Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

City of Dreams Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Twin Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bedroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Treatment Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Open Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Open Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Japanese Food Area Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Private Dining Room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 791
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 878 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Jose E. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2011
Grand Weekend at a Grand Hotel

Service, amenities, location & facilities
10
Upon entering the lobby and the room you can easily smell opulence. It is a hotel fit for people with a taste of class.
Report this review
Li L. Families with young children September 6, 2011
Beautiful suite

All within a single location
7.7
Very nice and enjoyable stay at Hyatt with all the things well taken care off. Quite environment with nice room view. Only slight unhappiness is I called to arrange to late check-out which is 12:30Hrs, however my parents keep receiving the calls every 5-10mins from 12pm onwards requesting them to checkout while I am on my way back to hotel for my last min purchases.
Report this review
Choobeng C. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lobby Bar
8
The room we had was great. The space is big enough with Beautiful shower room. Wi-Fi is available in the room which make it easier as there are not many public places where you get Wi-Fi connection. Dining is good. We were disappointed with the breakfast venue. The place and the tables arrangement does not befit the "Grand Hyatt" brand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great attract with the 'City of Dreams' show place and eateries.
Report this review
Ken L. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 5, 2011
Very nice

Nice rooms, great pool, decent gym for a hotel.
9
-Shuttle bus from the ferry terminal took a long time to come, unlike some of the hotels on the Macau side. -Early check in was not an issue, in fact I was upgraded. -Pool was very nice, my kids loved it. -Staff also honest, my wife forgot her scarf at the hotel restaurant (forget which one), called up the next morning and it was still there, delivered to our room within 30min.
Report this review
Melinda T. Families with young children Australia, September 4, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Great coffee machine in room, nice pool area.
4
Stayed at the Grand Hyatt for 2 nights. The hotel was in the perfect location to explore Macau and the rooms were modern and spacious. The hotel did not feel over crowded like many of the hotels do in the casino areas of Macau. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was of a good standard also.
Report this review
Juliette G. Couples France, September 4, 2011
Luxury hotel and fantastic reception

Very nice beddings, room layout and Well connected to casino
9.3
one word - fantastic! the hotel is well connected to casino and entertainment hub. when we checked in the hotel, the receptionist is very nice and we are well served. the room is very big and nicely layout between bedroom and bathroom. i have to mention that the bathroom is huge. there's also nespresso machine in each room which makes my experience over the top! classy classy! will definitely come back!!!!!
Report this review
Wijaya S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
lovely hotel and great attraction

dragon treasure and house of the dancing water
9.7
very comfortable bed and nice service,good breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see dragon treasure and house of dancing water
Report this review
James C. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2011
Disappointing

Clean and new
6
I mean seriously, this is the Grand Hyatt right? Yes the lobby is fantastic and the service good but the room was disappointing. It was clean and the bathroom was good but in general the quality of the furnishings were more like a 3* business hotel than a 5* of this nature and in a suite which we were upgraded to. For $300+ you get a wooden table with a plastic cover, dull couch with an average tan coloured cheap cover. Furniture average dark brown, with no music player. They need to up their game to compete with the opulence of the Mandarin et al. I won't stay here again.
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2011
Almost everything is good

Spacious Room, Very clean, Nice views of city of dreams and the airport, 2 LCD TVs
8.7
Stayed in a grand deluxe room. The Wi-fi is way too slow... took ages to load a youtube clip. The pillows are too soft (although they provide 4 for two people). Other than those - excellent. Separate living and sleeping area.
Restaurant Tip: As you can expect, eating in the hotel / room is very expensive. There's only one convenience store in the city of dreams and the snacks are way overpriced. Recommend to buy snack / supper in the Taipa / Macau city before returning to the hotel. Shuttle service is good.
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2011
modern room and nice location

Location, room quality
8.3
The Hyatt is located near to some of the best Casino's in Macau and has very nice rooms for the deluxe at least. I didnt get the chance to check out many of the features in the hotel outside the room but by all accounts the spa is also very nice. I would consider going back to the hotel again in the future altough there is so much strong competition there that I may be tempted to try another one!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Living RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite TwinGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Living RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite BathroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite BathroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis CourtGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Treatment RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Open KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Open KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Japanese Food AreaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Outdoor SeatsGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Outdoor AreaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Lounge Check-in CounterGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Meeting RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Outdoor TerraceGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Set-upGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Outdoor Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05