My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

City of Dreams Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Twin Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bedroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Library Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 791
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Jobelle J. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2012
Superb experience

great location
10
it's one of the unforgettable stay ever! all staffs are very accommodating, the rooms are huge and complete with what we need. I will definitely go back here!
Shopping Tip: There are free shuttle from hotel to venetian,and to other hotels
Cheong G. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2012
Excellent and friendly service with large rooms

Quiet and exclusive away from all the noise from casinos
9.3
check in was especially smooth and very friendly. conceirge desk was extremely helpful and even offered to book restaurant at cafe360 for us. when it was found to be fully booked , recommended alternatives to us. room amenities was good and chamber maid was very attentive to details. we did not inform them that the coffee machine has broken down but they noticed that it was not working and to our surprise was changed when we got back in the evening
Gavin P. Couples Canada, September 16, 2012
Great hotel in City of Dreams

very large pool, spacious rooms, good service, fantastic dining options
9.3
we had a great stay at the grand hyatt macau. we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge and the room was very clean, modern, nicely appointed, with huge windows. the outdoor pool is quite huge. we ate dinner at mezza 9, which was fantastic!!!! that was a big surprise of the stay. we had some traditional macanese food, very good wine, and the service and atmosphere there were great. the chef we saw was quite precise, which is great to see!!!! the hotel is located in the cotai area, in the city of dreams complex -- great if you want to see house of dancing water.
Restaurant Tip: go to Mezza 9
Kun W. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Great location good size room

casino, service and next to House of Dancing Water
9
We were there for one night for the show House of Dancing Water. The prices from Agoda was cheaper than the Venetian (hotel across the street of Grand Hyatt) at that time. The Venetian has a larger room with twin large beds but the Grand Hyatt had one large bed and was more luxurious and brighter room. Compared to the Venetian the City of Dreams has less shops and food court was smaller. Overall our stay was enjoyable but better go to the Venetian side for food.
Ming S. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
New and Nice Hotel

New accomodation
10
Nice staff, nice atmosphere with sea view. Good food and beverages facilities.
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
Excellent Hotel

nice view
8.7
nice view, a large and clean bed, great shower room (with rain shower), this is my first time staying in grand hyatt and i'll definitely choose this hotel and recommend to my friends this is the hotel you should choose if you'll going to stay in macau.
Rose C. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Surprisingly tranquil

The Club facilities are well worth paying extra for
8
We're not big gamblers but living in Hong Kong we often like to escape the hubbub of city life. Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was truly relaxing yet close enough to all the action when we wanted to venture out. We were upgraded to a club suite because our booked room wasn't ready and this gave us a generous sitting and dining room area. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Room service was speedy and the staff very helpful and willing to please. One of the attractions of the hotel was its enormous outdoor pool. However given that there is a separate children’s pool too, we were disappointed to see that all the kiddies - complete with noodles and all manner of inflatables, dominated the main pool. The poolside staff did nothing about this or the unpleasant hacking and spitting in the pool that some adult guests seem to think was acceptable!! All in all though we would stay at the Grand Hyatt again, the high quality and generous Club refreshments were a definite advantage.
Rebecca M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
Spacious and elegant room. Polite staff but messy

Spacious room, Nespreso coffee machine, cozy furniture.
7.7
Staffs there are very nice. Yet, the check-in and check-out arrangement is kind of messy. We expect the check-in time was 2p.m. however the reception told me the check-in time should be 3p.m. and check-out time is 11a.m. next morning. We went for lunch then. Unfortunately, the non-smoking room we requested was not yet available after 3p.m. Having been waiting at reception, we finally get the room at 3:30p.m. It made my trip very rush. We spent most of the time in swimming pools. The environment there was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Children can play safely there. We enjoyed it very much.
Dick L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
second stay, as good as the first time

nice chinese restaurant and pool
9.7
perfect for a short get away from busy hk. not as crowded as the other macau hotel but yet elegent and convincent. also great staff at the spa at nice beijing restaurant. try the duck, as good as the one you can find in beijing.
Fie L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 27, 2012
Amazing service and location

Great rooms, amazing view from the room, great loaction
9
I love staying at this hotel. It's located in the middle of the crowd, very easy to go everywhere. Love the room size, and the view outside from the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite TwinGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite BathroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club LibraryGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court

Customer Reviews - Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01