Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1732 reviews

1288 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1732)
Sort by:
Tiong C. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
excellent
6
nicely spaced hotel
Report this review
Nic Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Inferior to the Majestic
4.7
Rooms are ordinary. Facilities are ordinary. Still puzzled with the 8.4 rating
Report this review
Anupong S. Business travelers Thailand, April 21, 2016
always good hotel
6.3
only one of my comment for this hotel is BF. there are so many choice but quality is not good
Report this review
Keith R. Business travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2016
NIce Hotel
5.3
NIce hotel - but the room sin the old part of the hotel really needs an upgrade - charm only gets you so far
Report this review
Meng H. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2016
Great heritage hotel at an excellent location
5.7
An old hotel however room is decent size, clean and good wifi strength, breakfast is good, location is great.
Report this review
Steve D. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2016
Vacation in Saigon
6.7
Have been before this time took my wife. We had a very nice stay in Saigon, the hotel is in good location easy to get around, the staff can't do enough for you. The facilities are very clean and comfortable, must try the pool area in the afternoon for cocktails happy hour is two fore one. Breakfast buffet is worth getting up for large area for a lot of people that attend but well organized. I recommend this hotel without any second thoughts. Hope you enjoy as much as we did. Just be aware it is very HOT in Vietnam...
Report this review
Ian W. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
Consistently Good
6
Been coming to the Grand for some years and always good. Central location is a plus but the staff really make this hotel special. This time I had a birthday while there and they could not have done more. Did I mention breakfast? I should have - great quality and variety.
Report this review
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Excellent hotel in central location
6.7
Would highly recommend
Report this review
Michael E. Business travelers United States of America, March 24, 2016
Good Value in Classic Hotel.
6.3
Location, Very Good Breakfast, Very clean. Nice pool. Should upgrade gym.
Report this review
Jacqueline T. Couples Australia, February 25, 2016
Location and cleanliness
5.7
This is the first time we stay at this hotel. Location is good, a bit far from Ben thanh market, breakfast was good, staff performance was good. Overall just good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1288 reviews Next page
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08