Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Palace Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Palace Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1822 reviews

1268 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Mathieu C. Couples France, February 7, 2016
Nice hotel with perfect location to explore HCMC

Location, room comfort, architecture
8
We had a very nice time at the Grand Hotel Saigon - its location makes it very convenient to explore the city of HCMC. The staff has been very helpful and answered to all of our questions. Also, the swimming pool is nice if you fancy some relax time. Two minus from my point of view: 1) The breakfast - although the variety of food and the quality of service are here, the quality of the products could be much improved (i.e. the coffee is really bad!!) 2) The cleanness of the "public showers" (the ones by the swimming pool).
Report this review
Lois Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
woderful

Location pool breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Yeong C. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2016
Central location quality hotel

Rooftop cafe, privacy, breakfast
9
A pleasant stay, easy walking distance to tourist attractions. Disappointment in no soundproofing rooms, which make walkway very audible.
Report this review
Peter K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 9, 2016
A pleasant surprise

The pool, the decor, room comfort
10
I only stayed one night at the Grand Hotel in a deluxe executive room - these are the rooms located in the original part of the hotel and overlook the pool. I truly recommend these rooms if you want the style of old French Saigon. The ceilings are high; the rooms have chandeliers, the fixtures are solid brass. In addition you have your own private elevator that takes you up to your floors - it's the old-fashioned cage type elevator. It's really quite charming. All the rooms look out onto a walkway which wraps around the pool. The remarkable thing is how quiet the rooms are, as well as the pool area. The bed was very comfortable, and the rooms spacious for Saigon. The furniture is a bit stuffy and not very comfortable, but it adds to the charm of the room. I didn't get to stay long enough to eat at the restaurant or use the gym, so I can't comment on those parts of the hotel. Overall it was a great stay and I wish I had spent all my time in Saigon at this hotel.
Report this review
Uesugi Y. Business travelers Japan, January 2, 2016
relax in lively town

location food amenity
8
i stayed there because it's New Year eve. The firework and surrounding are excellent.
Report this review
Brian K. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2015
Grand in name only

Location, but there are many other hotels in this location.
6.3
Stayed in the old section, best at 3 star. Up one night from 2-5 am due to maintenance at Burger King downstairs. Burger King would pay hotel rent to be there, hotel should not allow this noise through the night. Complained many times before they stopped !!!
Report this review
Taek-Gwang L. Solo travelers South Korea, December 27, 2015
Historical hotel, clean and good location

polite staff, good breakfast, beautiful architecture
10
Report this review
Hanh T. Families with young children Australia, December 17, 2015
Classic style hotel and good location

Convenient Location , staff and garden swimming pool ,
8.3
Pleasant , helpful staff , clean
Report this review
Henry V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2015
Very good

Good location, room clean , service good.
9.3
I will be back again,
Report this review
Ronald B. Business travelers Australia, December 1, 2015
Elegant hotel

Staff excellent, location good. Restaurant very nice
8.3
I was most impressed with the service and presentation of the hotel, will definetly stay again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1268 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01