Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel

1, Chung Shan N.Rd., Sec.4, , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Taipei - Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Interior Grand Hotel Taipei - Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Lobby Grand Hotel Taipei - Golden Dragon Restaurant Grand Hotel Taipei - Golden Dragon Restaurant Grand Hotel Taipei - Interior Grand Hotel Taipei - Interior Grand Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Grand Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Grand Hotel Taipei - Exterior Grand Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Grand Hotel Taipei - View Grand Hotel Taipei - Hallway Grand Hotel Taipei - Hallway Grand Hotel Taipei - Hallway Grand Hotel Taipei - Hallway Grand Hotel Taipei - Shops Grand Hotel Taipei - Lobby Grand Hotel Taipei - Lobby Grand Hotel Taipei - Hallway Grand Hotel Taipei - Shops Grand Hotel Taipei - Business Center Grand Hotel Taipei - Business Center
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 633 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Yizhen J. Couples China, May 3, 2015
Good place to visit

Hotel service, hotel history, hotel bf
7.7
The room a bit small, but the hotel looks quite grand. They have free shuttle bus to the bear mrt station.
Report this review
Lin Z. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Room is old . Smell bad.

Outside look good, shower is good,location is good
5.7
Not too happy . Room smell and is for from main building.
Report this review
Chen H. Couples Canada, April 5, 2015
expected quality

unique style, tour, grandness
8.3
received expected service and quality from this famous hotel in taipei. only stayed 1 night to check out the concert nearby. room we stayed was smaller than standard American room, but very clean overall. People greet you when they see you. overall it's still a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Hyunmin P. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2015
Nightmare in taipei
2.7
WORST. They gave me room right next to elevator. Everytime , elevator is moving , i suffer with extreme noise. And so many tourist in lobby, they make lots of sound too. I think this is not a hotel. It just one of tourist place.
Report this review
Jen N. Business travelers Canada, March 21, 2015
Bad customer service

Historical site
4.7
The newly renovated room was comfortable but I must say the service was under par from the usual standard of service expected from 4 star hotels. Front desk staffs were super unhelpful. During check out, we were asked to return our room access cards. We were told then that failure to return the card could mean penalty of $300 Taiwanese dollars. I've stayed at various hotels in Taiwan and across the globe. I've never encountered this kind of request before. Although in the end I wasn't charged extra for the access card, the experience left a bad impression.
Report this review
Hong L. Couples China, March 9, 2015
nice living

clean
8.3
Report this review
Mark D. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Power drills at 8am

History
5
Woken both mornings on the weekend by power drills/construction in the hotel. Double bed was simply two twins pushed together. Not at all 5* material and certainly not worth the money for a 'prestige room'
Report this review
Hua C. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2015
A great hotel.

comfirt rooms, frequent shuttle bus to subway, good restaurant food.
8.3
This hotel give me great feeling. It is comfortable. The staff provided efficient service although the attitude was a bit arrogant. It is still a great hotel.
Report this review
Eunmi S. Couples South Korea, January 3, 2015
b

b
7
Report this review
Hui S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Grand View In Dec

Yuan yuan and Cantonese Restaurant
3
Rooms were small and with a wide gap under the door sound and light easily entered the room. Poor buffet breakfast and remote location. Only saving grace was the heated toilet seats and two restaurants Yuan Yuan for noodles and dumplings and Cantonese restaurant for yum cha. Only stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding which was held there. Skip the buffet breakfast. Would not stay there again if returning to Taipei
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel TaipeiGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - LobbyGrand Hotel Taipei - Golden Dragon RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Golden Dragon RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Hotel Taipei - LobbyGrand Hotel Taipei - ViewGrand Hotel Taipei - HallwayGrand Hotel Taipei - HallwayGrand Hotel Taipei - HallwayGrand Hotel Taipei - HallwayGrand Hotel Taipei - ShopsGrand Hotel Taipei - LobbyGrand Hotel Taipei - LobbyGrand Hotel Taipei - HallwayGrand Hotel Taipei - ShopsGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - ShopsGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - Business CenterGrand Hotel Taipei - LobbyGrand Hotel Taipei - LobbyGrand Hotel Taipei - ShopsGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - BathroomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Hotel Taipei - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06