Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Via Veneto

Via Vittorio Veneto 155, Via Veneto, Rome, Italy 00187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
34 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Richard L. Couples Australia, September 2, 2015
Very nice hotel in great location in Rome

Location, staff helpfulness and good restaurants
10
We were in Rome as tourists. The hotel was closed to a number of tourist attractions. It was also only a walking distance to the Metro station. They offered a nice BBQ dinner at the roof top restaurant in the summer. The food was nice and the cool breeze in the summer night was a great after a hot summer day of walking. The only issue that I had found during my stay was the wifi where I had rather weak signal in my room. Luckily, I carried my own wifi router connected to the LAN that solved the problem.
Report this review
Rhonda H. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Dissapointment with Jumeira

Location , concierge ,
4.7
I was appalled to stay in what is advertised as a five star hotel and to have 'Disco ' music playing very loudly in the central atrium on Saturday evening . It is in appropriate to have guests disturbed by noise . Discos should be held in soundproof areas such as basements. The public bathroom on the lower level was not clean and there was no toilet paper in the ladies toilet . If there is a Country policy of 'no ironing ' in rooms due to safety concerns the hotel should provide an accessible laundry for guests to iron . We had been travelling for several weeks and needed access to an iron
Report this review
Sami A. Couples Lebanon, August 21, 2014
Beautiful Stay

Location, Clean and Concierge
8.7
Very pleasant. Everything was good except the food which can be improved.
Report this review
Grace S. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Luxury hotel, friendly staff let down by breakfast

bedroom, bathroom, friendly
8.3
We stayed two nights. First breakfast was great, good food and very friendly efficient staff, second day, breakfast was really different quality and disappointing...I suspect the scrambled eggs were off! They smelt disgusting. We did ask for fresh ones but they were the same. Staff also really slow to serve us. Rooms are very nice and the spa is also lovely.
Report this review
A R. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 17, 2013
great time

location ,near to selective restaurant & nice concierge
8.7
great visit for historical city completed in nice hotel with only one comments was the towel was pierced it seems the laundry quality issue
Report this review
Maria A. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
beautiful world class hotel

location,luxury,very attentive staff
10
perfect,excellent from the men at the front of hotel up to the housekeeping staff
Report this review
Anders L. Business travelers Sweden, June 27, 2013
Great place

Good location, nice staff, perfect!
10
Excellent stay in an excellent hotel in an excellent location!
Report this review
Zain S. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
Fantastic!

Cleanliness. Support. Comfort.
10
Absolutely incredible. I loved every aspect of it.
Report this review
Terry C. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2013
Beautiful Art Deco hotel

Location, decoration and wonderful staff
9
Report this review
Sally W. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Uber Lux

luxury style comfort
9.3
We felt utterly cosseted in luxury. The hotel is beautifully decorated in an art deco style. From the lobby & public areas to the rooms/suites it feels solid, substantual & expensive! . If you want to feel like you're living the dream - stay here!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Grand Hotel Via Veneto RomeGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - ExteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - LobbyGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - BathroomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - BathroomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - SpaGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - RestaurantGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - InteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - ExteriorGrand Hotel Via Veneto Rome - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01