or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1570 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1570)
Sort by:
Chuan G. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Not too bad

Location
7
The location is great but the hotel is not so fantastic. The room is dark and depending on which. Some rooms you don't get wifi coverage and no internet in the room. You need to go down to the main lobby.
Tina C. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Fabulous!

Johnny (GRO); food and suite
10
Fantastic 5 star hotel! Johnny (Guest Relations Officer) was fabulous! Greeted me and my companions with such a warm welcome. He organized an entire birthday surprise dinner for my friend which was amazing and complete with cake and candles. Our stay was far too short! Will definitely be on our list next visit to Saigon.
Tran D. Business travelers France, June 18, 2014
Excellent value for money, very nice rooms

Ideally located, fantastic roof top and big swimming pool
9
Gideon S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Pleasantly familiar

Location, comfort, ease
8.7
Excellent as usual
Barry Z. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
Great breakfast, cute pool but average room

Breakfast buffet (amazing), pool (small but cute) ... but otherwise disappointing
6.7
We loved the breakfast buffet, it was about the best we've had since Bintan Resort! The pool was also nice but small, but nicely set in a pretty courtyard. But for the money, this hotel is overpriced and under-delivers, really a 3-star with a grand reception area but the room was small, crowded, with leaking shower and toilet, and the wi-fi signal was not strong enough to connect to the web from the sleeping or sitting area and we had to set at the door on the floor, too far from a plug to keep the laptop charged - we've had more powerful routers and better web access in small cheap guesthouses, so expected more. The check-in was painfully slow with a long queue, and we arrive late (near midnight) when we usually find check in to be speedy. We were required to go to the business center to print our Agoda confirmation, further slowing the check-in process for the late hour. But the next day when we asked for late check out they unkindly said it would be 50% the room cost or some $40 ... if we stayed a moment past noon. Needless to say, we didn't - nor will we come back. Overpriced, underserved - so we moved on to Hotel Continental, just up the street, which is a bit less "shiny" but much more spacious, and with much more character and just as great a breakfast! Their gain - and Grand Hotel Saigon's loss.
Gabriele S. Business travelers Italy, June 9, 2014
Magic Saigon

Central, clean, cheap
7.3
Just a business trip but the position of the hotel is very central and cinfortable. Very recomended.
Sean G. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Very enjoyable and friendly

Friendly staff, nice bars and good sized rooms
10
We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again if we visit Ho Chi Minh City
Gary G. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
An excellent hotel with history.

Location,room standard and staff.
10
Very enjoyable. We would return for sure and would recommend it to others.
Brett M. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Breakfast, location, nice rooms
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights rooms were very nicely decorated and equipped everything near by to hotel
Steffen R. Business travelers Germany, June 3, 2014
Comfortable, spacious room.

Location, location & location
7.7
Enjoyable except checking in and out seems a bit confusing for some of their staff members. Mistook us for another person and telling us that we forget to inform them about our delayed arrival, which was not true (wrong person..!)!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07