Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saigon

8 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1432 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1432)
Sort by:
Sharon C. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2014
Grand Hotel is grand!

Location, location, location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hotel, it was only for 1 night unfortunately. The location of the hotel in the heart of the city is just perfect if you only have a short time to see the city. We walked everywhere that we wanted to go. The hotel has charming rooms, not ultra modern, but this only added to the charm I felt. All modern amenties however. The pool area is lovely, a nice place to chill out after a hot days sightseeing. The rooftop bar is a great space with awesome views over Saigon at night. All in all, a good choice of hotel.
Alain N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
best choice for staying

Very clean, very good breakfast, friendly and helful staffs.
10
Love the hotel. This hotel meets expectation from 4 to 4.5 stars in US hotel standard. Breakfasts is excellent! Fyi, i booked a deluxe room.
Aw V. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Original Artworks

Cleanliness, location and easy access
9
It's great to return to a spacious, clean and comfy room after a day of work or shopping. The breakfast buffet spread was ok but quality can be improved. It was a pleasant surprised to see original artworks on display in common areas and in the room. Other hotels do have artworks on display but usually they are low quality faded prints... So seeing original artworks in Grand Hotel was a surprised!
Sarah S. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Great location

Great location, well appointed rooms, great rooftop bar beautiful views of the city
7.7
Jessimine J. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Grand Saigon

Best things about the hotel - breakfast buffet, location, free wifi
7.3
Our stay at the hotel was generally good. Our first room in the hotel was very small. We upgraded to a larger room which happened to be the same price. Not sure why we were't given that room to start off with. The rooms were generally clean. The showers leaked in both rooms so we had a perpetual puddle in the bathrooms. The showers could have done with a really good scrub in the nooks and crannies as there was mould build up. A five star hotel would have impeccable cleanliness - the rooms at Grand Saigon needed a little more attention to achieve this. The rooftop bar was nice although there is not much of a view as the balustrades are big and chunky and in the way of the view. The Brandy Alexander that I ordered, although strong, was not as creamy and sweet as they should be. They were also playing terrible Western music (80s songs and such). A more relaxed loungy genre would be better, especially in the early evening. The 80s rock ballads should be saved for 1am in the morning. The staff at the front counter were sometimes unhelpful and indifferent to our needs and requests. In a five star hotel staff go out of their way to be friendly and obliging. The laundry service was extremely expensive (as per usual) so we got the lady on the street to do our laundry for a quarter of the cost. The breakfast buffet was a very pleasant surprise. It was large and after 4 days I felt that there were still things to try. Unfortunately, the Grand Saigon breakfast was similar to many many other hotels in South East Asia in that the bacon was chewy and overcooked and the sausages were tiny, orange, highly processed, breakfast sausages. The coffee could have been better as well. I would suggest investing in some barista or coffee shot machines.
Rudy D. Families with older children Belgium, August 2, 2014
Great Hotel

Service, Location, roof terrace.
10
Great Hotel, I would always recommend it to friends, best price quality ever. Location is great, always taxi available, the tour desk does a great job, and very friendly staff, for me this hotel earns 5 stars. "THE" place to stay if you travel to Saigon.....
Seppe V. Couples Belgium, July 31, 2014
nice hotel with amazing breakfast

breakfast, location and room
9
Very nice stay at this hotel with a good location and very extended breakfast.
Brendan B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
my favorite hotel in saigon

familiarity, value, comfort
9.3
love this hotel and every time i get a good price on agoda i prefer to book it. i stayed 2 nights and it was as always, comfortable and welcoming. the staff are super friendly and helpful and the pool and fitness center are worth the price of staying there. they do a great breakfast too, with lots of variety. in short, a superb hotel in a great location in saigon.
Ratchai L. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2014
Mr

Room and reasonable price
9.3
Comfortable and good location
Karen A. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Lovely room, great service

Happy hour on the rooftop, big fluffy pillows, great pool area
8.7
We had asked for a large bed and got a room with an ENORMOUS bed, lovely big fluffy pillows, very comfortable mattress. Hotel appears quite formal in the lobby and restaurant areas, but the room was comfortable with a big bathroom and decent size TV. We were near the stairs so a bit noisy, but otherwise great. Make sure you go up for happy hour on the roof-top: 2 drinks for the price of one. Pool is fantastic, and the breakfast buffet the most extensive we've encountered. It was a bit more expensive than we would normally go for, but we got our money's worth. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Good location and lots of good restaurants nearby, although the Pho24 ended up being our favourite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Royal SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - L’indochine Cafe - Ground FloorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP LoungeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon PalaceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky BarGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Grand SpaGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand HallGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LavenderGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding CeremonyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - D’ Palm ClubGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lift of Ancient WingGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand CafeGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Front - Dong Khoi and Ngo Duc Ke StreetGrand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07