or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel

Grand Hotel Road, Nuwara Eliya City Center, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Lobby Area Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Lobby Area Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting Area Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting Area Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting Area Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Dining Room Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting Area Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - GamesRoom Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Indian Restaurant Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - View of the Garden Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - On site Golf Course
Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Golf Course Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - On site Golf Course Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Horton Plains Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Tea Estates Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Victoria Garden Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Baker’s Falls Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Race Course Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Gragory Lake Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Garden View Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Exterior View Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel garden View
Area: Nuwara Eliya City Center Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Imra L. Families with older children Sri Lanka, April 16, 2014
great hotel bogus insider deal from agoda .

hotel staff. food. ambience
9
is a wonderful hotel to stay...but was let down very badly by agodas bogus insider deals.i was over charged by usd80 a day added up to total of 450usd on a 5 day stay. agoda customer service promised to correct d error numerous times before we checked in as i informed them before i got to d hotel but never did. being overcharged by agoda after booking months earlier to enjoy best insider deals ruined by holiday and leaves me dissapointed up to date. shame on you agoda dont cheat your customers on your bogus insider deals!!!
Francois R. Couples France, April 11, 2014
An historical hotel

The ambiance, the environment, the garden, the pub
8.7
The Grand Hotel is an old hotel with a long history. However, it provide you all the comfort in an ambiance of the last century. The pub it as it should be at the last century. The dinner room is really beautiful with a good and great quality buffet. The staff is attentive and serve you with attentiveness.
Michael T. Couples Israel, March 11, 2014
nice and refreshing

food,historical,interesting
6.3
Simran S. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2014
Good accomodation

Ambience, Location, Food
7.7
While the hotel is old, it has been relatively well maintained, with the rooms being clean and comfortable. The gardens surrounding the hotel are beautiful and the hotel is in close proximity to the market area and parks. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Only issue was that the showers were a little small and congested.
Leslie P. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
very good

appearance locality and food
10
Francois A. Couples France, February 25, 2014
Disappointing

Colonial style, gardens, buffet breakfast
6.3
We were looking forward to staying in an old colonial style hotel but were very disappointed by our room: small, no mini bar, poor noise isolation (we could hear people talking next door and walking above our room). No wifi in rooms, only in lobby where some people where talking loudly whilst others are trying to work! We found that some of the staff were a bit arrogant and full of themselves. I had to open the main door to the concierge who walked out without even seeing me.not impressed by this hotel.
Ibrahim A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 22, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Friendly staff, nice garden around, good location.
10
Our stay was great at the hotel. It has a nice garden around. Great restaurants. friendly staff and they are welling to help.
Finn A. Couples Denmark, February 11, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice athmosphere
6.3
Nice stay in beautiful surrondings. Next to the nice golf club.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
fabulous stay at charming hotel full of character

colonial charm, beautiful gardens, great character
10
Fantastic stay. Lovely friendly staff, impressive colonial surroundings. Full of charm and character.
Maheshee D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 9, 2014
Classic hotel with a rich history

Location, Ambience, food
8.7
We have been here few years ago, and didn’t like it or enjoyed. Wow, it’s all changed now. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Excellent view of the landscaped, delightful garden. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet dinner had a good range with very high quality and delicious. Breakfast was lavish buffet and well presented. Great variety of tea from the teashop. Overall, highly recommended. Would stay here again if we ever come back to Nuwaraeliya. The hotel has certainly come back to it’s name ! keep the flag flying……

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Nuwara EliyaGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Lobby AreaGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Lobby AreaGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting AreaGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting AreaGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting AreaGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Dining RoomGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Sitting AreaGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - GamesRoomGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Indian RestaurantGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - View of the GardenGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - On site Golf CourseGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Golf CourseGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - On site Golf CourseGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Horton PlainsGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Tea EstatesGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Victoria GardenGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Baker’s FallsGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Race CourseGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Gragory LakeGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Garden ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Exterior ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - ExteriorGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel garden ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Garden viewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Quadruple RoomGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Room InteriorGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Garden ViewGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel BarGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Twin RoomGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Indian RestaurantGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Thai RestaurantGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Wine Bar & Public BarGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Thai RestaurantGrand Hotel Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04