Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Melbourne

123 Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 356 reviews

330 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2016
Simply awesome
5.3
Good location, very clean, awesome facilities and friendly staff
Report this review
Tim C. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2016
Rev
6.3
Yep
Report this review
Richard A. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
Needs a renovation but still impressive
6
We were instrumental in arranging the finance on this magnificent hotel, so our history goes back several decades. Am sure its been internally renovated since but; in our opinion; it could be time to do it again.
Report this review
Trent D. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
My Goto Hotel
6.7
The Grand Hyatt is my go to hotel when needing to stay in Melbourne CBD. This time we were staying here on the night of our wedding, the staff we're attentive and extremely helpful. A lovely bottle of champagne and strawberries topped off our evening. Thank you Grand Hyatt!
Report this review
May H. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2016
Super!
6
Super stay, thank you!
Report this review
Jie C. Business travelers China, April 13, 2016
good
6.7
good
Report this review
Lucy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Amazing city centre hotel
6.7
I had a great stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The club lounge was great and the canapés in the evening was more like a full meal with a dessert station (and delicious chocolates). The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety. The gym is great and has a small pool and tennis and basketball also. I would definitely go back!
Report this review
Chee-May C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Would stay there again.
Report this review
Anderson A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2016
Marvelous
6
Amazing trip!!
Report this review
Christian V. Families with young children Germany, March 28, 2016
Great location
5.3
We really enjoyed our stay in the Grand Hyatt. Location is great, we explored all of Melbourne CBD by foot. Views from Level 31 are nice. Overall we would recommend the Hotel as rooms are spacious and clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 330 reviews Next page
Grand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Executive LoungeGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ambassador SuiteGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Diplomatic SuiteGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - City Club Health & FitnessGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby LoungeGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Bistro BarGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Collins KitchenGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Melbourne AirportGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket GroundsGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Melbourne ShoppingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - City Circle TramGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Albert ParkGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Etihad StadiumGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Flinder’s StationGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Federation SquareGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Club KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Club KingGrand Hyatt Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01