Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 949 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 949 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Yurica D.
Indonesia
December 04, 2011
great honeymoon at Grand Hyatt Macau
beautiful and clean room
we were staying at hyatt for 2 nights only, but it was amazing. i was really surprised with the chocolate and the greeting card from the manager, it was amazing! special and many thanks to all staffs who have been really friendly and helpful during our stay. the room was amazing, and the best was all my request during my request was provided by the grand hyatt. thank you very much, we did enjoy our stay at grand hyatt!great service!

Edwin T.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2011
Nice hotel whether for business or for entertainme
Nice and tidy room
Stayed over in this hotel for Saturday night. Situated in between Venetian and Galaxy, the location is definitely great for entertainment. A variety of shops and restaurants are available in between the hotels within CoD. Rooms are spacious and tidy, would surely recommend one to try out this hotel!

Mario G.
Singapore
December 03, 2011
Modern nice rooms, great service
Nice pools, modern rooms and great service
takes a while to learn how to get around especially with the hotel located at the far end of the cotai strip, but once you learn how to use the shuttle service, commuting around is a breeze. wonderful staff, nice rooms and great facilities. truly first class.

Max H.
Germany
December 01, 2011
Coffee or Tub - the choice is yours
Great beds, great service, good price
There is a price difference between the Grand Deluxe King and Grand Suite King which indicates that the Suite is actually better (it has a Nespresso Coffee Maker, two big flatscreen TVs, and so on...) and more expensive. But - it does not have this wonderful bathtub in front of the window. The bathtub itself would be in my opinion worth an upgrade, which in this hotel's philosophy is a downgrade. So consider carefully - you can't have both. Otherwise - a stunning hotel, great service, great rooms, very clean rooms that are cleaned at least twice a day, free shoeshine service, huge breakfast buffet (around 220 HKD/person if not included with your room) in an unfortunately not very pretty - yes, even depressing - dining hall, a wonderful outdoor heated swimming pool that was not overcrowded on a Monday morning...

Nicholas B.
Singapore
December 01, 2011
Grand and posh Hotel
The outside view from the hotel room
It is a super grand and posh hotel. The design and ambience is gorgeous. I felt so great when I enter the hotel. The room was amazing. I feel so pamper and the room is very well prepared and thoughtful. The best thing i love is the view from the room when I wake up. I feel so abundance. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Wide variety of selection and good quality of food.

Wong Y.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2011
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel
Just several mins walk to the House of Dancing Water show
Stuff is polite, room is big and hotel facilities are not bad.One of the good choice for one nite stay in Macau.

Peter S.
Indonesia
November 24, 2011
very clean hotel but very long room service
great location,helpful staff and very nice hotel
I had staff wrongly knocking on my room door at 3 am, she got the wrong room! But overall good experience.

Lek L.
Singapore
November 23, 2011
Simply Great
Convenient for shopping, good transport and great services
No problem with getting around Macau and Taipa using bus services and the good thing is it takes only 5 minutes drive from/to the airport. The The hotel location is also close to Venetian, a stone-throw distance. Shopping is easy and casino is easily accessible.

Lek L.
Singapore
November 22, 2011
great stay at hotel hyatt
good location and in-house transport facility with great customer service.
clean environment/room and secure access to the lift going back to the room. room have nice ambient and good view of the surrounding areas. simply convenient to move around taipa and macau city using the city of dreams transportation.

BERNIE E.
Malaysia
November 20, 2011
Great Stay!
Location
Very enjoyable stay. Room was spacious with great minibar amenities and an amazing view of the Venitian and Hard Rock Hotel.