or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

City of Dreams Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite Twin Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe King Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite Bedroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Bathroom Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat Suite Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing Kitchen Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 Macau Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining Room Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main Lounge Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Library Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 791
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
790 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Neal R. Groups Canada, June 16, 2011
Great suite for a reasonable price

Beautiful hotel, amazing large suite and great service
8.7
- Check-in was extremely quick and easy and the staff were quite proficient in English - The suite was amazing, tvs in the sitting room and bedroom. Great bathroom with the usual higher level amenities. Better bang for your buck than the high-end hotels I've stayed in Las Vegas. - A nice bonus was that access to the hotel gym was complimentary. I'm not sure about the other hotels in Macau but in Vegas, this is usually an extra (and exhorbitant) fee. - Concierge was extremely helpful
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located in the City of Dreams resort with also includes the Hard Rock and Crown Hotels. The Venetian is just across the street. However, this is located in the Cotai section of Macau. If you just want to gamble and shop within the resort this would be ideal for you. If you want to venture to the old city sites it is about a 50 HKD taxi ride to downtown which is still pretty reasonable.
See H. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2011
Lovely huge hotel

New and clean
8.3
Wanted to have a nice romantic room hence chose this hotel after viewing the pics online.
Restaurant Tip: The Hk cafe restaurant in the nearby mall is good and cheap
Lai P. Couples Macau, June 13, 2011
amazing hotel

silent and grand
7.3
hotel s silent/grand. location is not so good but communication transport is ok. good for couple life and good for relaxing...
Hotel Feature Tip: worth to come again and reliable brand!
Wong Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 13, 2011
Beautiful room & good view

Good customer services
10
regarding the check in service, they will give us the express customer service and nice person to serve you.also when i found out have something happened outside my hotel room., they will give us the best reply & help us to clean it up.therefore i will visited this hotel again when i travel in macau next time.
Freddie K. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2011
Comfortable and Quiet

Quiet hotel admist the noice at City of Dreams
8.3
staff were friendly and proactive. i left my phone charger behind and emailed the staff who quickly recovered the charger and arranged to send it back to me. overall the hotel is comfortable, and tucked in the far end of city of dreams, making it nice and quiet.
Chin Y. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Thoughtful Room and service

Service and staff
9
Thoughtful services, I was really glad when we were back to the room in the evening, curtain was drawn, ice bucket prepare, towel was change and room was clean again in the evening. Really appreciate as these little details.
Wee S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2011
Poor Response to Requests

Spacious room,
6.3
Reached Macau in the morning at about 10am and wanted to check-in early, but was told the hotel was full. I had to wait till 3pm before the room is available. I have no problem with that, as I could go for lunch first. However, when I requested for a late check-out for my evening flight, they again said the hotel is expecting high occupancy, so no late check-out. I am disappointed with their inflexibility in dealing with these matters. Else the rest is what you expect for a 5 star hotel, just be prepared that your requests for extras will be rejected.
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2011
Great location, room is big, slow service

Big room at the price
7.3
Great location, very nice suite but check in service is slow and a bit early in the check out time by 11am
Nicholas L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2011
Great rooms in the liveliest Macau casino

Huge, brand new rooms
8
this was the second time i stayed at the grand hyatt. both stays have been enjoyable. the rooms are large and very nice. in particular, they have great bathrooms and the larger rooms have very nice sitting/tv areas.
Nightlife Tip: Hard Rock has the most western casino in Macau. They offer free drinks (most other casinos don't!) and craps tables.
Matthew S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2011
Great location, Nice rooms, inefficient staff

New, attractive, spacious room
7.3
I had a very fun stay at this hotel. The location is excellent and the more was spacious and very clean. Whether checking in, checking out, ordering room-service or otherwise, the hotel staff was always a few steps behind -- clearly not well-trained. However, on the whole, a good experience. I didn't spend much time in the room on this trip, and the location and price were fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Suite TwinGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Club Deluxe KingGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Executive SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Premier SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite BathroomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Chairman Suite Living RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Diplomat SuiteGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Beijing KitchenGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Mezza9 MacauGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Isala SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Private Dining RoomGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club Main LoungeGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Grand Club LibraryGrand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau - Tennis Court

Customer Reviews - Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01