or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hotel

Vesterbrogade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark DK-1620 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guestroom Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Interior
Grand Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (22)
Sort by:
Alexander G. Business travelers Iceland, March 3, 2014
Short but pleasant

great location, breakfast variety, friendly staff
8
Sanjeev T. Business travelers India, October 8, 2012
great location and lovely hotel
8
great location and lovely hotel nice rooms worth for the cost
Kok K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Not worth being called a hotel

Location
5.7
The room is old and narrow. Bathrooms are small and not friendly. You can't put your face in the water basin without knocking your head. Floor boards are creaking. Bed mattresses are uneven. Tap not working. Water pressure not strong
Travel tip: Unless you got no choice
Dookyeong H. Business travelers South Korea, October 27, 2011
A little dated

nice restaurant, good food. the rooms could do with some refurbishing..
6.7
great location, however the condition of the rooms were not so great. also there is no safe in the rooms therefore was a little worried when i was out in the evenings..
Restaurant Tip: the hotel restaurant serves some good food, also there is a very nice japanese restaurant 40 yards to the left of the hotel on 2nd floor.
Karen Z. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Good and convenient location

Close to Copenhagen Central Station
8.3
Location was great, less than 5 minutes away from the train station. It was also close to Stroget, the shopping district, just about 10-15minutes walk away.
Kum H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2011
Grand Hotel,

Near To Railway Station
6.7
Wasn't a good stay at first night as the heater not really working at the -2 degree celsius. Second night was warmer as hotel given a heater as heater. The advantages of Grand Hotel is near to city center and the railway station. Besides that, the hotel are surrounded with restaurant and boutique.
Ankit A. Business travelers India, December 1, 2010
lovely hotel with reasonable rooms

location
8
The hotel is very well located next to the train station. You have lot of restaurants, banks, forex located nearby. also the staff is freindly and they have a nice italian restaurant within the hotel.
Chalita S. Business travelers Thailand, September 15, 2010
One of your choice in Copenhagen

Nice location and good breakfast
7
I like the location and the brakfast very much. The room is cleanness but small and also I smell some smoke during the walking path in fron of my room even my room located in no smoking floor.
Thomas A. Business travelers Denmark, August 23, 2010
Small room but great location

Great location at the center of Copenhagen
7.7
I have to say the room was pretty small, smaller than my expectation, and the interior, especially in the bathroom, was really old looking, everything worked ok though. Other than that, the breakfast was nice and you will not find a better location for a hotel in Copenhagen. 3 minute walk to the central Train Station, 5 minute walk to Tivoli Garden (amusement park) 10 minute walk to City Square (City Hall) and the famous pedestrian shopping street "Strøget". Lots of tourist attractions within walking distance.
Garry R. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2010
Not So Grand Anymore

Excellent central location close to Tivoli Gardens, railway station and bars & restaurants.
4.3
My stay at the Grand hotel was a business trip and whilst I thought the location was great and the building itself looked very Grand the stay was very disappointing. Riught from when you enter the hotel you get the feeling of very old fashioned and under invested, the reception area was small and crowded and on first impressions I wish I had paid a bit extra and gone somewhere else. On entering my room my heart sank as it looked and smelt like a prison cell, the decor was very poor and old fashioned and looked like it belonged in a museum. The bathroom was sparse and cold and the shower only gave out a light drizzle of tepid water, the bed was comfartable but again when I woke the n est morning I felt I was in jail. If you like a reasonable amount of luxury when you stay in hotels then avoid this place as it delivers nothin g and is very poor value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid staying here at all costs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hotel Copenhagen - FacadeGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - GuestroomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - EntranceGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGrand Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantGrand Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomGrand Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyGrand Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorGrand Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorGrand Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04