or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand Spa Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Hall
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Vince O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2014
Good location

Location,location,location
7.7
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is downtown and everything is right outside the hotel. Staff is distantly friendly but that is to be expected, it is a big hotel. Although it has been recently remodeled the feeling is a little cheesy , I think they rely on a lot of large tour business , a lot of tourist coming and going with a lot of luggage. The breakfast buffet was a real disappointment , food was marginal and I don't know what is going on with the coffee!
Tony D. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Anonymous

Excellent
9
Sandra E. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
A hotel that offers everything

Clean, Good breakfast, Helpful staff
9
We stayed at the Grand last year with our children, this time travelling with friends. The hotel is welcoming, helpful staff, good location and provides everything you need. The selection at breakfast is great. The pool area has been updated since our last visit and the top floor bar - which provides a great view, great location to watch the sunset. We would stay again.
Narelle C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
Good Stay

Location, comfortable bed and decent rooms
9
The rooms were good but we booked a superior and were given a executive deluxe, the pictures on agoda are wrong or have the wrong names on them. It was a great location and food was good. The maids were very noisy in the morning as our room was directly opposite their room.
Andri S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2014
comfort hotel

best location, comfort, and good food
8
it was nice staying at Grand hotel saigon, the room is clean and comfort and also quite. the breakfast food are good but the food variances need to be changed in day or two days since i stayed 5 night and have the same breakfast.
Raed A. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
Excellent service

No complaints
9.7
Felix M. Business travelers Switzerland, October 7, 2014
Pleasant experience

Room, Food, Staff
9.3
Nice experience will surely go back there
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, comfort and friendly
8.3
Check in was a breeze. Room was spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable . Hotel walking distance to eateries and shopping
Julian T. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
'Ok' rather than 'grand' hotel

Location, rooms, roof bar
7.7
The location is fantastic: lots of cafes, restaurants and bars very nearby. The rooms are a good standard: very comfortable bed. Breakfast on first viewing looks fantastic as there is so much choice, however after sampling a few things you realize the quality is very poor with most dishes. The pool, although nice, is dangerous with broken tiles around the edge. The gym looks impressive, but the A/C doesn't work and it was boiling hot in there plus none of the 4 treadmills displays show the speed, time or distance - therefore useless to run on. I asked 3 different members of staff to help me get treadmills to work and none could. I complained to duty manager Leon who failed to see my issue. He said sorry then told me I could go walk to another hotel gym and pay for it myself. Whilst I understand and accept that things go wrong in hotels I would expect a better response when I raise a legitimate complaint to such a senior manager. He offered no means of complimentary alternative services eg discount in spa etc, but was happy to see me walk away from reception fully dissatisfied without trying to resolve the situation - disappointing customer service.
Lauren W. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Birthday Stay

1. River view room, 2. Location, 3. Service
7.7
Birthday stay was great, hotel staff knew how to make us feel special. Roof top bar has terrific views across Saigon. Room was clean and the central courtyard pool was a great escape from the crowds at the end of a long day sight seeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04