Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

City of Dreams Estrada do Istmo, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 929 reviews

514 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (929)
Sort by:
Amelia H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel and services are great

The room
8.3
We arrived on the peak season period, and when we checked in, they could not find any of our bookings, and lucky enough one of the staff speak the same language as us and is willing to help us. He was checking the system and finally find us a room which is an upgraded room since all are fully booked. We could not thank him more. The room is also very spacious and has a modern sophisticated feel to it. PS. I love the coffee machine.
Report this review
Mercy M. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Great Hotel

Deserving for a 5 Star Rate
8.7
Among the Hyatt Hotels that we've been, this Hotel deserves the highest commendation.Hopefully they could maintain it.From the lobby you can smell the freshness and the cleanliness of the Hotel, it reminds us from the 5 Star Hotel that we've stayed in London. Truly deserving to be called Grand.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2011
Big rooms with big bathrooms

Nice bathroom setup
8
I was told to wait for a while at the lobby during check-in because they weren't able to find my booking confirmation at that time. They claim that I have no reservations with them for my booked date of stay. I argued with them and I asked to talked with their manager-in-charge to clear myself, and I was repeatedly asked as to when did I do the booking with them. I patiently repeatedly told them that I booked it more than a month ago via Agoda. When things got a little bit steamy due to the long wait, they finally gave me a room at the Grand Club Tower. The view from the hotel room is overlooking the airport runway. The room is big and amenities are at par with 5-star hotels. The bathroom was also big and has really nice facilities. They have a separate cubicle for the lavatory, and a big shower cubicle with separate shower head and bathtub area. The bathroom has two sinks located in-between the lavatory and the shower cubicles. Though there aren't so much food choices inside the hotel as The Venetian does, the hotel room is great as an overall experience.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Mc Donald's at the hotel's Food Court, but you could try more food choices at The Venetian, which you still need to walk through across the street for quite a bit.
Report this review
Alvin S. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel with nice staff

nice bathroom, spacious and very neat room
9
We have a great time staying in Grand Hyatt Macau. The staffs are so accomodating and always courteous. The room is very nice and the bathroom is so huge. The decorations in the lobby are so welcoming... Very accessible to nearby hotels and shops but is short of restaurants to choose from. Rides going to nearby hotels are not a problem for the hotel has provided its own shuttle bus.
Report this review
Kam L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Great Hotel

Top services
8.3
i stayed for two nights. the service is second to none. my plans had changed after my booking where an extra person wanted to come along. we didn't have enough beds so we had asked for one and they've gave it to us with no questions asked. the hotel location was a bit far since it's in the new area and all but there are plenty of free buses to get to other hotel you want. sames goes for all other hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel is connected with the hard rock hotel and city of dreams. they all share the same shopping mall, casino, entertainment, so it's really not a big deal that this hotel seems a bit far from the other.
Report this review
Wong T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel with a big room

Very big room and friendly staffs
9.7
I check in on 22/12. Upon arriving the staff friendly show us the reception area and the check in was fast. The room was big as well as the toilet. The staff are helpful and friendly, always give us the information we need. We'll come back again next time..
Report this review
Mak L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2011
Loving Hotel with friendly staff

Easy access to casino
9.3
The stay is great and we enjoyed the shopping and casino very much. The hotel staff is professional and helpful.
Report this review
Boon C. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
very big and modern room

very easy access and free internet
9
shuttle bus stop right in front of the lobby and service is very good. This is the fastest check in hotel I have ever experience, less than 2 minutes!!! No deposit therefore the check out is even faster, less than 1 miunte!!! fantastic service.Very ideal for corporate traveller.
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2011
lovely hotel

big toilet
7.3
Free upgrade to suit room ,a big toilet ,have 3 type of coffee and many chinese tea The view is good .
Report this review
Soo M. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Great hotel with great amenties

Easily accessible to Venetian and other areas with shuttle bus
8.7
Good service expected from a 5 star international hotel. We probably checked in late so we were left with a smoking room which we did not ask for as we have a small along. They upgraded us to a suite which is fantastic for a family. Love the suite but check out time is early at 11 am
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 514 reviews Next page
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - BallroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe Twin Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe BathroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Gym RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Outdoor Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Treatment RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Treatment Room set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis CourtGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen EntranceGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Main Dining AreaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau EntranceGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Open KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Open KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Japanese Food AreaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Outdoor SeatsGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau Outdoor AreaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 Macau


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04