or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Melbourne

123 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Twin Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Twin Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Twin Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand View King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Suite Club King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ambassador Suite Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Diplomatic Suite Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Diplomatic Suite Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom
Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand King Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - City Club Health & Fitness Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Club Lounge Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Club Lounge Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Lounge Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ru Co Bar Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ru Co Bar
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Jessica E. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
Worth Every Cent

Location, King Size Bed, Attentive and very helpful staff
9.7
Check in was very quick and painless. The staff were exceptionally polite and courteous, and very attentive to any question or request I made. The room on the 11th floor was amazing, with a nice view of the Tennis court and the surrounding buildings. The mini bar was enticing, but perhaps a bit overpriced. Room service menu was decent, although, again a bit expensive (the food was pretty good though). The night before I was due to check out I attended a concert and didn't return to the hotel until well after midnight. Knowing that I would have to check out by 11am the next morning, I asked the front desk if it would be possible to have a later checkout. They were more than happy to let me check out at 2pm rather than 11am, for no extra charge, or alternatively they offered me the room until 6pm for a little extra. Seeing as my flight didn't leave until 8pm, i opted to stay until 6 and pay the extra. Overall, the Grand Hyatt was amazing; the rooms were comfortable and modern, the bed was super comfortable and the marble bathroom to die for. The staff were nothing less than exceptional. The only issue (if you can call it that) was the presence of dust on some of the tables/cupboards in the room. I would definitely stay here again, without a doubt.
Ho P. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Great service

Location , good size , great staff
10
Great stay , close to shopping area .comfortable bed.
Qingying Q. Business travelers China, August 1, 2014
very convenient hotel

good location, big room, good service
10
Rachel R. Couples New Zealand, July 29, 2014
A very memorable stay

Room Views, Hotel Facilities, Location
8.7
We upgraded to a one bedroom king suite on the 32nd floor with spa bath, amazing 180 degree views, and access to the Club Lounge (for an additional cost of $200 per night) for drinks and tapas at night and continental breakfast in the mornings. It made our stay very romantic and incredibly memorable. Will definitely look at staying there again for special occasions in the future.
Gary M. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
great hotel, would stay again

location, service, staff
9
Very pleasant, would definitely staff here again, well done Hyatt staff for making our stay comfortable
Orfelia Y. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2014
HAD A LOVELY TIME

LOCATION, COMFORT, AMENITIES
8.3
WAS A NICE EXPERIENCT
Andrew W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Us time for my wife and me

Location Clean Great advise on dinner alternatives Late checkout was offered without us even asking and that just ended the weekend perfectly
8.3
Fantastic will do it again
Dean G. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2014
great location very clean brat staff

location room size staff
9.3
Yuan Z. Couples China, June 2, 2014
good food

food bed drinks
10
nice
Steven B. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Concierge left us stranded at the airport.

Comfortable bed. Good view. Clean room.
5.7
Concierge didn't book out car leaving us stranded at the airport. Concierge failed to organise taxis etc for the length of our stay. Hotel clean, great location, comfortable bed, just don't ask then to organise anything on your behalf.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Melbourne MelbourneGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand TwinGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand TwinGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand TwinGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand View KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Suite Club KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ambassador SuiteGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Diplomatic SuiteGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Diplomatic SuiteGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - City Club Health & FitnessGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ru Co BarGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ru Co BarGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Russell StreetGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Bistro BarGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Collins KitchenGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Collins KitchenGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Collins KitchenGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Collins KitchenGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Collins KitchenGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Mayfair BallroomGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Events SpaceGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Events SpaceGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Hyatt MelbourneGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Hyatt MelbourneGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Eureka Tower ViewGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Melbourne AirportGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket GroundsGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Melbourne ShoppingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - City Circle TramGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Albert ParkGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Etihad StadiumGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Flinder’s StationGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Federation Square


AS-AGWEB-3B07