My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

City of Dreams Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Twin Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bedroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Library Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 791
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Vanessa A. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2012
Hyatt brand on the strip

Business hotel
7
does not practice in the hyatt brand. hospitality needs improvement.
Restaurant Tip: Beijing restaurant n few other restaurant within cod good in price n food taste n quality. Thumbs up
Sombat J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2012
Good service, nice room in good location hotel

Good service, nice room in good location hotel
9.3
1- I love the setup of the room. I have been here before, this is 2nd time. Spacious, nice and simple decor. 2- Hotel is convenient with casino, near Hard Rock Hotel, also has water show
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a water show going on, cant miss it.
Hollie M. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Luxury at its best

Large bedroom and bathroom with separate dressing area
8.7
we enjoyed an amazing one night stay at the Grand Hyatt in Macau and are returning customers. We love the attention to detail that the hotel has especially in the guest rooms for example speakers in the bathroom. We have eaten at both of the restaurants and would recommend them highly. There was maintenance taking place in the lobby area which we weren't warned about, having said this disruption was kept to a minimum.
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
functional not wonderful

location and new
6.7
for sure the hotel functioned well but frankly had no soul or warmth about it. if looking for rooms and somewhere to eat wrapped around a casino, this is the place. the club was very average, everyone is so engrossed with their ipad they forget that they are dealing with a "guest". every time you entered the lounge even though they knew you from a previous visit, head down they asked for your room number and name so they could play with their ipad...not exactly why you purchase a club concept. then, when you ask for information or help...they refer you to concierge in the main lobby. seems like more time needed on guest contact and experience and much less on the it side. fitness centre looks like an after thought off the spa, more like a corridor with equipment
Tang M. Groups Canada, February 12, 2012
Great pool

Heated outdoor pool, 24 hr gym and value for money spa
7.3
very relaxing stay. far reaching views from the room. the suite is spacious and comfortable with lots of convenient features including handy sockets, complimentary wi-fi and coffee machine. staff is attentive. but the check-in and check-out times of 3:00 p.m. and 11:00 a.m. are rather user-unfriendly. well connected to other places with shuttle buses which run frequently.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the Venetian Hotel is only 10 minutes.
Ray C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 11, 2012
brilliant hotel with superb facilities

nice room, excellent decor n comfy bedding
8.7
very nice world class hotel. well connected to other two hotels by a shopping mall. situated in taipa and is well connected to the main island by free shuttles. no cheap stuff or true local food in the vicinity but taxi can take you to the nearby food street for 5 usd. the room i stayed was superb. very well design and nicely decorated. very comfortable bedding. should stay at this hotel since you dont pay a lot less for staying at a lower class hotel.
Danny M. Israel, January 31, 2012
Best location

Very good location the rooms are great big and. Nice
8.3
We like the hotel one of the best we know We like the room big And comfrtable very nice view
An T. Couples Canada, January 29, 2012
Large new hotel located in the casino area

Large hotel with many services, stores, restaurants, casino, theater
9.7
Very nice hotel with Casino, stores, many restaurants and theater and good location. Service was good and room was large and clean. Once outside you can walk to other casinos, restaurants and many stores.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you see the theater act called the Dancing Waters, Very impressive!
King C. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2012
Simple but luxury hotel

Large room service excellent
8.3
Stayed there during the cny holidays got upgraded to corner suite which us huge (compared to anything in hong kong ) the check in was a bit slow but overall stay was excellent the location is a bit of the downside as it is far away from downtown Macau (the hotel has frequent shuttle though ) and don't miss the house of dancing water which is world class
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the house of dancing water
Eva M. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2012
Worth a return

Lovely interior decoration, serene music at the lobby, modern bathroom and the most comfortable bed!
9.7
We checked in on the first day of Chinese New Year to this lovely hotel. We had 2 'dragons' resting at the lobby waiting for us. There were already plenty of people waiting for the Dragon dance and the lobby was just magnificent. On top of that, there were also 5 'lions' waiting to perform the Lion Dance. The General Manager was there to greet the guests and the firecrackers was so long. We certainly had picked the right hotel to be in for the Chinese New Year. The room is superb, the facilities are all so modern. We were delighted at the sight of the new bathroom, curtains, carpets and all. In my mind, I felt that this is the hotel that I would definitely recommend to friends and that i would return one day to stay longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite TwinGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite BathroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club LibraryGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court

Customer Reviews - Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01