or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Rolf B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 13, 2013
Great value for money

Central location, newly renovated rooms, large rooms
9.7
Very large room, newly renovated on 17th floor, beautiful view from roof-top restaurant, great choice at breakfast buffet, helpful staff.
Allan N. Couples Australia, December 13, 2013
Very good hotel in excellent location

Location, breakfast & character
7.3
Lovely hotel in a great location with a terrific breakfast, had one issue with a staff member on front desk but I think this was a language issue so no big deal. All in all a lovely hotel to stay at.
Norman G. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
Great hotel. One of the best in HCMC.

Young energetic management and staff - well trained. Have kept the essential nature of this 'grand' old hotel - yet fully modernised. Comfy feeling.
9.7
Had a great stay. Love this hotel. Excellent value for money. I tried the executive suite. Perfect for business as large meeting room is totally separate from living area. Even has 2nd bathroom for visitors. Nothing bad to say at all - except I would have liked a few more days there.
Terence O. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Great hotel

Great and spacious room, brilliant location for exploring Ho Chi Minh and wonderful breakfast.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.
Lior R. Couples Israel, December 8, 2013
We enjoyed touring around HCM City

cleanliness, bathroom, location
7.7
We found other hotels throughout Vietnam to be more affordable and even more enjoyable and nicer to stay. We felt this hotel is not worth the money.
Aw S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Comfortable but noisy

Room, breakfast, location
7.3
A great location and clean room. But it is very noisy on the day one as construction is going on.
Jimmy J. Solo travelers Denmark, December 6, 2013
not good

none
6.3
i was not very impressed with my stay there, the staff is not very service minded. the room is okay and clean, the internet, they have none it never worked, when i stayed there, i complained 3 days in a row about it they did nothing about it, i would like to use to find out what to see around ho chi minh,other than the tourist sites. i shared my phones internet to be able to go on the internet. the staff said the had problem with the internet, or to many on, it did not matter what time you where on is was still problems. they have a big morning buffet, not impressed by the quality of the buffet, and you have to go outside the resturant for some of the buffet, and where the make the eggs, they moved that around, you had to ask where, you could get, and the staff in the resturant looked like why do i need to work, and not smiling at all. i had booked for 9 days, there, i moved out after 3 day, i would not use this again, and the poor service. i would not recommend staying there.
Michael K. Couples Estonia, December 5, 2013
good location

location, breakfast, staff
8.7
good location, good breakfast, spa, nice interrior
Zhu X. Business travelers China, December 2, 2013
I love it

clean, quiet, kindly staff
10
Dinesh T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2013
good location

clean rooms, great breakfast spread and nicely priced
7.7
Staff at reception do need more training in guest services especially with silly governmental laws in practice. Bellboys were rude and don't seem to know how to carry bags but having lived there, I get it. To compare with the Sheraton you will have to improve on these and more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05