Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel

Vesterbrogade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark DK-1620 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
64 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2015
excellent location

its just location. its near to everything and all the tourist attraction is within walking distance
The hotel.is a bit old but sort of clean.probably would give other hotel a chance if i should drop by Copenhagen again
Report this review
Jonathan B. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Excellently located hotel

1) Location, 2) Location, 3) Location
We had a really enjoyable stay at the hotel, the rooms were not huge or anything special but they were excellent value for money compared to other similar hotels. Also the main selling point of the hotel was the location, especially if coming into the city on the train (the best way to get into the centre) as the main station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Alexander G. Business travelers Iceland, March 3, 2014
Short but pleasant

great location, breakfast variety, friendly staff
Report this review
Darren S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Central location, comfortable room.

Nice interior with comfortable room. Experienced, attentive staff. Excellent location.
Very easy, pleasant stay. Only minor point is that there was no fridge in my single room.
Report this review
Jonas T. Couples Sweden, June 22, 2013
Perfectly ok; nothing extra

Central, quiet, historic feeling
Nice experience - we wanted to change room as we had got a room ovelooking the central station at first and it was rather noisy. But staff was very forthcoming and immediately changed to an even nicer room - quiet and big. There are many hotels in the area, and I've stayed in many of them. Grand is one of the better ones and it could be worth it on this one instead of a cheaper round the corner. Receptionists unusually helpful with queries, bookings of restuarants etc.
Report this review
Sanjeev T. Business travelers India, October 8, 2012
great location and lovely hotel
great location and lovely hotel nice rooms worth for the cost
Report this review
Conrad P. Families with young children Australia, September 16, 2012
No fridge, old furniture, great location.

Tasty breakfast buffet
It's near the train station and Tivoli (which is way cooler than Disneyland). The breakfast buffet is good, especially considering that most of the local cafes are closed in the morning. We were a bit surprised about the lack of fridge, but maybe that's just how things are done in Denmark? The furnishings are horrible, with old wooden cupboards, thin twin mattresses (on a double bed) and an old bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
Report this review
Cheryl T. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

location great to leave or arrive by train, free wifi a real necessity these days and was great
although they had a lift you still had to carry the luggage up stairs.
Report this review
Edith B. Israel, May 23, 2012
great location

near th e train statiom
very functional place and easy access to center and to the train station. elevators are small and slow. lovely Italian restaurant at the front.
Report this review
Masudur R. Solo travelers Norway, November 25, 2011
Graet location, but old and small rooms

LOcarion close to the railaway-metro station and shhopping centres, Tivoli, good connections to rtest of the city
Reasonable price, and good service. Healthy breakfast. Complecation in finding roomslocated in diffent buildings. Beautiful spacious bathrooms with marble stone, floor and wall, and bath tubs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.