My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1308 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grand Hotel Saigon.
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Guenter S. Business travelers Austria, April 17, 2014
fantastic place to stay and explore HCMC

spacious room, clean, very friendly staff
9.3
all the hotel (and all rooms) is a non-smoker area. Very convenient to explore the vibrant city of Ho Chi Minh City. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Shops and restaurants nearby. Always good to stay here when in HCMC.
Valerie G. Couples France, April 16, 2014
Unfriendly hotel

Location, 20th floor for a drink and view of Saigon by night
5.3
Staff other than the people in charge of opening doors and taking our luggage and the swimming pool attendants were cold and only seemed interested in making money for the hotel. Horrible breakfast. Only a few sun beds near the pool. Having been to another hotel in Saigon the previous week, this hotel fared poorly in comparison.
Ernest G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Too short

Facilities, design, location
9.7
Beautiful hotel with great friendly helpful staff with lots to do just in the hotel alone and even more in the surroundings.
Mavin S. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
It was confortable and very relaxing

Nice confortable room, Great location & Good food
8.7
I was surprised by my stay in this hotel as the room was so spacious and confortable.This is located in District 1 of HCM therfore it i in teh smack of city whereby you are together with other great name hotels. It is also very near to the ferry terminal wherby you could catcha ferry to other part of Vietnam. tehre are os of local food arounf the hotel and not forgetting the bars and shopping as well. Most of teh memorial sites are also just a short distance away and the nly set back is just you need to plan your day carefully as it could get congested due to traffic and i must say thats part of Vietnam that you need to experience.
Marc B. Solo travelers Germany, March 30, 2014
Nice hotel, but unfriendly staff at the reception.

location, rooms, interieur
7.3
the stay was ok, but miserable service from the reception
Hambali A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Good and affordable

Clean,good location and affordable
8
Hambali A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Good location affordable value for money

Competitive price with good location
8
Ivor J. Groups Australia, March 30, 2014
room for improvement

location,clean and character
4.7
Room cleaners not the best with replenishing water and soaps. Lack of comfortable lounge bar. Not the best breakfast compared with other hotels. Reception area cramped and unfriendly duty manager
Low I. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Good Business Hotel/ Clean and Good environment

Clean and Good Breakfast
9.3
Overall Excellent. Nice Pool. Good Breakfast. Lousy Casino. Good staffs.
Doug G. Couples Canada, March 27, 2014
Relaxed,accommodating as usual

location, breakfast, pool
8.3
This was our 6th or 7th stay at the Grand.. need I say more, we keep going back there, from Canada!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - L’indochine Cafe - Ground FloorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP LoungeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky BarGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’ Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lift of Ancient WingGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Front - Dong Khoi and Ngo Duc Ke StreetGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01