or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1544 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1544)
Sort by:
Mai T. Couples Vietnam, October 29, 2014
An Unpleasant Experience

None
8.7
It was a very unpleasant experience. I mean, they initially rejected our booking due to the fact that I am a foreigner and hence have no right to stay with my girlfriend (a Vietnamese citizen). Later they came up with a "solution" which we were expected to be thankful for! However, they had a hard time to figure out how to assign an access card to our room, so we ended up waiting at the entry of our room for 20 minutes until a staff opened it up for us but left the dysfunctional card which caused us to wait for another 10 minutes at the reception upon our return from dinner later that night. They were polite though, I should add.
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Grand Saigon

Location, Great Staff service. Food spread fair for breakfast needs improvement in quality
9.7
Great location to be at. All within reach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good for tourist and business stay as very friendly staff
Rangsiman K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
The front desk staff were very stuck up

The food, the accommodation and the dining staff were excellent. However the front desk staff were stuck up and at times rude.
8.7
The stay was excellent but front desk needs to be more courteous to guests no need to be stern or rude or talk down to guests.
Hideaki M. Business travelers Japan, October 24, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, Cleanness, Internet environment
7.7
Good.
Vince O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2014
Good location

Location,location,location
7.7
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is downtown and everything is right outside the hotel. Staff is distantly friendly but that is to be expected, it is a big hotel. Although it has been recently remodeled the feeling is a little cheesy , I think they rely on a lot of large tour business , a lot of tourist coming and going with a lot of luggage. The breakfast buffet was a real disappointment , food was marginal and I don't know what is going on with the coffee!
Yuting W. Business travelers China, October 22, 2014
First choice in HCM

Good staff, good location, value money
7.7
Old wing got smaller room. New wing is better.
Tony D. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Anonymous

Excellent
9
Sandra E. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
A hotel that offers everything

Clean, Good breakfast, Helpful staff
9
We stayed at the Grand last year with our children, this time travelling with friends. The hotel is welcoming, helpful staff, good location and provides everything you need. The selection at breakfast is great. The pool area has been updated since our last visit and the top floor bar - which provides a great view, great location to watch the sunset. We would stay again.
Akash S. Business travelers Thailand, October 18, 2014
Great

Location, room and service
6.7
Narelle C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
Good Stay

Location, comfortable bed and decent rooms
9
The rooms were good but we booked a superior and were given a executive deluxe, the pictures on agoda are wrong or have the wrong names on them. It was a great location and food was good. The maids were very noisy in the morning as our room was directly opposite their room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07