or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Tiberio

Via Lattanzio 51, Trionfale, Rome, Italy 00136 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Dining Room Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Fitness Room Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Terrace Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - View Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Business Center Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Breakfast Room Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Exterior Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby
Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Sauna Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby Bar Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Reception Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Outdoor & open only Summer time Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Sauna Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Parking Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Restaurant Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - View Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - View Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Restaurant Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Restaurant
Area: Trionfale Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Chantell W. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Grand hotel tiberio

Away from the heart of Rome but close to the metro, good service, good breakfast
7.7
Nice, but the bathroom always smelt a little dirty and they didn't replenish the complimentary tea/coffee
Chris P. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Noisy Accomodation

It's location and on site parking facility
6.3
The room was extremely noisy due to the routing of the internal plumbing and the soundproofing of the adjoining walls
Gill G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Excellent staff

Reception staff,, breakfast, location
8.3
Kate N. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2014
Great hotel ... Shame about staff interaction

Size, breakfast good, quiet area
7.7
Staff appeared more interested in guests that could speak Italian ... Shame as I'm unsure I would stay again ...
Hsu M. Business travelers Myanmar, November 27, 2013
rude staff, horrible service, awful receptionist!

i can't think of 3 things but, if i have to choose, i would say fast internet.
4
my original review is much longer than 2000 characters so, i have to shorten it. we were in rome for a meeting and our actual stay was for 3 nights. we had 3 people and booked two rooms. this grand hotel tiberio, is an awful hotel with rude staffs, and bad service. the receptionist also serves as concierge but, less than helpful. 1) very rude receptionist at check in. 2) another even ruder receptionist during the morning and afternoon shift. won't give us proper directions. won't call the restaurant we want to check if it's open. won't check the phone number of the restaurant for us. won't check the location of the shop that we want to go. won't call taxi for us because all of us are not there yet. when all of us were there, had to wiat about 25 mins for the taxi. not a good location. cost us about 12-20euros everytime we want to go to and come back from city center. one thing we couldn't stand about this hotel is that the staffs were extremely rude. they don't smile at you and ignore your requests and have no respect or empathy for the guest at all! everything else, we can tolerate but when the staffs are rude to guests, it makes me wonder "why are you even in the service industry if you hate talking to people, serving people??" i will never go back to this hotel for our next trips to rome.
Chin M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Great breatfast selection

Comfortable, stylish, great breakfast
7.7
It was unexceptionally great. Love the decor at reception especially with all the colourful vespas. The breakfast has a wow factor. There are few good eateries nearby the hotel, especially really good pizza. The hotel is very near to the metro line, within 5-10 min walk. Internet connection can be improved, it tends to be weak in the room.
Mattana W. Groups Thailand, May 20, 2013
nice hotel and good location

fair price , clean room,good location
8
Rohit D. Couples India, August 19, 2012
Good Hotel But Bad Location

Restaurant and room service, Shuttle service to the Airport
7
Rome is a fantastic city and it is advisable for travellers, who wish to use public transport to explore the city not to select this hotel for the stay. Although the hotel has all the 3 star amenities including internet and a swimming pool it is not well connected at all. For people who are driving and hope to stay closer to the Vatican can opt for this Hotel. If you do get an option to book a room without the breakfast, you may want to opt for that as Rome has many other breakfast options in the city as compared to the repetitive breakfast in the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms being uncomfortably tight and small. The Pool and the garden are well kept and they provide a good distraction for the children if you decide to stay in for the evening. Th staff is cordial, but I wasn't please with general Italian hospitality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a 3 day travel ticket that can be used on bus, train and trams. Remember to punch them as soon as you board the transport. THe ticket checkers tend to target tourist mostly since we are unaware of the rules. Carry sun blocks, shades and caps/hats while travelling by buses in Rome as no bus stops have any shades or sitting/ waiting area. Be prepared for long waits as the buses have very poor frequency.
Kamarudin A. Families with older children Singapore, July 15, 2012
Big and nice rooms

Nice staff
7
Book the hotel shuttle early as it might not be available during peak periods.
Thys D. Groups South Africa, July 8, 2012
nice rooms which were large for Pais standard

location
7.3
Breakfast setting can improve as it is very small and food not on standard. WE could not get service from he bar as the person serving did not understand English

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Tiberio RomeGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Dining RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - LobbyGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - LobbyGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - LobbyGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - LobbyGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - TerraceGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ViewGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - LobbyGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Business CenterGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Breakfast RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ExteriorGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - LobbyGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - SaunaGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Lobby BarGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ReceptionGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Outdoor & open only Summer timeGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - SaunaGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ParkingGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ViewGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ViewGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ViewGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Italian EspressoGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Buffet BreakfastGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - ExteriorGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - BathroomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - BathroomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Tiberio Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07