smoking fee to me until now the third day i still did not receive any document from it. Worst Experience, totally loss confident to the staff.
David G. Couples Australia, April 18, 2016
Holiday
6.3
Great breakfast average dinner Great hospitality
Deseong C. Couples Australia, April 14, 2016
Very satisfying
6.7
We were provided with everything and we were very satisfied with their service. I really hop to go back for a stay next time.
Kirana A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 25, 2016
great value and location
6
this hotel is just next door to the train station, which is the drop off point for skybus from the airport. so from getting off the bus, walking to the hotel took us a quick 5 minutes. the spencer street tram stop & the bridge crossing yarra river are also right in front of the hotel, so location is absolutely perfect. the vintage looking exterior & interior is great. and everything is clean, well maintained. check in was quick and easy, reception staff was friendly & helpful. the kids loved our duplex (2-storey) room. very spacious, high ceiling, complete with fully furnished pantry. and they enjoyed the indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi.
Namrata J. Business travelers India, March 5, 2016
Good room, bad exteriors

rooms, location, staff
7
It was a good experience- room was surprising good, keeping on mind the badly lit exteriors of the building and unwelcoming long corridors with flickering lights- kind of scary for 1st night.
Betsy J. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2016
Response to quetionnaire

Friendliness, clean, good location
9
Adjustment of air con seemed variable! Use of TV not straight forward, need an indication as to where the button is to turn it on. I would have liked firmer pillows but that is personal.
Sue M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
Stay in the heart

Location breakfast valet parking
8.7
We enjoy the historical aspects of the building its central location comfortable bed and unusual layout of the room
Simon C. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2015
Lovely

Staff, location, chocolate soup
9
Lovely overall. Welcoming staff. Clean room.
Ian O. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Grand old hotel

Location, high ceilings, excellent a/c
8.7
Got a large 3 level studio room for a bargain price and enjoyed the experience as great value for money.
Min Z. Couples China, December 27, 2015
Good location

location
9.7
1 - 10 of 147 reviews Next page
Grand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection MelbourneGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - InteriorGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - BathroomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - LobbyGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - BathroomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Food and BeveragesGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - KitchenGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - ExteriorGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - ExteriorGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - BallroomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Food and BeveragesGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - SpaGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Melbourne City by nightGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Sporting PrecinctGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Trendy bars and cafesGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket GroundGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Australian Open at the Tennis CentreGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Flinders St StationGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Luna Park in St KildaGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - St Kilda BeachGrand Hotel Melbourne MGallery Collection Melbourne - Short drive to St Kilda


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08