Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1682 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1682)
Sort by:
Gary G. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
An excellent hotel with history.

Location,room standard and staff.
10
Very enjoyable. We would return for sure and would recommend it to others.
Brett M. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Breakfast, location, nice rooms
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights rooms were very nicely decorated and equipped everything near by to hotel
Steffen R. Business travelers Germany, June 3, 2014
Comfortable, spacious room.

Location, location & location
7.7
Enjoyable except checking in and out seems a bit confusing for some of their staff members. Mistook us for another person and telling us that we forget to inform them about our delayed arrival, which was not true (wrong person..!)!
Hyder G. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
Excellent hotel. Great massage joint near by.

Location Room Service
9.7
Comfortable sleep. Value for money. On par with far more expensive hotels.
Mark L. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
This is not a 4 star hotel - 5 stars without doubt

Historical building built in 1930, extremenly well trained and professional staff, great breakfast and restaurant run by a professional F&B manager
10
Without a doubt the best hotel I stayed in during my two weeks tour of Vietnam. I cannot fault this hotel, the staff are so well trained, you would think you are in a 5 star hotel in central London. The rooms are beautifully appointed, marble floors and bathroom, and the management have maintained the classical historic feel of the hotel which was originally built in 1930. This hotel is in the process of being awarded 5 star status and that is 100% deserved. For everything you get at this hotel, the price is so reasonable and affordable, I wouldn't want to stay at any other hotel in Ho Chi Minh on future visits. Highly recommended and what a great location for shops and restaurants right in the middle of District 1.
Guenter S. Business travelers Germany, May 28, 2014
Top Hotel

service, internet, dinner
8.3
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, May 26, 2014
Good. I was in the hotel for a conference.

Location, shopping, culture
6.3
Good. I was in the hotel for a conference and have no complaints, would stay again.
Lindsay A. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
A classically built hotel with great location

the decor, the breakfast and the garden swimming pool
9.3
This is a beautiful hotel with all the western amenities but still a classic charm to its 1930's style (old elevator a trip!) The room was clean and quiet, and the garden setting of the swimming pool and courtyard made a nice escape from the hot day in the city. Lots of local restaurants and the river is a 2 minute walk away. Great hotel!
Nicolas W. Business travelers Switzerland, May 21, 2014
Short and efficient stay

Clean, good english skill, efficient.
9.3
Very convenient hotel, excellent price/quality ratio.
Simon C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Grand Hotel Saigon

Great Breakfast, good location, clean comfortable rooms
8
Beautiful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06