or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1412 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1412)
Sort by:
Brett M. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Breakfast, location, nice rooms
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights rooms were very nicely decorated and equipped everything near by to hotel
Steffen R. Business travelers Germany, June 3, 2014
Comfortable, spacious room.

Location, location & location
7.7
Enjoyable except checking in and out seems a bit confusing for some of their staff members. Mistook us for another person and telling us that we forget to inform them about our delayed arrival, which was not true (wrong person..!)!
Hyder G. Groups Australia, June 3, 2014
Excellent hotel. Great massage joint near by.

Location Room Service
9.7
Comfortable sleep. Value for money. On par with far more expensive hotels.
Mark L. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
This is not a 4 star hotel - 5 stars without doubt

Historical building built in 1930, extremenly well trained and professional staff, great breakfast and restaurant run by a professional F&B manager
10
Without a doubt the best hotel I stayed in during my two weeks tour of Vietnam. I cannot fault this hotel, the staff are so well trained, you would think you are in a 5 star hotel in central London. The rooms are beautifully appointed, marble floors and bathroom, and the management have maintained the classical historic feel of the hotel which was originally built in 1930. This hotel is in the process of being awarded 5 star status and that is 100% deserved. For everything you get at this hotel, the price is so reasonable and affordable, I wouldn't want to stay at any other hotel in Ho Chi Minh on future visits. Highly recommended and what a great location for shops and restaurants right in the middle of District 1.
Guenter S. Business travelers Germany, May 28, 2014
Top Hotel

service, internet, dinner
8.3
Stephen S. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
Good. I was in the hotel for a conference.

Location, shopping, culture
6.3
Good. I was in the hotel for a conference and have no complaints, would stay again.
Lindsay A. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
A classically built hotel with great location

the decor, the breakfast and the garden swimming pool
9.3
This is a beautiful hotel with all the western amenities but still a classic charm to its 1930's style (old elevator a trip!) The room was clean and quiet, and the garden setting of the swimming pool and courtyard made a nice escape from the hot day in the city. Lots of local restaurants and the river is a 2 minute walk away. Great hotel!
Nicolas W. Business travelers Switzerland, May 21, 2014
Short and efficient stay

Clean, good english skill, efficient.
9.3
Very convenient hotel, excellent price/quality ratio.
Simon C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Grand Hotel Saigon

Great Breakfast, good location, clean comfortable rooms
8
Beautiful
Paul C. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Grand old dame with a modern experience

Location, Considerate Staff and Cleanliness
8.3
An extremely pleasant stay with the staff going out of their way to help us with our needs. The price we paid was extremely affordable for the central location of the hotel. Would highly recommend and return to this hotel in future!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - L’indochine Cafe - Ground FloorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP LoungeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky BarGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’ Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lift of Ancient WingGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Front - Dong Khoi and Ngo Duc Ke StreetGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01