Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

City of Dreams Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Twin Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bedroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Outdoor Swimming Pool Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Center Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Treatment Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Open Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Open Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Japanese Food Area Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Private Dining Room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 791
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Jackson H. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2011
Modern hotel with big rooms

Excellent decor with great layout and purposeful fixtures
9.3
Awesome hotel and I definitely wanna stay there again. Gotta Love the classic standalone bathtub. Staff is friendly. Great transport service. Highly recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Great food at Mezza9 and Beijing Kitchen. The simple dish such as fried rice with dried scallops is delicious. Ordered it twice!
Lek M. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2011
Simply Great

Convenient for shopping, good transport and great services
9
No problem with getting around Macau and Taipa using bus services and the good thing is it takes only 5 minutes drive from/to the airport. The The hotel location is also close to Venetian, a stone-throw distance. Shopping is easy and casino is easily accessible.
Lek M. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2011
great stay at hotel hyatt

good location and in-house transport facility with great customer service.
8.3
clean environment/room and secure access to the lift going back to the room. room have nice ambient and good view of the surrounding areas. simply convenient to move around taipa and macau city using the city of dreams transportation.
Shopping Tip: I think Galaxy has more shopping space for average price items.
Peter S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2011
very clean hotel but very long room service

great location,helpful staff and very nice hotel
7.3
I had staff wrongly knocking on my room door at 3 am, she got the wrong room! But overall good experience.
Sng A. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2011
Excellent Hotel with Great Location & Room

Well appointed Suites, Close to Airport and Sited Right Above Casino
9.3
the room was clean, fresh and exhibit a very modern design. city of dreams casino is right downstairs and walking distance to the venetian. we like the hotel's location which is also very near to the airport.
Arnold Q. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2011
Beautiful modern hotel

Room boasts of modern design! Love it!
10
Love the modern room. The bathroom with the glass windows! The staff are so friendly! The buffet also exemplary!!! The proximity to other hotels make the hotel good location to stay....
Bernie E. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Great Stay!

Location
6.7
Very enjoyable stay. Room was spacious with great minibar amenities and an amazing view of the Venitian and Hard Rock Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to old Macau with the transportation (shuttle bus) provided.
Rowena L. Couples Canada, October 31, 2011
Lovely hotel

Extremely nice decor, simple & elegant
9
Just a one night stay while visiting Macau. Hotel is in the newer part of Macau on the island, away from some of the busier areas. Love the decor. We ate at the restaurant and had a drink at the lobby lounge, both are very good, and it is nice and relaxing after a day of sight seeing. It has a lovely Olymic size pool for swimming laps. Remember to bring your swim suit.
Kam H. Groups United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Amazing hotel as always, great location

new hotel, rooms are nice, good room service
6
love the hotel, always stay here as it is the best in macau. of coz there are other news ones in galaxy which i havent tried, but i think hyatt is always a safe choice. check in was a bit slow though, should improve the staff service and the key doesnt work in the lift for a few times so there goes the delay. room service was alright no surprises just ordinary food. it is quite quiet though maybe it is towards the low season. location wise, well its in the city of dreams area, so it cant go wrong. taxi to pier very cheap so no worries
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice trips
Warlyn C. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2011
great hotel with a great location

love the interiors of this hotel, very modern
9.7
our family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. we were given a free room upgrade (without me requesting for it)...the room was big, very clean...enjoyed immensely there espresso coffeemaker. one disappointment we had though was that even if we were in a non-smoking floor, we still smell cigarette smoke. maybe its because people smoke anywhere in macau...even in an airconditioned area..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03