Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1739 reviews

1293 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1739)
Sort by:
Weeraphong S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2016
Fantastic hotel with colonial style in HCMC
6.7
For me even only 1 night stay but it's totally pleasant stay and impress. Location is the best, you could reach to almost every interesting place of District 1 with 5-10 minutes or walking distance. Many international and local restaurants surrounded, convenient store is just opposite also supermarket, main sightseeing places, business hub of Ho Chi Minh City especially Bitexco Financial Tower, etc. The hotel appearance is colonial style since 1930 but it has renovated thus it's look elegance. Room is functional and look nice especially bathroom (really love it). Cleanliness is one of my pleasant point of this hotel, almost everywhere in this hotel is clean and neat. Staff are very nice, friendly and informative. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool in the backyard, quite relax. VINASUN Taxi stand is just the front of this hotel. So, don't worry to travel to anywhere in Ho Chi Minh City with hassle-free. It's a 5-Star hotel in HCMC that i would like to recommend :)
Report this review
Tony M. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2016
HCM Short Break
6
Booked on line as I wanted a good hotel for 2 nights. Did no disappoint. Good room good service and fantastic breakfast. Food and drink Prices reflected quality of hotel but in HCM just go out and enjoy !
Report this review
Seung C. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2016
Good
6.3
Good
Report this review
Seung C. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2016
Good
4.3
Good
Report this review
Giang N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 2, 2016
Swimming pool is very tiny.
5.7
Im disappointed with the swimming for 5star hotel
Report this review
Tiong C. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
excellent
6
nicely spaced hotel
Report this review
Nic Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Inferior to the Majestic
4.7
Rooms are ordinary. Facilities are ordinary. Still puzzled with the 8.4 rating
Report this review
Anupong S. Business travelers Thailand, April 21, 2016
always good hotel
6.3
only one of my comment for this hotel is BF. there are so many choice but quality is not good
Report this review
Keith R. Business travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2016
NIce Hotel
5.3
NIce hotel - but the room sin the old part of the hotel really needs an upgrade - charm only gets you so far
Report this review
Meng H. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2016
Great heritage hotel at an excellent location
5.7
An old hotel however room is decent size, clean and good wifi strength, breakfast is good, location is great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1293 reviews Next page
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07