or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Harbour View Room Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Open Bathroom Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Club Lounge Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Room Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - One Harbour Road Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grissini Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Tiffin Lounge Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Grill - Poolside Restaurant Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Waterfall Bar Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dry-Aged US Tomahawk Rib Eye Chop at Grand Hyatt Steakhouse Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and Beverages
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Matsutake Seafood Tea Pot Soup at Kaetsu Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hainanese Chicken Rice at Grand Cafe Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Afternoon Tea Set at Tiffin Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Courtyard Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Plateau Spa Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spa Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studios Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View from Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 539
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
朝勇 杨. Families with young children China, September 21, 2014
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

-
10
Ok
Yeung Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
nice room

the sea view is great, huge room in hk, good for travel in family
9
Budiyanto H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Breathtaking views of Victoria Harbor & Kownloon

Outstanding views, outstanding high-class restaurants, and outstanding fitness center
9
Simply awesome. Spacious room and nice interior designs with a touch up of old Hong Kong photos. Not really within walking distance from the nearest MTR Station, but taxi were always available at the taxi stand in front of the main entrance.
Yu H. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2013
Good hotel with lots of amenities

Clean and Comfortable
9.3
This hotel was great for the family but the rooms were definitely too small. For a Grand Hyatt and the price we pay, we expected it to be bigger. Check-in was also a little slow. Other than that, it was 5-star quality.
Ying L. Families with young children Australia, January 28, 2013
nice view, good location and good service

good service
6.3
the hotel room is a bit too old, but its staff still keep its 5 star service.good location and lots of nice restaurants around.
Hotel Feature Tip: The out door heating pool is fantastic.
Christophe C. Families with young children France, August 18, 2012
Great view Great room , expensive fooding

Pool
9.7
Really nice hotel well located with beautifull view of HK. bay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean park
Cindee Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Excellent service and spacious rooms

Beautiful service from check-in to check-out
9
This was a last minute booking as we had changes to our flights and we did not have too many choices. The hotel is a little pricey for an old hotel but it is well maintained and has many F&B options. Upon check-in, the receptionist had received our request for a baby cot in the room and this was done efficiently. We were also pleasantly surprised by the quality and new condition of the cot. The baby linen were beautiful and an added plus. The rooms are spacious for a Hong Kong hotel and there was lots of room to move around even after placing a baby cot. The toilets had gold taps and lots of mirrors, providing lots of amusement for our baby. The bed could have been better. It tended to sag a little in the middle but we were too tired at the end of every day to complain. We were greeted warmly every time we stepped in and out of the hotel and this made the experience wonderful. The MTR subway was quite a distance but after the second day, we figured out that using the overhead bridges was the best way to get there. It took about 15 minutes to walk to Wanchai station, given we had a baby with us. The sports facilities are wonderful. There are 2 pools and a huge playground. The gym looked very nice too, even though we didn't have a chance to step in there.
Theo D. Families with young children Netherlands, May 5, 2012
Magnificent hotel

Perfect location
6
Aircondition did not work, while we think for this type of hotel it should be mandatory. Furthermore, breakfast was not well stocked, while it was very expensive!
Qijia S. Families with young children China, June 27, 2010
Grand Hytta

Great service, what a five stars suppose to be
8
Raimundo E. Families with young children Chile, June 10, 2010
Lo mejor en Hong Kong Islan

El diseño, amplias habitaciones, vista incomparable.
10
El Grand Hyatt Hotel tiene uno de los diseños más hermosos de esta cadena. Muy moderno y funcional. La ubicación es perfecta y la vista a la bahía incomparable. La atención dentro del hotel es muy personalizada y no se siente como en aquellos hoteles grandes donde a nadie parece importarle mucho el pasajero. Para aquellos que pueden pagar este hotel lo recomiendo a ojos cerrados.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Harbour View RoomGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Open BathroomGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - One Harbour RoadGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - GrissiniGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Tiffin LoungeGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Grill - Poolside RestaurantGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Waterfall BarGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dry-Aged US Tomahawk Rib Eye Chop at Grand Hyatt SteakhouseGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Matsutake Seafood Tea Pot Soup at KaetsuGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hainanese Chicken Rice at Grand CafeGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Afternoon Tea Set at TiffinGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - CourtyardGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Plateau SpaGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - SpaGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudiosGrand Hyatt Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View from Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01