or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Trevor J. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Adequate for my needs

Location....rooms........
7
The location is great, the rooms are very modern and comfortable, the Western Dining is very poor, there is no Bar as such plus variey of beverage is very limited.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Comfrotable, hospitable & welcoming

Modern standards. Excellent Staff. Loctation in city
9.7
From arriving at the hotel to checking out and all dealings in between for both stays at this hotel the staff could not have been more courteous and accomodating. We arranged airport pickups with them and they were there waiting for us, again on both occasions. The hotel facilities and standards are first class. The room was large and comfortable with fantastic views to the city & river. The location for walking around the city was great we walked everywhere and saw everything that Saigon has to offer and the hotels location made it easy to get your bearings. All in all a pleasure to stay in this hotel, I recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone looking for a quality hotel to western european standards with fantastic staff.
Manoucher E. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2014
nice and convenient accommodation

good location, friendly and attentive staff, clean room
8
We enjoyed our stay
Allan S. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Relaxing and historic.

Nice pool and gym. Excellent beds.
9
Very nice hotel and so comfortable we almost didn't want to go out, which is a shame in such a fantastic city. The pool area is very relaxing and the gym was well equipped. The breakfast was a little boring as it was exactly the same every day plus the mini-bar fridge was not very cold and they said they couldn't do anything about it but overall, a very nice place to stay. I still prefer the Continental for charm but the gym and pool here give it a slight edge.
Jovina D. Solo travelers Brazil, April 24, 2014
Pleasant experience

great location, excellent breakfast, swimming pool
8.3
I had a great stay at this hotel. My room had a view to the Saigon River which I truly enjoyed! I loved the hotel lounge, very comfortable and nice decor. The swimming pool was just wonderful especially for an evening swim when most people were away. If I go back to Saigon, I'll definetely stay there again.
Rosemary S. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful

Staff Location Cleaniness
8.7
It was a pleasure to stay there
Caroline E. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
For a weekend in HCM it could not have been better

Location, Value for Money, Comfy beds!
8
A last-minute weekend trip to HCM, so we were looking for somewhere where we could combine culture/sight-seeing with a bit of R&R. We chose the Grand Saigon because it is brilliantly located, had a pool, and because the Agoda rate was great value. The hotel did not disappoint - rooms were very comfortable (beds especially so) and we were able to walk to all the major attractions (including the pier for the boat to Cu Chi). The pool and spa facilities were not great - a bit tired and not nearly enough sun loungers! - but there are plenty of cute little spas nearby for massages, and at least we were able to swim at the end of a long day in sticky Saigon which was what mattered. Would gladly recommend.
Evan T. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Very pleasant venue well located.

The bars; the staff; the location.
8.3
The airconditioning in my room was out of control at night. No amount of staff attention improved the freezing temperature I experienced at night. Day time temperatures were fine.
Maria B. Solo travelers Russia, April 21, 2014
Not too grand, but still good

Nice rooms, great breakfast, central location
9.3
The hotel looks splendid and it's centrally located, rooms are big and new, and buffet breakfast is great. The staff, however, may be disappointing. Upon my arrival, I was told that the room was not ready yet (at ca. 1:30 p.m.). When I asked how much would I have to wait, I was told that the room was ready already - that was a bit confusing. The reception lady then asked me to pass her my credit card, with no explanation whatsoever - though she needed it to block $25 on my account. Still don't understand, why she couldn't just tell me that. It's quite unpleasant, when the hotel freezes any money from your account without giving notice. I also had problems with WiFi, 'cause connection kept on failing regularly.
Keat K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Historical hotel

Big room, fast internet, good breakfast
7
Fast wifi. Breakfast with plenty of choices. Room spacious. However quite poor ventilation of the room resulted some moldy smell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06