Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1782 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

anupong S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
4 stars hotel by 3 stars's price
it is located in business center, room is very good and BF is ok
Reviewed December 08, 2014

SWEE C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
clean and comfortable stay
Clean/good location/Room Comfort
Great. No issue
Reviewed December 08, 2014

shaw C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
good for celebration of your events
location, environment, food
my wife going to be says she wanna come back again, so... i guess it is good
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Mihye J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Highly recommended
Massage,
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Ting N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Short stay in Grand Hotel Saigon
The 3 best things about the hotel are the service quality of the staff, the ambiance in the hotel and the price is reasonable for the size of the room
I got a great deal for a jr. deluxe room and i was very glad i did. The room is spacious and well-equipped. I stayed in the old wing and i really loved the ambiance in the old wing from the type of furniture to the antiquated looking lift that serviced the building. The staff were very helpful and polite almost to a fault. :) and to top it off, the excellent breakfast buffet will ensure you will put on a few pounds after stuffing yourself silly. When you make a booking, try to look for secret deals in Agoda. It truly is value for money. I can't comment on the location as I didn't venture out much. The hotel is situated close to the river and there are numerous restaurants and night clubs around.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

David M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Review
Location, breakfast,
The pool area is dangerous with loose pavers around pool Mouldy smell in 9th flr foyer Wi fi kept on cutting out, had to complain twice Toilet blocked up Fridge not cooling enough Electricity points for charging were under the table, and some not working properly. A lot of the staff did not have a good command of the English language, making it difficult to communicate
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Thierry Q. from Luxembourg
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice stay for Ho Chi Minh
Location, room, cleanness
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Robert T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Comfort and grace in Saigon
The suite we had in the old renovated wing was up to date but still gracious, the staff were excellent and the location is excellent
We enjoyed our suite in the "ancient" wing, the breakfast range was excellent. The hotel was immaculate in presentation with the staff constantly pleasant and helpful.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Hathi H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
center location
very good location, comfortable room, relax breakfast buffet
good location, easily to access the other area.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

William T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Our "go to" hotel in HCMC
The staff were ALL very helpful and correct in their behavior. The breakfast buffet was all that we could hope for. Staff treated our 2 year old son like a family member.
We were treated as special guests from the moment we registered. All requests were responded to in a cheerful manner. We will return in January!
Reviewed November 26, 2014