Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1681 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1681)
Sort by:
Wee M. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2015
Good hotel at good value

Location, International feel
8
Robin V. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Location location location

Location, very nice room, honest taxi at the front
9.7
The stay was great, the hotel is on the main road,walk to cafes, bars and restaurants, taxis at the front of hotel were honest using the meters. The hotel is luxury but not too expensive, the only issue I had was the windows are not sound proof and you will hear the bike and cars beeping that's what they do in Vietnam.
Amy B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Nice hotel, rude staff, hotel stole money from us

dining area, breakfast and room
6.3
We had an okay stay at the Grand hotel. We stayed with my parents. The hotel is in a good location, the room was nice and always clean. When we checked in we were asked to give a copy of a credit/debit card. On our second day we were charged $25. We were told this was for a security deposit and we would receive this back when we checked out. However, we have been back to the Saigon grand 3 times since our stay, and they are refusing to acknowledge that they have taken the $25, and are refusing to give it back to us. The staff have been very rude and unapologetic, and have said that because it is 'such a small amount' we shouldn't ask for it back. However our stay at the Grand hotel was a treat, we had already paid a lot of money to stay and we don't appreciate that the hotel is being so difficult and inconvenient about giving us the money back which we had no idea that they would take in the first place. They have told us that they never took the money, they are just holding it despite us showing account details stating that they have taken it from our account. This hotel is not worth the money, there are much nicer hotels for the price in Saigon.
Peter E. Couples Australia, March 30, 2015
Good location

Location, the Bed, Room Service
7.3
Hotel is in a good location. Room size is good, Breakfast is just ok.
Adriana I. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2015
Location, location, location!

Location, Rooftop Bar, and Staff
9.7
We had a great stay at the Grand Saigon Hotel. The location Is probably the best thing about the hotel. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, and the staff were very professional. I recommend going to the rooftop for drinks or dinner, the view is great. We have picky eaters for children, so it was convenient that a burger king, popeyes and dunkin donuts were connected to the hotel on the first floor. We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Saigon.
Suwandi H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2015
popular among tourist groups

location, cleanliness and comfortable
6
Overall good. Didn't enjoy the"old quarter" part of the hotel due to the rustic smell and lack of sun shine in the morning.
Sergio C. Couples Australia, March 24, 2015
Grand Hotel

Location, service, pleasant room
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it again for this trip which indicates that we are happy to stay there
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2015
Great hotel

Good location, grand lobby and room is comfortable
9
Great
Violeta K. Business travelers Serbian, March 2, 2015
smelly room and not so kind manager

Location
4.7
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2015
Overrated hotel

location, cleanliness
7.7
My stay was not the best. The wifi in the rooms was awful. I had to take a chair to sit by the door to get any kind of reception at all. The food in the breakfast was mediocre, and the coffee was awful. Also, they charged me 5X the taxi rate to get picked up at the airport. There are a lot of better places to say in HCMC. On the bright side, the location was good and the rooms nicely furished.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06