or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1453 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1453)
Sort by:
Quan Y. Business travelers China, October 5, 2013
HOTEL LOCALTION IS GOOD, BREAKFAST IS GOOD,

HOTEL LOCALTION IS GOOD, BREAKFAST IS GOOD,
9.3
HOTEL LOCALTION IS GOOD, BREAKFAST IS GOOD, THE PEOPLE IS FRIENDLY, ONLY FOR AIRPORT PICK UP AND TRANSFER IS NOT FREE OF CHARGE,
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2013
2nd stay at the Grand. 1st stay much better

central location, maintained colonial character after refurbishment, river view
6.3
This was my first hotel stay in Saigon 5 years ago. I've been to many hotels since. I wanted to see how the refurbishment looked and if they maintained the colonial charm. They have. The refurbishment was very tastefully completed retaining the charm and character. My only issue is front office/reception staff. They were surly and officious during my check in and check out. They were almost rude. If this is the pinnacle of hospitality management then I'll stay in a family run 3 star hotel every time. Get serious about customer satisfaction!
Samir A. Business travelers India, October 2, 2013
An excellent experience

The location of the hotel is excellent - overlooking the river and right in District 1; The renovated hotel has a brand-new look; Its good value for money
8
The hotel is recently renovated and has a very inviting look about it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Grand Hotel Saigon was very comfortable as compared with many similar priced hotels that I have stayed in, in dist 1, over the years. Most likely, I will stay at Grand Hotel Saigon on my future visits.
Tung F. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2013
Great location as usual

location, cleaniness and convenient
7.7
Everything is good except the internet was a bit slow and unstable this time
Lin L. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2013
Awesome Hotel

Cleanliness, friendly staff and centrally located hotel
8
It was a good and fantastic stay. The room were very cosy and the staff allowed us to check in earlier than expected. It is safe for 2 girls to walk around the hotel area and to Ben Thranh Market too.
Nisit I. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2013
Clean

Safety Clean Location
7.7
Nisit I. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2013
Clean

Clean Safety
7.7
Yuen R. Business travelers United States of America, September 26, 2013
Nice location.

Friendly service, good location.
9.3
Marliana O. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Remarkable experience to reward myself

Centrally located, Comfy bed, Attentive staff
7.3
I would definitely come back for the room. I'd being given a river view so the scenery was awesome. check in was fast but the staff is not friendly at all. 100% different approach from the housekeeping and bell door guy. No sensitivity to muslim when the meals are present and mixed with non-halal foods thou the special request was made during hotel booking.
Aashoo M. Business travelers India, September 25, 2013
So-So

Location to my business area.
5.3
Hotel renovation was being carried out and the lobby seemed to cramped. There were only 3 lifts lifts which were also very small (4-5 person capacity)and to hence coming and going to my room located at 15th level was a loooong wait.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - L’indochine Cafe - Ground FloorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP LoungeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky BarGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’ Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lift of Ancient WingGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Front - Dong Khoi and Ngo Duc Ke StreetGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08