or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden

Hotellvägen 1, Saltsjöbaden, Stockholm, Sweden 13383 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Surroundings Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Reception Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Swimming Pool Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest Room Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Lobby Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest Room
Area: Saltsjöbaden Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Leonardo C. Couples Canada, May 22, 2013
It was great

Great value, comfort and nice staff
9
Herve C. Business travelers Reunion Island, February 10, 2013
Great location

many things i liked
9
beautiful place. nice staff. peaceful. i will come back!
Nguyen D. Business travelers Vietnam, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

best features
10
The Hotel placed on the nice Position of sea with many buetyfull Boads. I love this Hotel for a couble days of the Honeymoon. I'm feelling very well when i stayed in there. I will choosing this Hotel for my next travel, when i come back to Stockholm. Thank's and best Regards
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good one Place if i had befor
Darren S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2010
Lives up to it's "Grand" name...

Beautiful architecture, tasteful decor
8.7
This is a really lovely hotel. Traditional in style and design, full of old world charm yet has all the modern features you'd expect of a good hotel. The room I had was a good size and had a large balcony (complete with table and chairs) from which you could sit and watch the boats in the beautiful Marina which is right next to the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was a good mix of hot and cold meats, eggs, bread, fruit etc. I paid around GBP90 for the room for one night which is not bad by Swedish standards. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-Fi is available free-of-charge in the lobby or in the library on the first floor - better than paying to have wi-fi in your room if you need to quickly browse the internet!
Martin N. Business travelers Sweden, October 22, 2009
Tranquility

Relaxing Quite Luxurious
8.7
This was a very calm and relaxed stay. The environment of the hotel was marvellous! I could easily slip out in the evening before dinner for a nice and refreshing walk in the brisk air and at the shore of the beautiful Stockholm archipelago. I could recommend this for anyone looking for peace and quite, even though it's just 30 minutes by car from Stockholm city centre.
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2009
Quite beautiful

Picturesque setting, lovely old hotel, big rooms, nice breakfast, views from the room.
9.3
The hotel is idillic, set right on the water front overlooking small marinsa and boats, beautiful views, elegant rooms, lovely atmosphere. Nice buffet breakfast. If you are looking for elegance and country setting, this is the hotel for you. Taxi to the centre is a long way and expensive, but there is a tain nearly outside the front door of the hotel. Very pretty place, was ideal romantic setting for my girlfriend and me.
Hotel Feature Tip: A truly peaceful and quite beautiful setting.
Matjaz S. Business travelers Slovenia, November 17, 2008
Good choice

privacy - personnel totally respects guest privacy and peace , personnel is also very “hidden” and you rarely meet them, but they are always available in main lobby. guests can feels hotel like his home. elevators a silent and deep carpets provides silent moving of guests. quality decorated in same style. price/performance is good. quality easy access to public transport (train). nice view (specially from ex-astronomic telescope facility on hills near by
8.3
privacy - personnel totally respects guest privacy and peace , personnel is also very “hidden” and you rarely meet them, but they are always available in main lobby. guests can feels hotel like his home. elevators a silent and deep carpets provides silent moving of guests. quality decorated in same style. price/performance is good. quality easy access to public transport (train). nice view (specially from ex-astronomic telescope facility on hills near by). poor menu selection (very quality dishes, good service, but little selection for vegetarians.
Juri P. Couples Finland, May 24, 2008
Grand Hotel Saltsjöbaden
8.3
Would recommend strongly (unless you have a back pain).
Ivan M. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2009
Hotel

Habitaciones comodas, lugar precioso, buen servicio, acceso facil al centro de la ciudad
9.7
Fue una experiencia muy agradable. El personal es muy servicial y la ubicacion del hotel aunque lejos del centro turistico se encuentra en una zona preciosa al frente de un muelle. El acceso al centro de la ciudad es a traves de un tren que pasa cada 30 minutos y esta justo al frente del hotel. Las habitaciones son muy espaciosas y el desayuno genial. Lo recomiendo muy bien
Patrick C. Groups France, June 30, 2014
Magnifique emplacement

Très bel endroit
5.3
Problèmes d'entretien. Hôtel vétusté Gros effort à faire pour garder le charme d'antan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - ExteriorGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - SurroundingsGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - ReceptionGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Swimming PoolGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - LobbyGrand Hotel Saltsjobaden Stockholm - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, Stockholm

AS-AGWEB-3B01