Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender 2 Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender 3 Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Palace Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1721 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1721)
Sort by:
Janelle B. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Has grand potential with location.

Location, location, location
7.7
Satisfactory, booked in in afternoon and left early next morning. Disappointing hair salon experience.
Report this review
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Great hotel that is centrally located.

, amazing breakfast buffet! , beautiful swimming pool! , good location for many sights!
9
It was everything that we needed for a quick city break away! In fact, we were annoyed we didn't have longer to enjoy the facilities in the hotel (which aren't particularly advertised!). Breakfast was a wide,variety buffet and service was quick. Located close to Opera House and a 10 minute walk to the Ben Thanh market (which was not great, go to Saigon Square for better choices and less hassle!). There is a Circle K right outside and they had particularly helpful staff also!
Report this review
Donald B. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
great stay, we will be staying again

breakfast, location, staff
10
We could not fault it, we are sorry we had to move on. We will be coming back next year to stay again
Report this review
Senthuran M. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2014
Best location

Location, value for money and cleanliness
9.3
We stayed there for 8 nights. We liked the the location, it was walking distance to major shopping, opera house, market etc. staff were very attentive. Only down side was our room was facing the Main Street and the night club in front of the hotel was going off every night until 4am. We couldn't sleep, even during the week. Cleaners were amazing for the first five days, but the ones after that we're not so good. Overall we were satisfied with Grand Saigon, and try to get a room away from the club.
Report this review
Senthuran M. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Great location

Location, value for money and helpful staff
10
Report this review
Thanh D. Business travelers Vietnam, July 4, 2014
Good for business travels

Location, comfortable room and helpful staff
9
Good
Report this review
Senthuran M. Groups Australia, July 4, 2014
Location

Location, cleanliness, security
10
Report this review
Khalid S. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2014
Good location, Close to Saigon River and Shopping

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
8
Good will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Gunter K. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
Very good.

Staff performance, Location, Wide variety of buffet breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Virene T. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
Nice hotel in good locaiton

Location, location, location
6
Room is big but staff were not so great. Reception staff doesn't care about guests coming in or going out of the hotels. Poor customer service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender 2Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender 3Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07