or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel

1, Chung Shan N.Rd., Sec.4, , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Recreation - Nine-Dragon Wall Grand Hotel Taipei - Recreation - Stone Tablets (Shigandang) Grand Hotel Taipei - Recreation - Stone Lions Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Grand Hotel Taipei - View Grand Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Grand Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Grand Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Grand Hotel Taipei - Banquet Hall
Grand Hotel Taipei - Reception Hall Grand Hotel Taipei - Reception Hall Grand Hotel Taipei - Reception Hall Grand Hotel Taipei - Reception Hall Grand Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Grand Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Grand Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Grand Hotel Taipei - Reception Grand Hotel Taipei - Entrance Grand Hotel Taipei - Reception Grand Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Grand Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Tse-Hui C. Couples Taiwan, September 28, 2014
Great hotel with history .

Services are great, food is amazing, traffic is convenient.
9.7
This is a great hotel with stories, you need to find it out yourself, come to Taipei to experience it.
Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 15, 2014
The inside room no window was so small

Big lobby
3.7
The inside Room too small with no window and over charged! Poor service!
Khac P. Couples Vietnam, August 12, 2014
Good

Grand Hotel
9.3
Phillip C. Business travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2014
Business Luxury

Traditional feeling. Well maintained room. Excellent city views
9.3
Cleo C. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
very good in general

spacious room, good view and easy to get to.
8
In general it was good. It would have been excellent if the breakfast had been included.
Jiayi H. Families with young children Singapore, August 2, 2014
Must-go. Hotel is a scene on its own

Chinese traditional style, buffet dinner, view(if have window), spacious room and balcony
9.3
Fantastic
Jia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
great services and view

great View, Services and porsch lobby
8
Gregory P. Families with young children Singapore, July 8, 2014
An Iconic hotel in the class of Hotel De Paris

Historical, Grand and a Tour De Force of Legitimate Chinese Culture.
9.7
Chung K. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2014
Very memorable and the service is great!

Very friendly, helpful and attentive staff, pleasant environment, and taxis are always readily available at the hotel.
9.7
It was a pleasant and very memorable stay, and get to have a nice view of Taipei city. The view in the evening is fantastic and we checked,in and out within a minute. Very fast and efficient staff at the reception and I don't event need to show them my hotel voucher, just let them know the name and show them passport, and they immediately passed me the keys to my room. When I requested in a change of room, they got a staff to pass us the keys within a couple of minutes and help us bring our luggage to the new room. It was one of the best hotel I stayed, although the building was old, but it was well maintained and the great service compensated for that! I would definitely stay in this hotel if I travel to Taipei again for leisure.
Katherine R. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Ordinary. The rooms desperately need renovating.

Comfy bed, large room, good view. ... if you get the right room
5
Ordinary , not worth the high price. I was disappointed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel TaipeiGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Recreation - Nine-Dragon WallGrand Hotel Taipei - Recreation - Stone Tablets (Shigandang)Grand Hotel Taipei - Recreation - Stone LionsGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ViewGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Banquet HallGrand Hotel Taipei - Reception HallGrand Hotel Taipei - Reception HallGrand Hotel Taipei - Reception HallGrand Hotel Taipei - Reception HallGrand Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGrand Hotel Taipei - EntranceGrand Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - BallroomGrand Hotel Taipei - Kunlun HallGrand Hotel Taipei - Song Bo RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Golden Dragon Banquet RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - BallroomGrand Hotel Taipei - Grand Garden RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Grand Garden RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Grand Garden RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Grand Garden RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Grand Garden RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Yuan - Yuan RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Yuan - Yuan RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C06