Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 190 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 190 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Jesper J.
Denmark
May 08, 2014
Great luxury hotel
Luxury, great rooms and great staff
Excellent hotel in all aspects. We had booked a club room which gave us access to the club lounge which served a great buffet and free flow in the evening. The hotel is one of the best I have stayed at in Hong Kong and I will return.

Jerson T.
Philippines
March 10, 2014
Will always stay at this hotel, great location
Luxury, location and great service
Impeccable service, great rooms, amazing views of the harbour. The hotel staff are great! Nothing to complain about at all. Easy access to the convention center and lots of great restaurants nearby.

Timothy H.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2014
Good service ,competent staff, ticks all the boxes
Room service, executive lounge, general competence
Excellent but the gym equipment is lacking. Stay here if you want clean comfortable and competent experience.

GUANGHUI L.
China
December 20, 2013
a wonderful stay
the staff is friendly.The room clean service is good. The internet is fast.Check out is fast.
It is a wonderful stay. We are surprised to be upgraded to presidential suite. The room is so large .The view is good. They supply various snakes and bottled waters with compliments .The floor is very quirt. The only little pity is the remote control of tv is working not properly.The equipment is too old.

Chong M.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Comfortable
Classy layout, staff are professional & nice restaurants
I was there to attend business conference. The Conference was held at Grand Hyatt which is very convenient for me.

Karen T.
Malaysia
November 12, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel
Nice room, location & nice breakfast

kas K.
Australia
September 23, 2013
Luxury Hotel City Center
Luxury Clean Bay View
Outlooking HK Bay this hotel was luxury itself. The rooms were clean and everything was very modern. Close to shopping areas. Large windows overlooking Hong Kong.

WEIHSUAN T.
Taiwan
September 05, 2013
A great hotel
excellent room service, lots of dining options inside and around the hotel, great harbour view
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going on a vacation in Hong Kong. The price might be higher than other hotels but it's totally worth it! The pool is big (for hotels in HK) and the harbour view is amazing. We especially loved the room service. The quality and portion of the food is very satisfying.

Hira D.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2013
simply ok
i like the hyatt group
simply just ok, there was a stench in the hotel of mold and decay which spoiled the stay, i like the hyatt brand but i was extremely put off from staying in wanchai simply because the whole stay for spoiled by the smell

Stella Y.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2013
business trip
Great location, breakfast, nice bathroom
Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. Would love to stay again. Great location with great view. A very healthy breakfast menu with freshly squeezed juices, fresh fruits and a lot more. Rooms were spacious with very nice bathroom. Strongly recommended.