Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1681 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1681)
Sort by:
Linda C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2014
This hotel was great

Location, staff and food
9
Great
Minji K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 18, 2014
great hotel

breakfast buffet, great location,
9.3
It was great. Especially breakfast buffet was amazing. My mom finished 2 bowls of pho noodle and omellete at a time. :-)
Diane S. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2014
Grand

Staff, food and location
10
Wonderful. They are very concerned that their lodgers are taken care of well.
Hyder G. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
What's that noise?

Location, Massage joint across the road, rooms in the new wing
7.7
No refund policy, even for regular business customers is stupid. Won't come again. What's that noise at 7am? Drilling works in the hotel:seriously? Stay in the new wing, old wing is tired and shabby. No clock in the old room.
Hyder G. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
New wing better than old wing

Location, price and facility.
7.7
Old wing is a bit shabby, compared to new wing. No clock. Great massage place across the road.
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
Great hotel

Staff,food,staff
9.7
Great hotel, a little expensive but worth it. I bought a large bowl at a shop and it was completely boxed up but I stupidly forgot the I would have to carry it around for the next 2 weeks. The staff found me a shipper that was of a reasonable price (this can be costly), and handled the whole thing. Really, really helpful. I would go back anytime. Great location.
Chenwei C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 14, 2014
good location

genuine hospitality and helpfulness, comfort and cleanliness, location
9.3
no
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, September 14, 2014
Perfect location in the heart of District 1

Central Location in District 1, Breakfest, Style
8.7
Attentive Staff, nicely decorated interior, french style atmosphere, very good breakfest. Central location is a benefit.
Viet C. Business travelers Vietnam, September 10, 2014
A good choice at the price level

Great location, newly renovated, reasonable price
9
Wei P. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Decent location with awesome king size bed.

comfort (king size bed), location, cleanliness
7.7
We spent most of our time outside the hotel. The location is fantastic. Walkable to many good spots, and there's always taxis nearby (only took Vinasun and Mailinh) to take you to further places. So transport wasn't an issue at all. Hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The king size bed and fluffy pillows were definitely the highlights. Good hot showers as well with a separate bathtub. Staffs were friendly and helpful. No qualms or complaints on the great service. The only slight complaint we have is the breakfast. Not much varieties. You get your typical western breakfast, sausages, bacon, ham, eggs etc. But they weren't done well. They had a Pho section, but that was average too. We were expecting more local cuisines but they weren't much. We ended up having our breakfasts at Pho Hoa (which was undoubtedly one of the best Pho we had, but that's for another review!). In short, everything was excellent. Just get your breakfast somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04