My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hoyah Hotel

Lot 5B & 6, Manila Ave.(Interior) cor. Canal Road, Freeport Zone, Subic (Zambales), Philippines 2222 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Reception Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Lobby Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Lobby Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Staircase & Lift Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Lobby Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel Exterior Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel Interior Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel Exterior Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel Exterior Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTV Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTV Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Spa Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTV Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTV Garnet Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Spa Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Massage Chair
Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Deluxe King Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - VIP Conference Room Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Restaurant Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Restaurant Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Bar Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Driveway Entrance Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Family Deluxe Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Superior King Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel Exterior Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Deluxe Twin Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Family Suites
Hotel Area: Freeport Zone Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Inez B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
Friendly and attentive staff

The room was large and clean. Bedding was hard but comfortable. The WiFi worked very well.
9
I had an enjoyable stay at the Grand Hoya. Because I didn't know the area and have found that many pictures on the web do not depict the real hotel, I booked for only two days. After checking in and observing that the room was exactly as shown, I extended my stay for 5 days. Daily breakfast was delicious. The chef even made me something that was not on the menu! The staff was attentive, personable and professional. WiFi was excellent! If you are looking for a spacious, clean, quiet place within walking distance to the beach then this it for you! I highly recommend and would stay there again.
James L. Business travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
Not bad but experinced some frustrations

decent bed, ok wifi when it was working, close to mall
6.3
Most hotels check your mini bar when you check out and charge you for missing items. Knowing this I used a few items and replaced them with the exact same items I used before I checked out. They check the mini bar daily and charge you daily. I didn't realize this so when I asked to get the items I had purchased back, I was refused. Pretty good scam they got going. Internet was out for a long time over 1 day. Not good for a business traveler. I do believe they were doing their best to get it fixed, I will attribute this too "it's just the Philippines way" The rooms were nice and a good value. The showers were a little weak but standard for the Philippines.
Halliry S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Employee are very friendly

Security are good, Near to Shopping Centre, Taxi available at all time upon request.
8
As per booking upon arrival room is ready. Room are clean.
Jeremiah I. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Value for money. Great location

price, location, cleanliness
8.3
No complaints about this hotel. It's centrally located and rooms are clean. Elevator is tiny with 3 people max
Edgardo A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
Great stay.

Friendly staff both the front desk and the restaurang. Great service.
10
I have an enjoyable stay in the hotel. I didnot have any problemat all although my stay are only a short time.
Benedict S. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
Relaxing and Fun

Value for money, location, facilities
8.3
Bonifacio L. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
perfect

clean,eassy access,good food
9
very pleasant ,its near shopping mall,a short distance walk to the beach
Felicitas S. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2014
Had a good time at the hotel.

Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
7
The hotel was spacious, clean, and spartan. The staff was friendly and helpful.All in all, we enjoyed our stay. Although breakfast left much to be desired, the staff made up for it by trying to accomodate our requests.
Francis S. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2014
spacious clean room with excellent food

spacious clean room, excellent food, videoke bar
7.3
the hotel was a little bit difficult to locate because it is not located on a main street, the gps does not locate the hotel exactly. the hotel is located in a quiet place with other hotels nearby, other quality restaurants are far off several roads away. good chinese food can be obtained from hotel restaurant. karaoke singalong bar on the opposite side.
Kristin M. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
inexpensive comfort

room size, staff, massage
9.3
inexpensive and highly recommended. PROs: - HUGE room with a lot of space to move around. 28sqm to be exact. - big toilet&bath with hot/cold water and a bidet - we had an L-shaped couch with a coffee table good for working and editing pictures. - office desk - very comfortable bed with more than enough pillows. - split-type AC that allowed us to adjust the temperature of the room on our own. - mini-bar and water kettle - safety deposit box in the room - complete and quality in-room amenities - fast wifi - quick check in/check out. excellent all-around service CONs: - limited room service menu - had an appointment with the spa at 11pm, they called at 10:30 and said the staff was leaving early. it was supposed to be open until 2am - a little bit noisy. you can hear footsteps, the elevator, and conversations coming from the hallway/opposite room. Room Tip: - choose a room with a balcony if you're a smoker - book a room on the top floor to avoid noise from foot traffic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales)Grand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - ReceptionGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - LobbyGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - LobbyGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Staircase & LiftGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - LobbyGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel InteriorGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTVGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTVGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - SpaGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTVGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - KTV GarnetGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - SpaGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Massage ChairGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Deluxe KingGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - VIP Conference RoomGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - RestaurantGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - RestaurantGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - BarGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Driveway EntranceGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Family DeluxeGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Superior KingGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Hotel ExteriorGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Deluxe TwinGrand Hoyah Hotel Subic (Zambales) - Family Suites


AS-AGWEB-3A05