or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1647 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1647)
Sort by:
Caroline E. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
For a weekend in HCM it could not have been better

Location, Value for Money, Comfy beds!
8
A last-minute weekend trip to HCM, so we were looking for somewhere where we could combine culture/sight-seeing with a bit of R&R. We chose the Grand Saigon because it is brilliantly located, had a pool, and because the Agoda rate was great value. The hotel did not disappoint - rooms were very comfortable (beds especially so) and we were able to walk to all the major attractions (including the pier for the boat to Cu Chi). The pool and spa facilities were not great - a bit tired and not nearly enough sun loungers! - but there are plenty of cute little spas nearby for massages, and at least we were able to swim at the end of a long day in sticky Saigon which was what mattered. Would gladly recommend.
Evan T. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Very pleasant venue well located.

The bars; the staff; the location.
8.3
The airconditioning in my room was out of control at night. No amount of staff attention improved the freezing temperature I experienced at night. Day time temperatures were fine.
Maria B. Solo travelers Russia, April 21, 2014
Not too grand, but still good

Nice rooms, great breakfast, central location
9.3
The hotel looks splendid and it's centrally located, rooms are big and new, and buffet breakfast is great. The staff, however, may be disappointing. Upon my arrival, I was told that the room was not ready yet (at ca. 1:30 p.m.). When I asked how much would I have to wait, I was told that the room was ready already - that was a bit confusing. The reception lady then asked me to pass her my credit card, with no explanation whatsoever - though she needed it to block $25 on my account. Still don't understand, why she couldn't just tell me that. It's quite unpleasant, when the hotel freezes any money from your account without giving notice. I also had problems with WiFi, 'cause connection kept on failing regularly.
Keat K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Historical hotel

Big room, fast internet, good breakfast
7
Fast wifi. Breakfast with plenty of choices. Room spacious. However quite poor ventilation of the room resulted some moldy smell
Tonia M. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice hotel with big rooms

Large rooms, immaculately clean, amenities
7
The Grand Hotel is a more upmarket hotel in the more upmarket area, meaning if you book trips through the hotel you are going to pay more, we were only there for a couple of days so didn't have time to search around but all trips were very good with small groups so can't complain. Staff were all friendly, breakfast was pretty much the same every day. With so much to do in Ho Chi Ming we didn't get to use many of the facilities so can't comment.
Ching C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
A comfortable hotel

1) the staff in hotel are really nice 2) The location is excellent 3) The room size in old building is really historical. I like it.
9.3
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
new but old hotel

location, nice pool , nice view from the rooftop bar
6.7
location is good with some nice resturant and coffee outlet nearby. Shopping is near and everything is within walking distance. but the room a bit old, however is clean, comfort and spacious. value for money hotel. Rooftop bar have nice view of the city.
Barry W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
3 nights stay

nice room, quiet, nice bed
9.7
Good location!
Guenter S. Business travelers Austria, April 17, 2014
fantastic place to stay and explore HCMC

spacious room, clean, very friendly staff
9.3
all the hotel (and all rooms) is a non-smoker area. Very convenient to explore the vibrant city of Ho Chi Minh City. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Shops and restaurants nearby. Always good to stay here when in HCMC.
Valerie G. Couples France, April 16, 2014
Unfriendly hotel

Location, 20th floor for a drink and view of Saigon by night
5.3
Staff other than the people in charge of opening doors and taking our luggage and the swimming pool attendants were cold and only seemed interested in making money for the hotel. Horrible breakfast. Only a few sun beds near the pool. Having been to another hotel in Saigon the previous week, this hotel fared poorly in comparison.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06