or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel Wien

Kaerntner Ring 9, 01. Innere Stadt, Vienna, Austria A-1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Fitness Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Spa Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Sauna Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Spa Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Spa Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Restaurant Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Spa Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Ballroom Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Reception Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Ballroom
Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Lounge Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Restaurant Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Terrace Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Restaurant Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Restaurant Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Lobby Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Entrance Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - Hotel Exterior
Area: 01. Innere Stadt Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Leslie W. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2013
convenient location, elegant hotel

comfortable room, good staff, great location
8.3
very good overall Only negative was lack of staff in breakfast room for taking orders and cleaning up. Quite adequate at dinner, though
Abdulla A. Couples Qatar, November 7, 2013
good stay

location,Friendly staff,spa
7.3
good stay at grand hotel , the only thing its have very limited choice for inroom dining at night ,otherwise was everything good
Maxim O. Business travelers Russia, September 27, 2013
good location

central location service
9.3
everything were great!
Vararit P. Couples Thailand, May 22, 2013
Very nice experience, definitely be back..

Best room+food, nice spa, great location
9
Hubert Q. Couples France, January 22, 2013
Luxurious palace for business of leasure

within walking distance of city center, spacious comfortable rooms
8.3
My wife and I were here for a mix of business and leasure. Business for the first 2 days and 6 days of tourism. The location is ideal for leasure: no need for taxis or other means of public transport, just about everything is within walking distance, museums, churches and palaces. Easy access to tram for those attractions that are a bit further afield. The rooms are somptuously decorated, and takes you back to 19th century regal times. Modern anemities (TV, fast Internet) are not forgotten, so the hotel is also convenient for conducting business. Service is also impeccable most of the time, with just one small blemish: we left a good 4 hours after checking out with our bags at the concierge. The hotel staff somehow managed to forget telling us we forgot a tin a caviar and some other goodies in the fridge. We left a good
Restaurant Tip: Mix the restaurants: heurige, cafes, and one of the world's top ten: Steirereck. Sample the cakes. Forget the diet for a few days, its well worth it.
Alexander W. Couples Austria, December 24, 2011
Fantastic

Beautiful rooms, great location, professional staff
10
We only stayed a day to treat ourselves to the experience and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival the very friendly staff upgraded as to a suite as a Christmas present! Location is fantastic. You are directly on the famous Ring street, next to the Opera and exclusive Kaertner shopping mile. Hotel bar was cozy and we had a couple of drinks with friends there!
Chan L. Business travelers China, December 19, 2011
Good. Situation. Comfort.

Near. Mrt
8.7
Good. Situation. Near. Mrt. Comfort. Beautiful. Vision. Of building.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near. Mrt. One. Hundred. Years. Building. Historical. The. Russia. Predisent. Ever. Lived
Jacqueline T. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2011
Amazing historic hotel. Gorgeous!

Location, luxurious accomodations, service
9.7
The Grand Wien Hotel made our stay in Vienna truly amazing. The rooms were beautifully furnished in classic Viennese baroque style, with a crystal chandelier, palatial wallpaper and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was immaculate, huge and luxurious - lots and lots of space for two people to go about their morning routine, a separate water closet and hot shower above a big tub. The floors of the bathroom were also heated. They also laid out a traditional christmas cake for our tea one of the evenings, and fresh fruit. We also had one of the best hot chocolates in the lobby of the hotel. One of the best features of the Grand Wien is that it is attached to the Ring Gallerie, which had a really good supermarket (Billa Corso) in its basement. So we were able to buy fresh sandwiches, juices, cheese, breads, hams and yoghurt for breakfast, or dinner in the room. We'd definitely stay at the Grand Wien the next time we're back in beautiful Vienna.
Tomohisa I. Solo travelers Japan, December 16, 2010
Great Location

Good location for walking around inside of the Ring.
8.3
friendly staffs,silent(high ceiling),clean room,free internet(wire/wireless),great morning buffet, near staatsoper,station,supermarket
Hayley W. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2010
fabulous hotel &room .excellent friendly service

perfectly situated spotlessly clean
10
we spent 3 nights here.The standard room was beautiful.Fabulous bathroom.Perfectly situated.Service and friendliness of staff was A1.Breakfast excellent. Could not complain about anything.Would recommend to anyone.
Nightlife Tip: Spoilt for choice however this is a very expensive part of the world.Clothing particulaly expensive.Fabulous shops,coffee shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SpaGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SaunaGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SpaGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SpaGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SpaGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - BallroomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - ReceptionGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - BallroomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - LoungeGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - TerraceGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - LobbyGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - EntranceGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SurroundingsGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - ExteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - LobbyGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Beauty SalonGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SpaGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - InteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - InteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - BuffetGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - SpaGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - InteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - InteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - InteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - ExteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - InteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - BallroomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - ReceptionGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - ExteriorGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Suite RoomGrand Hotel Wien Vienna - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04