or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel

Vesterbrogade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark DK-1620 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guestroom Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Interior
Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
James G. Groups United States of America, June 13, 2010
Grand Hotel Copenhagen

Location/very near main train station. Well kept. Clean. Easy access to city.
8
My stay was easy, arriving by train from the international airport. Staff was competent and friendly. Location was excellent, and room was in good order, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was small with the shower in the center of the room (no separate stall), but it was clean and very functional. I would certainly stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Wagamama's is near by.
Garry R. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2010
Not So Grand Anymore

Excellent central location close to Tivoli Gardens, railway station and bars & restaurants.
4.3
My stay at the Grand hotel was a business trip and whilst I thought the location was great and the building itself looked very Grand the stay was very disappointing. Riught from when you enter the hotel you get the feeling of very old fashioned and under invested, the reception area was small and crowded and on first impressions I wish I had paid a bit extra and gone somewhere else. On entering my room my heart sank as it looked and smelt like a prison cell, the decor was very poor and old fashioned and looked like it belonged in a museum. The bathroom was sparse and cold and the shower only gave out a light drizzle of tepid water, the bed was comfartable but again when I woke the n est morning I felt I was in jail. If you like a reasonable amount of luxury when you stay in hotels then avoid this place as it delivers nothin g and is very poor value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid staying here at all costs
Camille C. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2010
Not so Grand

nothing.
4.3
In a nutshell, this hotel is dirty and unclean. The nonsmoking room I was given reeked like smoke, and the supposedly nonsmoking floor smelled like fresh smoke every day of my stay. I was given another room after I complained, but it was obvious that it hadnt been cleaned it some time - the tables were dusty, and the showerhead had so much grime on it that it looked like it hadnt been cleaned in months, The room was tiny - hardly enough room for two people and their suitcases. If I hadnt prepaid, I would have canceled my stay and looked for another hotel. Do not stay here.
Yip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 25, 2009
Hotel in good location

location, service
7
My second time staying in the Grand Hotel. The staff are very good and attentive, even though the reception desk was always full of people. I asked to change my room to a lower floor and they registered a new room to me right the way. Rooms are simple but clean. One thing to point out is that the rooms facing the main road is a bit noisy when you open the window, especially there were many people stay out very late during summer time. But the rooms facing the other side do not have this problem. This is not the problem of the Grand Hotel, but most hotels in this city encounter the same situation.
Travel tip: Copenhagen is not the safest place. I lost my purse as soon as I arrive the Central Station by train. When I reported to local police, it was obvious that pick-pocketing is very common. Just be alert.
Yip C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2009
Convenient quality hotel in town

Location, clean room, effecient service
7
The Grand Hotel Kobehavn is very close to the Central Train Station, and the main sightseeing areas are in walking distance. I discover there are some shabby areas behind the train station but this hotel is located away from that part. So it feel very safe to get in and out. The breakfast is good, lots of choices for everyone. I like that they throw in different types of Scandic food like herrings. For room, it's not big, but good size enough for travel. Hotel staff is helpful and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After exiting from hotel, you can walk along the main road for 5 minutes and reach a pedestrian passage. There are many shops on both sides. This passage will bring you to the main sightseeing areas all the way to the famous open market and the new harbor.
Günther O. Solo travelers Mexico, April 13, 2009
Grand Hotel Copenhagen

very convenient location / friendly staff / good restaurant / free internet
7.7
The Grand Hotel is conveniently located in the city center and just 2 blocks from Copenhagen Main train station. While virtually all attractions are within easy walking distance (Tivoli 1 block, City Hall square 3 blocks), public transportation is accessible almost on the doorstep. There are buses and taxi stands right outside the door. The breakfast buffet is varied and offers very good quality - in particular, you might enjoy the many local breads and cheeses. Rooms are not very large, but they are comfortable. In addition, you may wish to take advantage of a computer with free internet access in the lobby. My stay was very enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a currency exchange contiguous to the hotel.
Cassia N. Groups Brazil, December 2, 2008
Nice hotel in Copenhagen

Location, breakfast.
8.3
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the railway station and the main attractions such as the Tivoli and the walking street. The room and bathroom could have been a little bit bigger, though. Breakfast was wonderful and the front desk staff was very nice!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the wonderful breakfast!!!
John S. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2008
A Grand Time
9
Very good breakfast buffet.
Wen-Shinn L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 1, 2008
Grand Hotel
9.7
Very good.
Wen-Shinn L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 1, 2008
Grand hotel Copenhagen
9
Satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Copenhagen - FacadeGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - GuestroomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - EntranceGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantGrand Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyGrand Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorGrand Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B07