Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Palace Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1753 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Brendan B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
my favorite hotel in saigon

familiarity, value, comfort
9.3
love this hotel and every time i get a good price on agoda i prefer to book it. i stayed 2 nights and it was as always, comfortable and welcoming. the staff are super friendly and helpful and the pool and fitness center are worth the price of staying there. they do a great breakfast too, with lots of variety. in short, a superb hotel in a great location in saigon.
Report this review
Ratchai L. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2014
Mr

Room and reasonable price
9.3
Comfortable and good location
Report this review
Karen A. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Lovely room, great service

Happy hour on the rooftop, big fluffy pillows, great pool area
8.7
We had asked for a large bed and got a room with an ENORMOUS bed, lovely big fluffy pillows, very comfortable mattress. Hotel appears quite formal in the lobby and restaurant areas, but the room was comfortable with a big bathroom and decent size TV. We were near the stairs so a bit noisy, but otherwise great. Make sure you go up for happy hour on the roof-top: 2 drinks for the price of one. Pool is fantastic, and the breakfast buffet the most extensive we've encountered. It was a bit more expensive than we would normally go for, but we got our money's worth. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Good location and lots of good restaurants nearby, although the Pho24 ended up being our favourite.
Report this review
Aude M. Couples France, July 20, 2014
Charming but disappointing breakfast

Location history charm
6.3
Report this review
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, July 19, 2014
Again in Grand Hotel Saigon - still good

Staff, Location, Atmosphere
9
Location in the centre of District 1 - close to main attractions. Helpful Staff - cosy rooms. Good breakfest - so many local dishes. Looks a bit neglected.
Report this review
Alan C. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2014
Fun Relaxing City Stay

Pool area, Charisma, Relaxed feel
9.3
Great
Report this review
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Clean, spacious, centrally located

Clean, Spacioud, Centrally Located
8
The hotel is in good condition, friendly staffs, great variety of breakfast, near shopping centres and with plenty of restaurants around.
Report this review
Iskandar Z. Business travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2014
Value for money spend

Location, clean bed room and toilet
7
Good experiences and hotel meet my expectation.
Report this review
Mario Z. Business travelers Germany, July 18, 2014
I'll be back for sure.

location, location, location
9.7
Grand Hotel Saigon, is one of the best hotels I have seen in Southeast Asia during the last few month - and I travel a lot. There was only two little things, to improve: 1. The Coffee served during breakfast - sorry to say that, but Vietnamese coffee is not everyones taste. 2. The selection of jam was "very british" for my taste. If they improve that it would make my next stay perfect.
Report this review
Ivan L. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Great and Nice Hotel in HCMC

great breakfast, good location, fast service
8
fast service from frontdesk, clean hotel good location nice resturants surrounding the hotel great and nice rooftop pub with views of HCMC
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06