or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1567 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1567)
Sort by:
Seraj S. Business travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
a good hotel for business travellers

Location, Business Environment in the hotel, food
5.3
I had a pleasant stay
Chinyi H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 9, 2014
travel

location, clean, view
7.3
Kuo C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
pleasant

a good 4 star hotel
7.7
IF I visit Ho Chi Ming City again, I will stay here again. But I probably will not visit this city again as there is nothing much to do and food in general is bad, also taxi/shops try to cheat visitors.
Suwandi H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Regular guest, mediocre service, no improvement

Location, price, location
4.7
Service was always a hit and miss in this place. Staffs are not trained well to greet and meet customers. Cook try to pass burnt egg to guest, talking back impolitely to guests when asked questions. Receptionist told us that our passports were not in his possession a couple of times while we kept checking and rechecking our own bag. Then finally found it (with our help) in his drawer
Tetsuya S. Groups Japan, January 3, 2014
it's very comfort

service, location,staff
10
There are central of city. And there sre many shopping store and local foods restraint. Its very convenient. And staff is s friendly!! I recommend to stay here when you stay in HCMC.
Kira C. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Great choice

friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, good location
9.3
Catherine B. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2014
good hotel in good area - staff lacking

swimming pool, location,
7
fine - nothing special. Felt the front desk staff 'looked down' on us because we booked through Agoda - that gave us a depressing start to our stay.
Michael L. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2014
The hotel breakfast and Gala dinner was poor.

Friendly service, clean, location
6.3
Breakfast food and Gala dinner was cater to westerners. Breakfast was no good. Nothing was good for Vietnamese people coming from other country like us. I will no purchase breakfast option the next time if I stay at this hotel.
Ashish V. Couples India, January 1, 2014
stay was ok. but staff was not very helpful.

great location, easy access to taxis
7.3
Stay was comfortable. the hotel has a good location. but the hotel staff (at the reception) was neither helpful nor friendly.
Analyn H. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Location is the only advantage of this hotel

Location, Bedding, Room Size
5.3
Location is good. Close to shops. Beds are comfortable and room is clean. However, staff is quite rude. Poor customer service. When we checked out, they asked us if we took the TV's remote control. It funny and annoying at the same time. Breakfast is included with wide varieties but quality is below standard. Will I stay in this hotel again? Probably not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06