or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

City of Dreams Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Twin Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bedroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Library Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 791
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
817 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Lye H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2011
Great hotel, beautifully design and great service

The room is big, very beautiful, comfortable, great bathroom and bed
8.7
my stay at the macau hyatt club tower has always been great...a well design room, generous size,comfortable bed, great bathroom. i love everything of the room, its by far one of the best hotel i have stay with. the hotel restaurant are beautifully design and the food quality are high. so do the lobby. check in and out are services are fast and efficient consider the size of the hotel. staff services are excellent.
Nightlife Tip: Night life at Macua are mainly cater to adult. For non gambler like myself there are still plenty of Nightlife to do. Check out the MGM hotel casino club with live band from US is excellent. Venitian Circis de Culior show is a must see, the ticket might be high but its worth it. There are many great restaurant inside the casino hotel and around town.
Armie F. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2011
spacious excellent rooms!

Casiono with shopping stores
6.7
it was great and lovely. rooms are very spacious! amenities are great and bed is 5 star quality! room service for dining is efficient and helpful. casino is just downstairs. but free buffet lunch should have been included in the rate but there are many cheap restos around anyway. venetian hotel is just around the corner and if you have young children they can go to ice world and enjoy the place. shuttle bus is free for all guest and transit travellers.
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Pretty alright digs

Efficient service
8.7
although i've not stayed there, the grand hyatt in hong kong is one of my favourite hotels, with its extravagant but tasteful decor and its mix of spaces. so i expected much the same with its sister in macau. the design of the outside and of the public areas is comparatively rather bland and unoriginal, but i loved the first sight of the room: minimalist, clean, very soothing, and i enjoyed my stay there. but convenience has been sacrificed to design purity: when you're in the bath you can't reach the taps or soap holder, water usage is almost inescapably excessive, you have to almost climb out of bed to flick the light switches. i had no complaints about the service, the attitudes of staff, and so on: i certainly received very efficient and charming attention at check-in and check-out. the only restaurant i tried was the beijing kitchen, which i admired. of course there is plenty to choose from in terms of things to do nearby, and although taxis are sometimes hard to get the shuttle bus is fairly frequent and thus access to other parts of macau are easily managed. i enjoyed the hotel.
Soontorn A. Groups Thailand, August 9, 2011
The worst hotel I ever met in my life

The most take advantage hotel from the customer
3.7
1) the worst reception in my life I ever met can not check in after over 6 hours 2) the worst hostage on the lobby a)can not speak English b) even Chinese c) just say no or shake the Head & walk away 3)very good for rush check out reason hotel need the rooms for next victims 4)ect, etc Solong for good for this hotel b'cause afraid of ruin my vacation So Long
Hotel Feature Tip: Please don't even think to try to stay in this hotel
Tsang C. Families with young children China, August 5, 2011
Excellent hotel room

Excellent hotel
9.7
The hotel room is so large and the location is so convenient, just next to the theatre of the house of dancing water. The staff is so nice, particularly in the swimming pool and spa area.
Eduardo A. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2011
Great service and good transportation

easy and fast check-in, complete facilities, very accommodating and friendly staff
10
our first time in this hyatt hotel and we were pleasantly surprised at the well furnished, spacious and modern room. there was a line at the check in counter but the service was speedy and in just fifteen minutes we were up in our room already. overall, the staff were all friendly. transportation to the nearby hotels on the cotai strip was very efficient and took about ten to twelve minutes wait only. the different restaurants and fastfood stalls in the hotel gave us a variety of foods and meals to choose from at very reasonable prices. i will surely recommend this hotel to my friends and family and will be looking forward to my next stay here in the near future
Chan P. Families with young children August 2, 2011
Hotel is great and the room is spacious and cozy

There are places for adult to shop and for my kid to play around
9.7
The room is spacious enough for my kid to explore and we feel very cozy and comfortable. The view outside is great, too. The food at Mezz9 is great and the price is very attractive. Swimming pool is very large and there are seats and tables for you to enjoy the pool side. Food at Mezz9 is great and not expensive at all. There are shops for adult to shop and the greatest is that there's a place for kids to spend their time and have fun. It's really a good hotel to spend vacation at and we will definitely go again and again.
Chan Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 2, 2011
the room is spacious but the internet is very very
8
the internet connection is very very slow, wifi is more worser...and it is not acceptable in such five star hotel
Olivia L. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2011
luxurious hotel

swimming pool area
9.7
this hotel lives to its name as being five star. i loved that there was a dining room area and living room area separated from the bedroom. it was like having an apartment of your own. the best was the complimentary coffee because it comes with a mini-espresso machine! if you do not like crowds too much, the city of dreams is the best choice to walk around and shop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all the good shows are located at the city of dreams, dragons treasure and house of dancing water
Chan S. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2011
Trip to Macau

The hotel room is nice and clean and all the room services are good
8.3
overall good hotel and services, but the check-in time is very late 1500 and have to check out the next day 1100... less than 20hours stay and charge for 6 star rate!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free Dragon Ball show is free of charge and it was great!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite TwinGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite BathroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club LibraryGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court

Customer Reviews - Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07